We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad first impression”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here 1 night for my lasik surgery nearby that had free accommodations as part of the surgery package. Upon checkin, the front desk lady was on the phone- (personal call!)for few minutes while I was in front of her! She didn't even acknowledge my presence and didn't even apologize for my wait after she got done with her personal call. Absolutely horrible way to start my hotel experience! Other than that, room was nice and clean but leaves a sour taste in my mouth even after checkout....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotty000M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 209 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

Excellent rating! Vert close to airport and all connecting highways. I would highly recommend for short term or long term. Breakfast is very good and included in pricing. I will stay there again when in Seattle area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve6232012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful! We arrived late at night with no reservation, and they were wonderfully accommodating. Whenever we had a request or a need, the staff was cheerful and willing to help. The hotel also was quite nice for the price. (They also take military and AAA discounts!)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCrossen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Large and very comfortable rooms. Indoor pool and hot tub a big plus. Across the parking lot to a huge fun-center for kids. A very short walk to the amazing Los Bigotes de Villa Mexican restaurant. 5 minutes to the airport.

Room Tip: Our room faced the kids center which was fun to watch from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobHinVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice free breakfast. Seems like everytime I turned my head they were cleaning something. Spotless rooms, very comfortable beds and pillows. Nice clear large flat screen TV's. Price could be cheaper. Only other complaint is the access to it. Wish they had a better entrance. Kid friendly also with Family fun Center right next door.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, would choose a second story and above room though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My review of this Location is long overdue!
I have been staying here for about 10 years. Weather for Business or leisure family travel.
They are from the point of view of family; located next to the family fun center, a place where kids of all ages can have fun, video games, go karts, laser tag, mini golf etc. Located less than two miles from the South Center Mall, one of the largest malls in the north west, and all the commercial areas around it. You can find just about anything. Numerous restaurants from fast food to a higher end as well as ethnic varieties.
The hot breakfast has several items which satisfy any appetite. their swimming pool and jacuzzi are clean well kept and provide an inviting environment. There are exercise facilities and also next to a walk and bike path.
From the business point of view, they are less than 10 minutes away from SeaTac airport. Their courteous staff will take to and from the airport at no charge. Their park and fly its a great deal you can leave your car at the hotel and find your car and leave it there while you are away and have peace of mind about it. (leaving your car at the airport Parking lots will cost you over 100.00 for 7 days). You will pay 1/4 to 1-3 of the parking cost at the hotel.
You are close to the airports stations to the fast train and the shuttle bus will take you there again and be down town in a few minutes.
Conveniently located for family and business.
The rooms are clean and all units have air conditioning. They even have a quiet floor for those of us who need rest before or after our travels.
Express check in and check out. Make your reservations 1 month in advance since they are frequently sold out. Great place to stay when in Seattle or surrounding areas.
Their rates are very reasonable and very competitive to the area.

Room Tip: ask for the quiet room if you will need sleep, their family suites with 2 rooms and the ones with ja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacoboR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Beautiful interior lobby, special floor for those need a quiet environment during the day. Close to Seatac, shopping, and the 405 and 5. Decent continental breakfast, however it does not start until 6:30 am, which made it difficult for a business traveller.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side, away from the interstate are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 434Janicexxx434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.4 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila

Address: 7200 Fun Center Way, Tukwila, WA 98188-5508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range: $126 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tukwila Hotel Tukwila
Tukwila Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing