We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay with kids... or just friends!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“A great place to stay with kids... or just friends!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We felt so blessed to have found this place. Beat any hotel for value, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast and the staff were so hospitable. It was a good location, not far from a large mall and restaurants in Tukwila and only about 15-20mins from downtown Seattle (even a little closer than the hotels by the airport.) And even if you were wanting to take the train into the city you could always park at the train station. Travelling with our daughter made having a separate bedroom and an in-suite kitchenette (with a dishwasher !) such a welcomed treat. We will definitely be telling our friends and family about this!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for this exceptional five star review, we really appreciate the feedback. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family here. We would like to welcome you here again on your next trip to the Seattle area with family, or with friends. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    201
    65
    31
    23
See reviews for
273
109
32
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I used the Homewood Suites by Hilton for a location to attend the Kaplan Series 6 Registered Investment Advisor course and to remain close to the Airport SEA TAC. The Staff at the Location close to Sea Tac was wonderful after my late night arrival and the check in process we wonderful. I would recommend this Suite Style living for any family to stay and enjoy the attention by the staff! Thank You Very Much, ALASKAN Family

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that our hotel was accommodating to you for your Kaplan class. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I normally don't take time to write a review for a chain hotel that has already been reviewed by a gazillion people but I wanted to take a minute to say that this place was a notch above most of the other chains I've stayed. The facility was nice, just what I expected, but the people really tried hard to make sure that I was comfortable and went the extra mile for me. I appreciated that and felt that you might too.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckyme228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our hotel was uniquely accommodating during your stay. We value your business and we would like to welcome you back during your next stay in the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NV
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Lovely home away from home place. Close to park. Super comfy beds. Staff was very nice and professional. The breakfast and reception was above average. Coffee was not bad either. The bathrooms have nice soaps and shampoos. Great 2 story hotel that the family can spread out. There's even a fireplace.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank btnonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. It pleases us to hear that you enjoyed our room amenities. We loved to hear that you were able to enjoy the park nearby with your family. The fall time is especially great for getting cozy near the fireplace in our spacious suites. Come visit us once again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Loved this hotel and everything it had to offer! Only negative was the roof was being repaired - no impact to my stay though. And the printer did not work the entire week. The breakfast and dinner were very good (and free) including the local beer from Big Al Brewing. The entire place was very clean. Loved the atmosphere of the lobby. Suite was very spacious and homey.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this five star review and thank you for choosing Homewood Suites! We are glad to hear that our spacious suites, complimentary breakfast and dinner were of satisfaction to you during your stay. Thank you again for your patience with our roof replacement and printer. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stayed a couple of nights to visit Seattle and this was a great homebase for our family of 4 (two little boys). The room was pretty big with a kitchen. Great for families. However, you will need to drive to get to any good food but very close to the awesome Museum of Flight.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank klbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for you choosing Homewood Suites! We are glad to hear that our spacious suites were accommodation to you and your family. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

From the friendliness of the front desk staff to the comfort of the rooms, this hotel is an excellent choice for all kinds of travelers. Close to shopping, restaurants and SEA/TAC Airport. We were there only for two nights before going on a cruise. The room was very comfortable, with a full kitchen made it easy for us! Full breakfast and great coffee every morning. The staff at the front desk made us feel at home, always smiling and very helpful. It was the perfect start of a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafyalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
I would like to thank you again for choosing Homewood suites for your stay! We are very pleased that we were able to make you feel at home with our full kitchens and comfortable suites. We hope to see you and your family again on your next stay. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Property: Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Address: 6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our hotel feature spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of room for work, study or entertaining. Make yourself at home in the fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker – or in front of a 32” flat-screen TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary Neutrogena® bath products, a clock radio, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, laundry/valet services, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Begin each day with our Suite Start™ hot breakfast or unwind at our Welcome Home® reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday evening. Stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Seattle and find your “Suite Spot” easier than ever with our Suite Selection – view our suite floor plans and select the room you want to stay in, even the exact room number! When looking for lodging in Seattle, Make Yourself at Home with our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing