We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food!”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #20 of 147 Restaurants in Tukwila
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Another chain steakhouse so the expectations are a bit low but on my two previous visits and this one too, they have exceeded mine.

It is just an Outback, not Ruth Chris, Morton's or El Gaucho but they really execute well. Good cocktails, well executed food and outstanding service. They do make an excellent Wedge Salad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cachims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    38
    26
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Duncan
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good deal”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We ate off the specials menu and received a good meal with generous portions. We particularly appreatiated the value in receiving a good meal for 4 for under $60.00. Service was also very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gone a bit downhill over the years”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Outback was a favorite of ours and it had been a couple of years since we had been to this one. We went there with another couple about a month or so ago.

We felt that the quality and quantity of the food has really gone downhill. The Bloomin' Onion was still tasty, although considerably smaller (but not as greasy). My husband had prime rib which was disappointing - small, dry and flavorless. I ordered a small filet which I requested "not pink but not cremated" and the waitress said Oh-you want it well done. That probably a mistake on my part to accept her conclusion. What I got would have made a nice hockey puck. I used to love their ceasar salad, but this time it was not nearly as garlicy as it used to be and a lot smaller.

We probably won't be back unless we read some really, really good reviews (or maybe if they have some 50% coupons).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Outback was close to the airport and was exactly what we were looking for. Our steak and seafood combination was cooked just right, the service was perfect as well. Good value!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank adamtroyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant and good service but the food is nothing special.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Looks newly renovated and the service was excellent. The steaks we had were pretty good but the sides and salads were average. The ceasar salad was pretty bland and the bread tasted like cardboard. Could have been an off night so I will not say avoid it outright.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dantappin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing