We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Newer hotel with nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast is better than most. Bajio and Subway are next door. If you have kids, the fun center is next door as well.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebOnVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 209 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

Top notch in every way. Big room, nice sofa, great king bed, fridge and micro, excellent breakfast included with lots of tables to eat at, very quiet and very clean. Big screen HDTV, good shuttle to the airport (fifteen minutes wait after you call on the way back). Yes, driving one direction we always have to make a U-turn a block away to get in to it--big deal, it is worth the effort by far. Staff have always been very helpful and friendly. We've been here 4 times and will be back.

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 34oceanspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed here on our way out of Seattle, because it was close to the Seattle Air & Space Museum and the Japanese Gardens. The staff were as friendly and helpful as any we've ever dealt with--very accommodating. They helped us several times with maps and directions. And since my sons and I were going to the museum the next morning, we asked if my wife and daughter could stay a little later in the room and use the pool until we could pick them up around 2:00. No problem, and no extra charge. Great pool and exercise room, by the way--my daughter's "favorite pool ever" (a direct quote!),

The hotel was a little tricky to get to: we mistakenly drove into a business park, then an amusement park, and almost found ourselves on a freeway entrance in trying to find the driveway into the hotel. So be sure to ask for precise directions. Beautiful lobby, a great breakfast in a beautiful, vaulted-ceiling dining room with big windows.

According to our AAA book, room prices were a bit higher than other comparable hotels in the area, but not by much (it cost us about $130 for our room). The hotel is right next to an amusement center (go-carts, mini-golf, etc.) called "Bullwinkle's," which might account for the slightly higher prices and might add a bit of noise on hot summer nights (do they have those in Seattle??), but we didn't have any problems, and we were glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AeneasAtSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The hotel is average in every way with one major flaw. The place is impossible to drive into and out of. This hotel is in the burbs so you have to have a car, but there is a bus going into downtown Seattle.

But like I said it is so hard to drive around this property due to the need to make left turns to get into and out of that I would not pick this place.

Room Tip: Avoid unless you don't have a car with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We chose this hotel as our pre-departure base for our Alaska cruise. It is 5 miles from Sea Tac airport and provides a free shuttle. Pier 91 is a $38 town car ride. Bed is excellent, rooms are large. You may read in another review on this hotel that TV is old and very few channels. This may have been so at one time but we were careful about that as we also stayed there on the return from the cruise and wanted to watch the Nebraska vs Washington football game. The TV was a large flat panel LG with one of the sharpest pictures I have seen. Most major channels were available. We want to give special thanks to Lili Beth at the desk who was very helpful. Rissa helped with the shuttle which we also used to visit the nearby mall at no charge.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MZHUSKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

10 minutes from Sea-Tac airport by shuttle and an equal distance from the Tukwila light rail station from where you can be in downtown Seattle within half an hour, Comfort Suites Tukwila is a great place for a family or business stay while in Seattle. We were picked up at the airport in about 10 minutes by the shuttle driver as promised and shuttle service was also provided for us to and from the Tukwila Light Rail station. The pool is large, clean, excellent for children and kept at a comfortable temperature. The pool area feels bright and airy. The hot tub was great but the jets worked inconsistently. Some attention may be needed there. The room was bright, quiet and clean and the beds were very comfortable. A small detail: the sinks have no stoppers which is inconvenient for shaving and a waste of water.

If you have kids, this is an ideal spot across from a Family Fun Center with lots of rides including go carts with a nicely banked track. Water bumper boats were a hoot!

Breakfast is included at Comfort Suites Tukwila and includes much more than toast, muffins and coffee. You can get sausages, French toast, hard boiled eggs, yoghurt, fruit, cereals, danishes, and you can make your own waffles. A special and unexpected treat was the free ‘Snack’ time from 5:00 TO 7:00 p.m., Tuesday to Thursday evenings. Aside from the coffee maker in your room, coffee and tea are available all day in the lobby.

This hotel excels in hospitality. We would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyEarthWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Seattle. On the first night we woke to find ants all over the bed side table and in our bed and our childrens bed. We reported the problem to reception and were moved rooms but still expected to pay for the ant infested room. Complained to management but still expected to pay pending a review by pest control (as if we were not believed). Pest control confirmed the problem and treated the room. Offered 30% reduction to wake up with ants crawling in our bed. Disgusted and still waiting for the complaint to be resolved. In the meantime they have take the money from my account. Now cant get a response from the hotel they have gone quiet which is just typical and the reason I didnt agree for the money to be taken out of my account in the first place but they still went ahead without my agreement. Breakfast was also rubbish !!! Plenty of other places to stay in the area so i would go for another hotel to be safe !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.4 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila

Address: 7200 Fun Center Way, Tukwila, WA 98188-5508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range: $140 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tukwila Hotel Tukwila
Tukwila Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing