We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but a little noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Inderoy Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice but a little noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We really enjoied staying at the Homewood Suites near SeaTac in Tukwila, but had some problems with our booking (Hotels.com). This problem was solved after half an hour and the receptionist was very helpful and friendly and even upgraded our room to a suite with an open fireplace and a kitchenette (200).
During the night we experienced a lot of disturbing noises from the ventilation turbins/fans located outside the sleeping room window and from all the Trains passing nearby. Part from this we were very satisfied With the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second floor are probably not as noisy as the one on ground Level due to location of A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thehuldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time in writing this review on our Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    201
    65
    31
    23
See reviews for
273
109
32
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I love staying at the Homewood Suites near SeaTac in Tukwila. The accommodations are spacious and spotless, and having a dinner buffet provided for weary business travels is a huge advantage. Breakfast buffet is also a plus, and far better fare than at most hotels. But the reason I return every month is because of this hotel's staff - they are beyond pleasant and courteous, and truly go out of the way to make certain a guest has everything he/she needs, including a personal escort to my room if I get lost! Pilar, in particular, tries to know her guests by name and is most helpful! I look forward to her friendly greeting each time I arrive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this five star review! We appreciate your return stay to our Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila. Thank you again for such kind words toward our staff. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to join us for breakfast and dinner. It is a compliment to us that you will return to our hotel again. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to the Seattle area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is nice, although inconvenient that everyone has to walk outside of the lobby area and look for their building. Also, kids were playing basketball at 10 pm, and above room was really noisy (someone was only walking, but it was really loud).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Martina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport/Tukwila hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apology for any disturbance you had. We truly care about providing you with an exceptional and comfortable stay, so please let us know how to better accommodate you on your next visit. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Decent hotel and staff, but the absence of a covered entrance to the lobby and parking specifically for checking in/out was a bit surprising, especially in a generally rainy climate. While the complimentary breakfast was very good, the evening manager's reception food selection was a bit inconsistent on selection and quality (I stayed 5 nights).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila hotel. We appreciate your feedback and it pleases us very much to hear that you enjoyed the customer service that our staff provided for you. You are welcome back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Despite a plugged up toilet and neither anyone available to fix it nor the availability of a decent plunger to fix it myself, the manager has not returned any of my messages or calls to request the refund they promise if unsatisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us remedy anything that was less than perfect during your stay. Please accept our most sincere apology. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to show you the high level of service that we are capable of. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel has always been a very good location and really takes care of their customers. I have been staying here over the last 5 years. You have to be careful and make reservations well in advance as they ofter fill up.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edwin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for loyally choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila hotel, and thank you for writing this review. We are delighted and honored to have you continually stay at our property all these years. You are more than welcome back to our hotel the next time your travels bring you back to the Seattle area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here while in town visiting family. I love the Homewood Suites style of hotel, and this one certainly met my standards. The hotel location is great, as you are just minutes from the city and airport. Oh, and the bed and pillows! Never before have I slept in a hotel bed that was so comfortable, and the pillows weren't tiny marshmallow pillows!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank tylerisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a five star review, we appreciate your feedback on our Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport /Tukwila hotel. It pleases us very much to hear you especially enjoyed our beds and pillows in our suites. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip to the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Property: Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Address: 6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our hotel feature spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of room for work, study or entertaining. Make yourself at home in the fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker – or in front of a 32” flat-screen TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary Neutrogena® bath products, a clock radio, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, laundry/valet services, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Begin each day with our Suite Start™ hot breakfast or unwind at our Welcome Home® reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday evening. Stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Seattle and find your “Suite Spot” easier than ever with our Suite Selection – view our suite floor plans and select the room you want to stay in, even the exact room number! When looking for lodging in Seattle, Make Yourself at Home with our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing