We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could use a bit more comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Could use a bit more comfort”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I used to live in Olympia and booked the Inn on the recommendation of the previous posters. I was disappointed. I arrived after 9pm, and the room smelled odd when I opened the door. It was too late and I was too tired to request another room. There was only 1 person at the desk and she was fairly busy. The bed felt like a trampoline. I unplugged the little fridge as it was making too much noise to sleep. I could hear feet on the floor above which was a surprise as I thought the newer hotels had better insulation The water from the tap even tasted odd, even though Olympia area has some of the best in the state. Breakfast was the usual reliable fare, but I did have to ask at the desk for a new carafe of coffee, more pieces of coffee cake, and more utensils at 8:10.

Room Tip: Try to get to the third floor so there isn't noise above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    63
    40
    11
    18
See reviews for
69
42
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and value of the Comfort Inn Tumwater. This hotel is just off the I-5 before Olympia (heading North). The hotel has an unassuming presence as you approach (you come from the back side), but it is quiet and comfortable. The front desk staff are friendly and engaging. The rooms are very well appointed and everything works! We asked for a dining reference close to the hotel and it was 'spot on'. This hotel is a better choice than the ones a mile north and still as close to the Costco Gas Bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night before a local volleyball tournmament. It was just what we needed. This hotel is conveniently located right off I-5 on Exit 101, less than a mile from the South Sound Sports Center. Friendly staff... check in/out was a breeze. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the free breakfast as well. Not having stayed at a Comfort Inn before, we really didn't know what to expect. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GK360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear GK360,

I am very pleased to hear you had an excellent stay at our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of your stay which is the sort of experience we strive to create for every guest.

Your review is very much appreciated. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

The owners and staff are outstanding to make one feel very welcome. They are anxious to help and to make sure that your stay is an excellent experience. The rooms and bath were clean and the beds are comfortable. It is an excellent value and the staff insures that you would like to stay there again or recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thomas M,

I am very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay! Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are immensely appreciative of the feedback we receive from guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our hard-working staff.

We would be pleased to see you again the next time you visit the area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I have been staying here several days per month for 8 months now. They really seem to understand what it is like to be away from home a lot. The staff are all great, and "Rhey" in particular understands what "customer service" really means. Nice work, team!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hefliesalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hefliesalot,

We greatly appreciate your wonderful review! I will be sure to send your glowing comments along to Rhey and the rest of the team. Our staff works to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for every guest. We are pleased to learn you had a pleasant stay.

Thank you for your review and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel October 31, November 2nd and 3rd. Can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. They made us feel like old friends. Greeted us by name every time we went thru the lobby. I felt like they genuinely wanted to make our stay a good experience. Our grandchildren came to spend two nights with us. The staff was welcoming to them as well. We used the pool and of coarse breakfast was a highlight of the day. The staff made the whole experience a fun time even asking the kids all about their trick or treating and Halloween costumes. We will make this our regular place to stay every time we visit our kids in Tumwater. Our room was clean and handy to the elevator as we requested. The fridge and microwave were dated and a little noisy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Let me start by expressing my gratitude toward your kind words regarding your stay. Our staff works hard to provide excellent service to guests. I can say all of us here at the Comfort Inn do genuinely want each and every guest to have a great experience. We're happy you enjoyed our pool facilities as well as the breakfast in the morning. Regarding the fridge being noisy in your room: we are currently working to update the hotel, hopefully you will find your experience improves with every stay. We would love to see you again! Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was very well taken care of by the staff at the Comfort Inn in Tumwater. The bed was comfortable and the food in the morning was a great start for the day. I would like to thank the desk staff for being so eager to make my stay pleasant!

Thank You

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are immensely appreciative of you taking the time to write such a positive review. Our staff work very hard to accommodate every guest. We are very happy to learn your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in our lovely Olympia/Tumwater area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tumwater-Olympia Inn
0.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
3.3 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tumwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tumwater

Property: Comfort Inn Tumwater
Address: 1620 74th Ave SW, Tumwater, WA 98501-5751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Conference Center Tumwater-Olympia hotel in Tumwater will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes from downtown Olympia and the Washington State Capitol Campus. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Tumwater, some of which include: East Bay Waterfront Park Olympia Regional Airport Tumwater Falls Park Hands On Children's Museum Our pet-friendly Tumwater hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as FREE Continental Breakfast, FREE WiFi, FREE Daily newspapers, access to indoor heated pool, Exercise room, Business center and guest laundry facilities. What does FREE BREAKFAST mean to us? We offer everything from eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, oatmeal to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Comfy guest rooms are furnished with TVs, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators and hair dryers. Select rooms include kitchenettes, desks and whirlpools. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn Conference Center Tumwater -Olympia. We offer spacious and comfortable rooms with all the amenities you can count on. Get rested, set, go-book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Tumwater Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing