We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot near airport and lots of fun for the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Waterbury, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot near airport and lots of fun for the kids”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Large and very comfortable rooms. Indoor pool and hot tub a big plus. Across the parking lot to a huge fun-center for kids. A very short walk to the amazing Los Bigotes de Villa Mexican restaurant. 5 minutes to the airport.

Room Tip: Our room faced the kids center which was fun to watch from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobHinVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    54
    25
    18
    12
See reviews for
75
40
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Keizer, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice free breakfast. Seems like everytime I turned my head they were cleaning something. Spotless rooms, very comfortable beds and pillows. Nice clear large flat screen TV's. Price could be cheaper. Only other complaint is the access to it. Wish they had a better entrance. Kid friendly also with Family fun Center right next door.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, would choose a second story and above room though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilla, WA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My review of this Location is long overdue!
I have been staying here for about 10 years. Weather for Business or leisure family travel.
They are from the point of view of family; located next to the family fun center, a place where kids of all ages can have fun, video games, go karts, laser tag, mini golf etc. Located less than two miles from the South Center Mall, one of the largest malls in the north west, and all the commercial areas around it. You can find just about anything. Numerous restaurants from fast food to a higher end as well as ethnic varieties.
The hot breakfast has several items which satisfy any appetite. their swimming pool and jacuzzi are clean well kept and provide an inviting environment. There are exercise facilities and also next to a walk and bike path.
From the business point of view, they are less than 10 minutes away from SeaTac airport. Their courteous staff will take to and from the airport at no charge. Their park and fly its a great deal you can leave your car at the hotel and find your car and leave it there while you are away and have peace of mind about it. (leaving your car at the airport Parking lots will cost you over 100.00 for 7 days). You will pay 1/4 to 1-3 of the parking cost at the hotel.
You are close to the airports stations to the fast train and the shuttle bus will take you there again and be down town in a few minutes.
Conveniently located for family and business.
The rooms are clean and all units have air conditioning. They even have a quiet floor for those of us who need rest before or after our travels.
Express check in and check out. Make your reservations 1 month in advance since they are frequently sold out. Great place to stay when in Seattle or surrounding areas.
Their rates are very reasonable and very competitive to the area.

Room Tip: ask for the quiet room if you will need sleep, their family suites with 2 rooms and the ones with ja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacobo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Beautiful interior lobby, special floor for those need a quiet environment during the day. Close to Seatac, shopping, and the 405 and 5. Decent continental breakfast, however it does not start until 6:30 am, which made it difficult for a business traveller.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side, away from the interstate are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 434Janicexxx434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a nice clean hotel. Staff very helpful. Rooms are good sized. Water pressure is a little light. Price is a bit steep. We were able to negotiate a 99.00 rate. I did think that was plenty high for this hotel. Easy to get to and find. Near food and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsc2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were very impressed with the quality of service that we received and the cleanliness of this hotel during the 3 nights we stayed prior to a cruise. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. For example, one day we mentioned that we were planning to drive into downtown Seattle. The front desk staff told us that we could avoid the traffic if we took the light rail. The shuttle driver even dropped us off at the station and picked us up, all complimentary. On another day, one of the staff drove a group of us to Costco. There is always free coffee and tea available in the lobby. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the afternoon snack time. There is a wonderful walking trail behind the hotel which goes along a beautiful river. We had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel when you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylfromAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Good sized rooms with all modern facilities. The indoor pool is a bit chill but does have a hot tub. The hotel is next to the Family Fun Center so if you have kids they will love it. Currently has a free buffett between 5 & 7pm so could save a lot of funds and not eat out. Make sure you put a car pass in the car park as they tow folks thanks to the Fun Center. Has a Subway and Mexican Grill across the parking Lot. One mile to get to a huge shopping mall. It can be walked to in 15 minutes as there is a BJs Brewhouse there.

Room Tip: As the title says, get the 4th floor. It is supposed to be a "Quiet floor". Sadly this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.4 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila

Property: Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Address: 7200 Fun Center Way, Tukwila, WA 98188-5508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tukwila Hotel Tukwila
Tukwila Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing