We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was here for 2 nights on a business trip. It was comfortable, quiet, and met all of my needs very nicely. The staff is friendly and helpful. Even though it is very close to the freeway, I was not disturbed at all by freeway noise. The breakfast was adequate, but not great. That being said, it was nice not to have to drive anywhere to get breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walterandcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind remarks regarding your experience at our hotel. We try to create an enjoyable and comfortable experience for business people and families alike. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 247 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

The ambiance is there, however needs new mattress and carpet around jacuzzi tub. Stayed in a king with jacuzzi tub for two nights for a get away for anniversary/birthdays celebration. Very clean, the staff are very friendly, the hotel is right by I-5 but you wouldn't know it because it is tucked within the woods ... everything was my kind of place except the mattress sagged in the middle so bad, there was no way of not sleeping on top of each other. After getting out of the jacuzzi tub (which worked perfectly), if you weren't careful the tacs holding the carpet in place beside the tile would jab your feet ... not very thrilling! Not sure if I would stay again ... the area of Tumwater/Lacey/Olympia is a wonderful treasure to have found. People are so helpful and friendly, I will definitely go back to the area. We also went to the vicinity to take the tour at Wolf Haven which the hotel supports, I'm glad to say. I would go back if I knew they had upgraded their beds ... the beds are important, especially at a hotel. After all that's the reason you go to a hotel, to use the bed. I like to have a good night sleep. I guess one could have a good night sleep in this kingsize bed, if you slept alone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your experience. We try our best to use guest reviews to guide our ongoing improvements to the hotel. We are sorry that you experienced some discomfort during your stay. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and will do our best to remedy the situation. We try to replace mattresses as they undergo wear and we are grateful you let us know. We have also worked to remove the carpet nails near the tub so other guests have a better experience. We are very sorry to learn that you got jabbed. We hope you choose to stay with us again so you can have a better experience when you revisit our beautiful Tumwater/Olympia area. Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

It was a very nice hotel with excellent service. The pool was a little cool but other than that me and and my dad enjoyed the stay and service was nice and so were the staff/people. We recommend choice hotels to anyone looking for a clean nice suitable hotel environment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

First, we would like to extend our gratitude that you took the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear you had an overall enjoyable experience at the hotel. We are constantly working to improve guests' experience at the Comfort Inn. We are sorry you found the pool too cool. We aim to keep our pool facilities as comfortable as possible within safety standards and appreciate you letting us know. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit the area. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights near Washington's capital city for an anniversary outing. The inn was great in most respects; however, several factors tarnished our stay:
- Pool was too cold. We asked for more heat, since we saw no one else using it, and nothing changed
- The free wireless internet was spotty at its very best - sometimes we could not get on at all. We asked and nothing changed
- The toilet backed up for no apparent reason. We asked and Maintenance fixed it BUT with the seat down, sloshing dirty water on the seat. The man walked out of the room, not planning to clean the seat
- An employee said that they have no manager working the weekends, so we had no one to discuss the above issues with

Room Tip: Get as close to lobby as possible for internet access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave-Pamella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We value your feedback immensely and appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are always working to improve hotel facilities. We are sorry you found the pool too cool. We work to keep our pool facilities as comfortable as possible within safety standards. We have improved internet access throughout the hotel by updating our equipment and increasing access points for guests. We are currently improving our guest relation policies and hope your experience will be greatly improved should you choose to stay with us in the future. Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We live, work, & yes play in Las Vegas Nv. Business took us to Tumwater Wa. Not knowing what to expect, we were greeted by Brandy at the front desk. She was all smiles & extremely helpful with all our touristy questions. After her shift was over AJ came on and suggested 1 of the finest restaurants outside of Las Vegas that we thoroughly enjoyed. Both of their tips & advice on dinning & our travel plans were spot on, very helpful & greatly appreciated. Thank You Comfort Inn for employing these 2 competent young ladies. We are positive they will go far in your family. And we will definitely be booking with Choice Hotels & recommending your family of hotels to all of our friends, family & also to all others we meet in our future travels. Thanks again for an enjoyable experience. Laurie & Duane 5/28/2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnTumwater, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at the hotel. Our staff takes pride in offering quality recommendations for guests to get their best traveling experience. We are extremely appreciative of your recommendation to others and will do our best to ensure the best possible experience for them, as well. Thank you very much for taking the time out to give us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Such a wonderful stay, we stayed an extra night. Excellent value, large, clean rooms, sparkling pool, friendly to children and some gluten-free breakfast choices at a wonderful breakfast. When we discovered the microwave in our room didn't work (with two starving eight-year-olds) they had a maintenance person there to check and the micro. was replaced in less that 5 minutes!!! The room space allowed for kids' puzzles, crafts, games and more. When the pool needed towels, the staff delivered warm out of the dryer. The rooms were quiet (never heard anyone else except in the hall), and air conditioning worked great. All the staff was helpful and friendly with added touches of thoughtfulness (free Mother's Day cards available). The setting was tranquil (we saw a deer) although near the freeway. The rooms must be fairly soundproof. Our second stay in three months and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Our favorite room is 211-a little noise from elevator, but easiest to wheel luggage cart in and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheridan Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It certainly makes us feel good when we get such positive feedback. Thank you for recognizing the hard work that our maintenance man provides on a daily basis. He is a great asset and we are lucky to have him. We hope that you get the opportunity to stay with us again soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hi,
I stayed at Comfort Inn, Tumwater. This was a stop gap arrangement on our trip to Seattle. We stayed for 2Nights. The rooms are super clean, spacious, the breakfast spread is great and so are the management folks in there. I would recommend this place (or any Comfort Inn) for travellers....

Room Tip: Close your eyes and go for it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunilkrpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Manager at Comfort Inn Tumwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We truly appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
1.7 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
0.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Olympia
131 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tumwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tumwater

Address: 1620 74th Ave SW, Tumwater, WA 98501-5751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range: $85 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Conference Center Tumwater-Olympia hotel in Tumwater will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes from downtown Olympia and the Washington State Capitol Campus. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Tumwater, some of which include: East Bay Waterfront Park Olympia Regional Airport Tumwater Falls Park Hands On Children's Museum Our pet-friendly Tumwater hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as FREE Continental Breakfast, FREE WiFi, FREE Daily newspapers, access to indoor heated pool, Exercise room, Business center and guest laundry facilities. What does FREE BREAKFAST mean to us? We offer everything from eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, oatmeal to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Comfy guest rooms are furnished with TVs, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators and hair dryers. Select rooms include kitchenettes, desks and whirlpools. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn Conference Center Tumwater -Olympia. We offer spacious and comfortable rooms with all the amenities you can count on. Get rested, set, go-book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Tumwater Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing