We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but good!”
Review of Rainforest Cafe - CLOSED

Rainforest Cafe
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Ronan, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pricey, but good!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Made reservation, a must or you will sit in line for awhile on the weekends. Got right in and sat next to the water fountain, pretty cool! We all had the new shrimp sampler, $21.99 a piece but omg were we stuffed. Shrimp 4 ways, you had to roll us out of there! It was very good! They were busy but very attentive. Nice servers, fun atmosphere, but definately for a special occasion for a family on a budget. CHAI CHAI!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lscordis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    37
    36
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Little Secret on Broadway”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Americana has the greatest chef! His pallet really shines through on the menu, Chef has an extraordinary ability to infuse food and flavors and come out with perfection! I just found a news letter they email out, in this I found special menus he creates and offers weekly! The staff was great, it's small but no way does it have small flavor! A must go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexismom499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, BC
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fabulous Ambience!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Like all Rainforest Cafes, this one gives the experience of being deep in a jungle. The kids love the animals and the noises. I love that my kids are entertained. The food is just okay, and the portion sizes are small. But the service was great and the atmosphere perfect!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Langley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Exceptional as Always”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great jungle atmosphere with storms and animated animals. Menu had tons of choices at average prices. When travelling on I-5 or staying near Sea-Tac with kids, you MUST eat here and your kids will be amazed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank paradisebarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience for the Kids, tolerable for Adults”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We decided to plan a dinner stop here on our family vacation through the area and was glad we did. Our kids loved the atmosphere and that it was a jungle themed restaurant. Lots to look at, made it hard for the kids to focus on eating supper, but you have to expect that. Very loud, but tolerable. We have kids, so we're used to noise levels, but it was hard to talk to each other. We sat near a large fish tank, even for a Friday night it was pretty busy, but no wait time. My youngest son(3) was scared of the gorillas, but loved the other things. My 5 year old loved everything, even Cha Cha the character frog of the restaurant who toured around greeting kids and taking pictures. As for food, the kids food came with good side choices, I was tired of my kids having fries, so they had carrot sticks with their meals. I had a tasty BBQ chicken pizza with a side, but too much food for me to eat and chose not to take the rest with me for later. My husband has celiac disease so he needed to have a gf option. The server did not know of any of the meals that were gluten free, but one of the cooks came out personally and talked to him about what he could have and knew exactly what the options were. Our food came at a decent time, didn't wait too long. Prices were ok, but definitley not too cheap. Our meal was over $60 for our family of 4 and that was with no appetizers or desserts. Gift store a great place to tour around, but we didn't buy anything as we were heading to the zoo the next day and knew there would be plenty of similar animal stuff for the kids there. Overall, a great dinner experience to try out at least once.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOF77_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing