We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Clean, renovated, and very helpful (full kitchen and laundry room). Pet policy fees are less expensive the longer you stay and the staff booked me on the floor I requested. Decided to stay even longer. Very nice hotel for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your great review of the Extended Stay America Tumwater/Olympia. I'm glad that you can appreciate the value that we are creating by offering full kitchens and on site laundry facilities at our Extended Stay Hotels. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 136 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a great hotel! From the (online) reservation system, to the reception, to the staff, to the room, breakfast, .... the whole package. I was greeted warmly. My reservation was pre-prepared, and I was in the room in quick order. Clean room, neat and tidy. The grab-and-go breakfast is set up each morning before advertised. I've been here over a month now, and any problems that I've had have been dealt with in a quick, and professional manner. The maintenance items (light out, curtain rod piece fell off) have been dealt with promptly and efficiently. It's a pleasure to stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibertyTaxonPines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for giving us feedback that helps us improve out service. I'm thrilled that you like the new product and that you have been given excellent service during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed for one month and can't say enough how impressed I was with the service and professionalism. Quiet, great commodities, true value for its price. Representatives are very tentative to any request. Manager Ken was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyfromVadavantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review of the Extended STay America- Olympia/ Tumwater. It's great to hear that we are exceeding your expectations when it comes the value of our product. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Extended Stay has really done a great job of updating this facility, including new paint (both exterior and interior), signage, floors, carpets, bedding, some furniture, and flat screen televisions. Further, they've added a "Grab and Go" breakfast bar that really comes in handy if you are constantly on the run in the mornings like I am. And, the Wi-Fi is now free (there used to be a one-time charge per stay). The front desk people are great, especially the hotel manager, Tara. And,the maintenance guy is a jewel. Once last winter he helped dig my vehicle out of the parking lot snow! It's pretty quiet because it is located up on a hill away from major highways/traffic. It's in a great location close to restaurants (there is a Jack in the Box immediately adjacent to the hotel that you can walk across the front parking lot roadway to get to), shopping, gas stations, the West Olympia Mall, and state capitol. There is also a 24-hour 7-Eleven store just 36 steps down the hill outside the side parking lot! The hotel has easy on and off access to I-5 and Highway 101. I'm a lobbyist who has stayed here during legislative sessions for eight of the past ten years. It is a great value for the money (very reasonably priced) and now that it has been remodeled and upgraded, I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: I always ask to stay on the top floor (3rd floor) at the back of the building in the southeast corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Paul and Tara have made such a great impression on you that you continue to come back year after year. We pride ourselves on making people feel at home, away from home! The new product is fantastic and we feel the value is unmatched! We are glad you agree. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stay in this hotel every year when visiting my husband's family for Christmas. It's a two minute drive from their house so is very convenient. The rooms are nice and clean and the kitchenette is perfect for little meals at the hotel before and after the family events. The beds are a little hard - i prefer soft, but they are perfect for my husband! The employees were great - check in was nice and smooth. And this year, when we checked out, we left some family photos in the room by mistake. Within two hours of us checking out they had called us to let us know we had left them. Thankfully we were still nearby so we were able to return and get them. Great little hotel, definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerLRedmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that it's convenient and meets your needs. I am also happy you got your personal belongings before you left town. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I've been staying at the Extended Stay America in Tumwater WA almost four years. Jessica, whom work at the front desk is always nice, and friendly. She always get the room I want, at reasonable rates. She is a value employee to your company. Keep up the great work Extended Stay, and Jessica!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Jessica makes your stay so enjoyable. You are so correct, she's an asset to our team! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here for more than 5months and I always will be to stayed and recommend to all I known that extended stay is above and beyond from facilities down to front desk staff and I really fill in love staying extended stay, Tara Malanitch a front desk staff is very very professional and family like attitude! I commented her very very excellent.

You can call me anytime regarding how fell Good of staying extended stay

ed odoya
7028001252

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edilber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I'm thrilled that Tara was able to exceed your expectations and make you feel at home during your stay. Providing a "Home Away From Home" experience is what we strive for. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
3.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
0.5 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
1.7 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
1.6 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Olympia
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater

Address: 1675 Mottman Rd SW, Tumwater, WA 98512-7833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range: $76 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Tumwater
Extended Stay Tumwater
Tumwater Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing