We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was great, customer service was not.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Location was great, customer service was not.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel itself is a little dated and did have a musty smell to it, however it was tolerable. When pulling up to the hotel there was a staff member smoking outside near the doors where the luggage carts were situated. Please do not think he was there to assist, just smoke. I grabbed a luggage cart since there was no bell hop at this hotel and proceeded to load my luggage. The smell of the smoke was so strong and it was drifting into my vehicle. The front desk manager was very rude, complaining about how busy she was rather than welcoming a new guest. I noticed there was a worker painting the lobby above the swimming pool door and there were drip rags taped to the ground. It didn't surprise me when a patron tripped on the rags (he wasn't hurt, he just stumbled). My room was nice and large (I had a Deluxe Family Suite) and since the cost was double that of a single room, it did meet the size expectation. The room as the rest of the hotel was somewhat dated and musty, but tolerable. The location was great, next to the Family Fun Center and the Southcenter Shopping mall. It was a short drive to Seattle as well. The hotel itself was just okay, but the service was horrible. It turned out that everything that went wrong was just due to "new personnel," and basically that we had to suck it up, even though we paid well to stay there. The swimming pool and jacuzzi had brown stains on the floor beneath the water. We weren't sure if it was old and worn or just dirty, but it was not pleasing to look at, which might explain why there was no one at the pool when we went down. Years ago this might have been a nice hotel, however paying nearly $2-300 for one night to stay in a musty old hotel with horrible customer service I would much rather go to the Kimpton in Seattle where they know how to treat a patron or even the Embassy Suites down the road where the price is much better and the service is unparalleled.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoshi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    53
    25
    18
    10
See reviews for
71
40
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights mid September before a cruise. The Executive Suite is beautifully laid out and well appointed. Breakfast is plentiful and hot items are fresh.
Front desk personnel are efficient and polite. The young shuttle driver just needs a refresher course on how to say no politely. I understand if my request to be dropped at Target is against his rules, but "nope sorry" isn't the way to handle it.
Only that one small mark against, and I'm sure he's new and will learn.
We'd stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsywych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this Hotel numerous times! Very clean, great staff, amazing location & very modern!

The only thing is that the price goes up every year it seems by quite a bit... It used to be affordable to stay there and now we find its very pricey...

But a great place to stay and you can take the shuttle to get around! Very friendly area. :-)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisco13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
389 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We are longtime fans of the Choice Hotels group (Clarion, Comfort Suites, Comfort Inn, etc). and the Tukwila Comfort Suites ranks as one of the best we've stayed at over the years. Check-in was fast and efficient and our room met our expectations and then some. Spacious room with a king bed, flat-screen TV and comfortable sitting area. Soundproofing is exceptional as our room overlooked the adjacent "Fun Center" amusement complex with go-karts, bumper boats and other attractions. We never heard a sound although we could see plenty of action from our window.
The location is ideal for exploring the Seattle area -- the hotel is a mere 15 minutes from downtown Seattle and Seattle Center, and not much farther to the Tacoma Dome. The massive SouthCenter shopping mall is about 5 minutes away with enough shopping and dining choices to keep you occupied for a week.
The complimentary breakfast is also stellar: This morning the offerings included make-your-own waffles (buttermilk or blueberry), eggs, ham and potatoes, pastries, muffins, bagels, English muffins, white and wheat bread for toast, 3 kinds of juice, 6 kinds of cold cereal plus otameal, apples, bananas, oranges, yogurt, cream cheese and coffee, tea and milk.
Great value, comfortable accomodations -- can't say enough aboput this place!

Room Tip: Second floor is designated as a "quiet floor" -- it appears airline crews are frequent gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonJohn97338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at this property over the 4th of July Holiday. What an absolutely fabulous hotel that maybe one of the finest in the chain. It’s a 15 to 20 minute drive to the Public Market in Seattle or the very helpful staff will dive you to the train station. We had a two room suit that was just beautiful. A very nice breakfast was offered along with an evening snack. There is a family fun center right outside the hotel that offered arcade games, putt putt golf and go carts. The pool was clean and refreshing. When in Seattle, I hope you consider this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Staff were friendly, from the front desk to breakfast people. Great all around.
Pool is quite large and nice. Deepest part is only 4.5 feet, bur still nice.
Breakfast area is large and a large selection of food. Staff was continously restocking as the hotel was sold out and a large crowd was eating. Things ran pretty smooth even with the large crowd. Good job.
Room was exactly as advertised and nice.
We are already planning on coming back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexreynol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very nice place. It is new and modern with updates. The flat screen TV's are nice. The staff is very friendly. The shuttle service was a little slow because as the employee stated they were understaffed. Very large and nice breakfast area, so you won't feel too crowded. Excellent value and it is very close to the airport. There is a Subway next door and a family fun center as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdhockeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.4 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila

Property: Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Address: 7200 Fun Center Way, Tukwila, WA 98188-5508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tukwila Hotel Tukwila
Tukwila Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing