We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay After A Terrible Flying Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay After A Terrible Flying Experience”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife, son and I were supposed to lay over in Seattle on the way to Anchorage, however due to mechanical problems the airline put is up in a hotel for the night. We were picked up at 3:40am by the hotels shuttle and ushered the 10 minute drive to the hotel. Check in was quick and painless and they even helped us with getting a larger room in an effort to separate my sons sleeping space from ours. Breakfast is available free of charge from 6am to 10am and they offer a wide variety. The rooms are quiet because of its location just away from the airport so rest was easy to come by. The facility is clean and modern, and staff was helpful. Definitely a place to consider if you need to be close to the SEA TAC airport!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    53
    25
    18
    9
See reviews for
69
40
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This has been a favorite place to stay when in Seattle and we have stayed a number of times over the years. It is convenient to SeaTac Airport but well away from any airport noise or traffic. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the hotel rooms, lobby and grounds are well maintained and clean. The pool and spa are lovely. The breakfast area and food selection are very nice. A great way to start the day.

Room Tip: This hotel is located at a Fun Center and very near a soccer complex. Many soccer teams use this hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa124, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
post falls idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I needed a room for the day and was told they had a day rate. Upon checking in again I explained that I would only be there till late afternoon and said they would be work with me. I checked out at 4pm and the manager said sorry full price due to picking me up at airport. Staff was great manager beware!! Will not be staying there again and will tell others. Not close to any food sourest other than subway.

Room Tip: Double Tree hotel down the road. Better location honest managers walking to all food and shopping. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank togo4it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa124, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We apologize for any inconvenience . Please contact the hotel manager who would be more than happy to help resolve this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the weekend on their "quite, buisness" floor. Very clean and updated. The rooms have comfy beds with flat screens. Beautuful pool and spa area. Decent workout space. Quite buisness rooms. I wouldn't mind having the lobby as my living room. Plenty of snacks in the pantry. Parking lot is very homely. Nice pond surrounded by flowers. Patio sets and couchs all around the building. Also a paved trail runs along the back (for those that wish to venture off.) The staff were very kind and helpfull. The kids will love it because of Family Fun Zone right next door. Standard continental breakfast~ cerals, pastrys, eggs, and sausage. Twenty minutes from downtown. Five minutes from the airport. Two thumbs up!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa124, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad your plans and your schedule worked out well. We hope to make your stay even better than your previous stay, so please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very Clean hotel, Excellent Service & Staff
Great Breakfast included
Good location, just awkward to make a turn into depending on direction you are coming from

close to major shopping malls and Costco. A bit of drive to Boeing factory, but didnt take us long on the hiway as we left after morning rush hour

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YYCGURU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa124, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We're glad you found our amenities to your liking. We will continue to bring the best services to you. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had an early flight to LAS the next morning so this was a hotel in our radar. Their rooms were comfortable, but Spartan. Their daily parking rate was $5 so this was very competitive and they had a shuttle to and from the airport. The taxi rate alone is about $15 to the hotel from Seatac so this hotel has a few positives. You are definitely saving money. This hotel caters to mostly the airline crews so don't be alarmed if you see many of them coming in and out. The people here are nice even those who had to drive you early in the morning to the airport. They have a grab and go back at the front desk (granola bar, banana, oranges) if you miss the free breakfast in the morning. This place is close to SouthCenter Mall and Costco. The pool is nice although the hot tub is not hot enough. We enjoyed our time here.

Room Tip: second floor is the quiet floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenKiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa124, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and saw savings with the amenities our hotel provides. Our room furniture and décor renovation is in progress. We expect to complete this project before the end of this year! We hope you'll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband's employer sends their employees here while they are at training in the area several times a year. This hotel was found by my husband when he showed up at the hotel originally booked by their company and found it was a dump and they had lost his reservation. So he went down the road and got a room here at Comfort Suites and the company has used this hotel ever since. To date, they have never had a problem with his reservation, we have always enjoyed the customer service, our room has always been clean, and there are tons of services in the area. I often try to join him for a night or two while he is there, and it's a nice enough hotel that is feels like a fun getaway. The breakfast is excellent, and if you choose there is a nice pool and weight room. We recently traveled to Puyallup for an event, and chose to stay at this hotel because we knew exactly what to expect. The only downside is it can be a bit hard to get into the parking lot from one direction. It does involve a U-turn down the road. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for business, family, or romantic trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa124, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We will continue working on providing our guests with the best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila

Property: Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Address: 7200 Fun Center Way, Tukwila, WA 98188-5508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tukwila Hotel Tukwila
Tukwila Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing