We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
106
48
20
20
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
48
20
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court breakfast and evening reception outdoor pool green river full kitchen yogurt separate bedroom large room train tracks early check light sleeper home away from home excellent stay would definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast large mall front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 213 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Very clean. Friendly staff. Great shuttle service, breakfast and evening reception. The shuttle drivers were very kind and helpful when we asked for suggestions of area restaurants, etc. Our suite was very comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Services Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Tacoma Airport/Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Dear Brent M:

We wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We hope you felt at home.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you home again soon

Kind Regards,

Team Tukwila
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Seattle Airport/Tukwila
homewoodsuitestukwila@gmail.com
206.433.8000 opt. 0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located next to the Phoenix university by the green river, minutes to highway 405 which leads you to downtown Renton, to SeaTac airport and to the Southcenter mall within 10ms. We had a one king bedroom suite, accommodating 6 people, which was featured with a small kitchen. This is quite important while you wanna enjoy a moment of tranquility and don’t wanna get out for food. You can simply cook scrambled eggs, instant noodles or meat sauce spaghetti, quick and easy. If you don’t wanna cook, Cheesecake Factory and ding tai fang in Southcenter mall are good choices. The room is pretty clean and comfy. We love the balcony, free to step out for fresh air. There is a walking trail around the hotel. After the delicious hot breakfast that is available in the main building, you can take advantage of the trail to help digestion. Behind the main building there is an outdoor pool and a basketball field, to kill an afternoon easily. Sufficient Parking lot is available outdoor. The only thing I have to say is the dishwasher in our room. The door could not be open widely because of the cupboard, so we had to slide dishes in to clean. And the dishwasher didn’t clean the dishes to the cleanness level that I expected. So I don’t know if there’s something wrong with it. One thing I hope to be improved is to provide park and fly services. All in all, lovely place, will be back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank monrabdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Services Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Tacoma Airport/Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Dear Bonnie W:

We wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We hope you felt at home.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you home again soon

Kind Regards,

Team Tukwila
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Seattle Airport/Tukwila
homewoodsuitestukwila@gmail.com
206.433.8000 opt. 0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

To Trip Advisor: I accidentally posted this review on the downtown Seattle Hampton Inn. This review is supposed to be for the Tukwila Homewood.

We had no problems whatsoever at this hotel! I am pretty picky too. The shuttle service was great! Our stay started on May the 4th and was impressed with the fact the employee that picked us up was in Starwars Cosplay. When we got to the hotel, the hotel was decorated for May the 4th ( Starwars Day). I appreciate any business that is staff was incredibly helpful, wonderful restaurant and. attraction recommendations.

The room seemed bigger than most Homewood and looked very new. Very clean.

The breakfast was a tasty typical Homewood breakfast that also had unique options. The breakfast enchiladas on Cinco De Mayo wee terrific!

Tip: this hotel has an open layout, where the office/amenities are not connected to the rest of the hotel. We had no issue with it, but it was suprising.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank TaraMcConkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Services Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Tacoma Airport/Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear TaraMcConkey:

We wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We hope you felt at home.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you home again soon

Kind Regards,

Team Tukwila
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Seattle Airport/Tukwila
homewoodsuitestukwila@gmail.com
206.433.8000 opt. 0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Good clean rooms, helpful staff, quiet and convenient location. I had a full kitchen in the room, but didn't really need it. I used the pool, and it was heated and well maintained. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank merrillh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Services Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Tacoma Airport/Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Dear merrillh2017:

We wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We hope you felt at home.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you home again soon

Kind Regards,

Team Tukwila
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Seattle Airport/Tukwila
homewoodsuitestukwila@gmail.com
206.433.8000 opt. 0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

We came in and had an overnight stop in Seattle. This hotel was a great fit for short or long term stays. The evening social was perfect with meat ball sliders, salads and wine or beer. We did not walk around much but it looked like they had a pool and basketball courts on premise.

For the rooms they had been very roomy and nice perfect for long or short stays with a stove top, fridge and microwave. If I had to change anything personally it would have been a small upgrade removing the shower tub and putting in a stand up shower in its place but that’s a personal opinion.

FYI for those who are coming in and need the airport transportation they run on the half and the hours so call when you get your bags and be aware of this. If you don’t have a phone, over where they pick you up a hotel board with phone is available and you call #43 the hit 0.

Overall great stay

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank rgb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Tacoma Airport/Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear rgb89:

We wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel!

We hope you felt at home.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you home again soon

Warmest Hospitality,
Team Tukwila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews