We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
North Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice motel”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed here in May of 2012, on two occasions: one before a flight to Hawaii, and one night coming back from Hawaii. This place is spacious, clean, and friendly. The rooms were great, and the breakfast was good. Okay, they say it's a hot breakfast, but what that really means is an egg thing, and maybe some sausage thing. But the waffles, cereal, starches, were good. Orange juice tasted weird, but that's to be expected. The complimentary shuttle to and from the airport is wonderful, on time, and quick. I asked for recommendations for transportation to the train station and they made the reservation for me. FYI: it is much cheaper to call for a town car yourself. The front desk staff was pleasant, especially the night staff. You can't walk to any restaurant for dinner, but close by is a mall with Olive Garden, Cheesecake Factory, etc. The website for the motel says there is a Red Robin nearby, but we could not find it. If you are going to be flying in late, Cheesecake Factory is about the only restaurant open at that time of night. And the second floor is a quiet floor, which means that no noise is allowed. Kind of cool, especially for those trying to sleep during the day. Haven't seen that in a motel lately. All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kant0r1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    53
    25
    18
    9
See reviews for
70
40
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Very clean hotel, nice location, spacey rooms and great breakfast

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S1982p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Our room was very clean and spatious. The breakfast was delicious and the pool and hot tub were very relaxing. They have a specific "quiet" area of the hotel for those who are traveling and are sleeping during the day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mllikkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed in room 103. We walked in and the room had an odor to it. We opened the window and went to lunch. Came back and it seemed better. Very nice pool area and spa. Didn't sleep to well due to the train traffic coming by the hotel every two hours. We should have stayed on the top floor on the east end of the complex. Recent stay it was much quieter.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huskies04
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Due to horrible snowy weather I needed to stay in a hotel after work nearby and my workplace put me in this hotel for two nights in late January of 2012. The lobby is nice and cozy, although I did find it strange that in late January it was still decorated for Christmas with the lights lit up and everything. But the staff was very friendly and the room was very nice and spacious. It was clean and the beds were very comfy with a nice flatscreen tv to watch. Also was great having a fridge and microwave to use. The shuttle pickup did take longer than expected both times, but given the bad road conditions that wasn't a huge deal. If you want to stay somewhere close to SeaTac airport, this is the hotel to stay at in my opinion!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huskies04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This place is great. i stayed atthe Marriott last night by the airport and it was very disappointing. comfort suites was perfect. rooms are bigger, and cleaner. also the shuttle to the airport is 24 hours. The staff is also very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaMa6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This is always our hotel of choice when we are flying in or out of Seattle. Free shuttle to the airport, free Wi-Fi, excellent breakfast, spacious rooms, laundry on site and fun pool and hot-tub for the kids. There is also a fun-center and excellent shopping center close by. You can't beat the rates and we find it's the best value and comfort for proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila

Property: Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Address: 7200 Fun Center Way, Tukwila, WA 98188-5508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tukwila Hotel Tukwila
Tukwila Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing