We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Quick overnight trip to Seattle, checked in at midnight, bed was very comfortable and hotel was quiet. Our King suite had a nice living room area and small kitchen...very spacious. Breakfast was a little bland...could really use some salsa for the eggs and hash browns.....but the oatmeal and coffee were great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 668lgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this five star review about the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila hotel. We are so delighted that you were able to join us for our complimentary breakfast during your stay. We wish you safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 795 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We booked our stay here 5 months in advance. Were excited to try out Homewood Suites and the reviews looked promising. Well.......
We arrived to find the place booked with multiple soccer teams from Canada. What we thought was going to be an enjoyable stay, ended up being a stay from heck. The breakfast area was full with their teams each morning so we were forced to get breakfast and take back to our room. We couldn't use the pool, hot tub, or outdoor seating area because they were just packed with kids. These were kids soccer teams, FYI. The parents or chaperones were no where to be seen. They just let the kids run amok. At breakfast, dirty plates, food, cups were strewn all over. They created a mess each morning for the poor gals who work the breakfast each morning. It was sad.
And this has to be the only Hilton property that serves yucky coffee. Even the coffee makers in room stink and need replacing. Our bed was very comfy, the room was clean although it was noisy every night. Nice walking trail out back but keep in mind the trains run by every 5 minutes and can be bothersome if not use to that at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our suites comfortable and clean. We apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance to introduce ourselves to you properly. You are more than welcome to come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Excellent accommodations!! Extremely quiet environment!! Hotel staff very knowledgeable. Access to shopping mall and airport OK, but a GPS is a must when driving at night, because some roads are not lighted adequately and the road signs are hard to read. Maybe this is because I am 63, and still have 20/20 vision, but still OLD!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Clifford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for your five star review and thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila. We enjoyed reading your review and are pleased to hear you had a great stay. You are welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

While this hotel is not on SeaTac's main drag, it is less than 5 mns by shuttle. Also, adjacent to SouthGate Mall with many dining options--something the others don't have. The price is less than more standard offerings as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank DENNIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our location near the Westfield Southcenter Mall. We hope that we can continue to be your best choice in the SeaTac area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My stay was for only one night. The suite was more extensive then expected, but, more importantly, it was clean, very cozy and comfortable. The service at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful, and the free morning and evening food service was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your one night stay. It sounds like you were able to join us for our complimentary breakfast and dinner. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Two bedroom suite was the choice for us - this was very good, and very good value. However, some suites are in buildings with no elevators, so, if one stays in other than ground floor, be aware. Very close to airport, but yet, fairly cozy / secluded neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 975sureshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you writing this five star review! We appreciate your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our suites and convenient location near the airport. You are more than welcome to come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our room had everything to make us feel at home: the kitchen had cups, pans, stove, refrigerator, you name it; the living room had tv, thermostat; the bathroom area had all the free toiletries set out very nicely; the beds came with pillows for your head as well as body pillows; I was just really blown away at how they thought of everything! The breakfast had a wide variety as well, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate all our needs, including finding the best facility to shuttle us to when my grandmother needed medical attention at 2:30AM. There seemed to be good communication not just between us travelers and the staff but also amongst the staff themselves.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyMillerSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write this five star review! We appreciate your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila. Thank you again for such kind words toward our staff. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Seattle area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Address: 6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range: $111 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our hotel feature spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of room for work, study or entertaining. Make yourself at home in the fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker – or in front of a 32” flat-screen TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary bath products, a clock radio, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, laundry/valet services, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Begin each day with our Suite Start™ hot breakfast or unwind at our Welcome Home® reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday evening. Stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Seattle and find your “Suite Spot” easier than ever with our Suite Selection – view our suite floor plans and select the room you want to stay in, even the exact room number! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing