We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Poor Service”
Reviewed July 10, 2007

We stay here frequently with our two small children. The hotel is great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful. The pool is a high point. If you have little children, there is a large wadding portion to the pool suitable for infants right up to teenagers. The only gripe I have with the hotel is its front desk staff. We have been here 6 times in the last three years, and the front desk staff are always rude and never smile.

  • Liked — The pool.
  • Disliked — The front-desk staff.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RogueMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    53
    25
    18
    9
See reviews for
71
40
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2007

Our experience contradicted some of the very positive reviews read on this site. First, the hotel is tired, the carpets are in need of change. Worse, we requested a quiet room, as my wife cannot sleep in a noisy environment. The room assigned was facing the freeway and was very noisy. I requested a room on the other side of the building, which was granted reluctantly. There it was quiet except for the occasional train, but around 1 a.m. we were overwhelmed by a strong stench of warm sewer. The smell remained in the room for the rest of the night.
Front desk staff were amateurish and barely polite.
Breakfast was good, shuttle bus driver was friendly and efficient. Location is very convenient for the airport and the large Southcenter mall.

  • Liked — location close to the airport but without aircraft noise
  • Disliked — smell
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2007

Stayed here on Christmas Eve 2006. Front desk staff attitude indifferent and unprofessional (eating at desk). NIce lobby. Stayed in a King room on second floor next to the elevator. Had requested top floor, was told that those rooms were given to airline flight personnel. NIcely appointed room. Would have reported that the room was exceptionally clean except for a couple of unappealing large stains on the carpet in front of the refrigerator. Bathroom spotless. Heard some noise from surrounding rooms (TV, snoring). Used the business center computer. Breakfast had good selection and breakfast staff very pleasant and keep things stocked. Clean and large breakfast room. Best things about the hotel was the breakfast experience and the well decorated room. Worst was the stained carpet and the thin walls.

  • Liked — Breakfast staff and hot items
  • Disliked — Stained carpet and thin walls
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver bc
Level Contributor
191 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2006

I would highly reccomend this property. This place is clean and the rooms are a good size. Very good. Last year we stayed at the Best Western Rivers Edge. It was bad! This year iam very Satisfied!!!

  • Liked — How clean it was and the Breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — The size limit on pets
  • Tips/Secrets — Cannot bring a dog bigger than 25 pounds. A pet is a pet!!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank comingforthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2006

Was in town one night for a Mariners baseball game. Didn't get to spend much time at the hotel and I wish we would have gotten to stay longer. They had a nice pool area but the water didn't go to the usual 6 feet deep most pools run. We have small children who would have loved to visit the family fun center next door. The room was standard nothing special. The beds were comfortable for a hotel bed. The breakfast was what we have come to expect with the now popular make your own waffles, cereal, muffins, etc.
We chose this hotel due to it's close distance to Safeco field. As it was a mere 10 minutes down the freeway to the stadium. We didn't use it but rumor is they have a shuttle that goes to the games as well. We will probably stay here again as we go to Mariners games a couple times a year.

  • Liked — location to Safeco Field
  • Disliked — was challenging to find from I-5
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wvaligrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2006

We have stayed here three times in the last few months. The hotel is all non smoking which my family loves. We stayed once with my dog and cat. They only accept pets in a few rooms, so reservations need to be made well in advance. Even the pet room was clean and smelled fine(no lingering pet odors). The front desk is very courteous and helpful. The pool is large and very nice. Any request we made was immediately addressed in all three stays. The breakfast is well tended and food replenished often. The location is great, about 15 minutes to downtown Seattle and 5-10 to the airport. There are lots of restaurants and a huge mall close by. The hotel shuttle runs to the airport and also to the mall. For families, the best asset is the family fun center next door. It is a very short walk and the hotel offers discounts to guests. We travel frequently, and this is by far one of the nicest properties we have stayed at.

  • Liked — Family Fun Center next door
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't forget to pick up the fun center discount sheet from the front desk!!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Cymberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2006

We stayed in a suite--it was very spacious--good continental breakfast---fun center next door--very friendly hotel staff--bed was
comfortable--would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vixtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.4 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila

Property: Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Address: 7200 Fun Center Way, Tukwila, WA 98188-5508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tukwila Hotel Tukwila
Tukwila Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing