We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Perfect place for a cousin/girl trip! Three of us stayed quite comfortably in a one bedroom suite. Great shuttle service to and from local restaurants and the light rail. We took full advantage of this, too. Absolutely top notch staff as well that were willing to go above and beyond to make our stay fantastic. The management here is definitely doing something right in hiring/training positive and helpful people. Nancy was a breath of fresh air at check in. She had us laughing and relaxed after a long day of travel. Mike was great as our van driver - shuttling us around to Duke's Chowder House (delicious), the light rail and even to the 7-11 for wine one night. Pilar, the van driver was a doll, too. We really enjoyed her positive personality. Overall, this was a terrific stay in a lovely, peaceful setting. We all loved it and would return again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Our room was facing the river which had train tracks on the other side. Barely noticed it...it was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

TrishKC,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are truly honored by your kind words and look forward to your next stay at our property.

Safe Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 790 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Management tries hard and the staff were great but it definitely needs an overhaul. The rooms are tired and after the last stay, I didn't want to deal with the (dirty) pull out bed so we got a 2bedroom. Everything was fine, and beds were clean even if old. Kitchen and bathrooms were marginal because of age.

Breakfast is great as always.

Management called during the stay and asked if we needed anything. That is a huge deal. It makes a difference when they are engaged. Also during the stay, housekeeping came one day after we had left the do not disturb sign up for most of the day. That was nice.

I will stay again but hope they do an update or renovate before I came back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel. Just to let you know, we have just updated our couches, ottomans, and chairs in all of our rooms. We hope to see you again, so you can check out the new changes.

Thank you again for staying at our hotel and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 days at this Homewood Suites. We booked a 1 bedroom with fireplace and received a 2 bedroom suite, the size of an apartment! The room was like being at home, we were able to have a fire the last night which was a great finish to a great Seattle vacation. The hotel provides breakfast and dinner meals (Mon-Thurs) with complimentary wine and beer. The evening meals were actually very good and was a great deal for the price. The hotel is close to the Lite rail and happily picked you up and dropped you off, so you didn't have to fight the Seattle traffic. The bed was very firm and slept much better than the usual hotel mattress.
There was a also a trail down by the river that made a good walk after the evening meal.
The room/apartment was clean and well kept.
Overall, this hotel is fabulous and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Seattle area

Overall, this is a great place to

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rbrown5305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Chose this hotel for the size of the room - supposed to be 2 queens, a king and a pullout. Arrived and found 2 kings and a pullout that had a broken spring. Room smelled of smoke and was just generally stale. General cleanliness was not great. Corners (especially in bathrooms) very grotty and ancient phones were very dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Callilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

We are deeply saddened to hear about your experience at our hotel. Just to let you know, we are currently in the processes of replacing all of our couches. Please call the Sales Department so we can make this situation correct.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The facilities themselves are exactly what you expect for a Homewood. I also recently stayed at the Homewood in Vancouver, WA, it's basically a carbon copy of that one. Homewood does a nice job with brand consistency and giving you what you expect.

That said, this one was just a bit off. The breakfast was lacking, even comparing Homewood-to-Homewood. No fresh waffle maker, which has been omnipresent at every Homewood at which I have ever stayed (>10). Eggs were instant, fruit choices were really lacking, with very few hot items. It was just really, really underwhelming and definitely subpar for what I'd normally expect at this property.

While advertised as "Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila", that too is a bit misleading. While there is a shuttle, it doesn't run constantly, but rather only if you call and/or ask. It's ~5 miles away from the airport and very close to the Southcenter Mall in Tukwila if you're familiar with Seattle at all. I am familiar with Seattle, and knew what I was getting going in......but if I wasn't and thought I was getting something that was basically at the airport, I would have been disappointed.

Finally, they didn't have a shuttle driver at all the morning I went to the airport. I think he called in sick or something. To their credit, they did comp a cab (over a $15 cab ride, if looking for some perspective on distance from the airport). Not knowing how the cab driver would get reimbursed and whether a tip was included in the comp voucher, I also felt the need to overtip (more than I would have give a shuttle driver) to be sure that he was taken care of, so I lost some value there too.

I love the Homewood brand, and the property certainly wasn't bad......but it was also at the low end of the brand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for the review. The information that you have provided us on Tripadvisor.com will be very helpful in correcting anything that might have been lacking during your stay. Again, we appreciate your feedback and would really love to see you again. If you are ever in the Tukwila, WA area again, please call our hotel and ask for the Sales Department so we can correct the situation.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great stay, beautiful location and comfortable hotel. Nearby walking paths along the Green River are a bonus and nice sight seeing event. The manager's evening meal and complimentary breakfast are a treat in that you don't have to worry about these meals. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary meals and how wonderful they are. All of us here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tukwila, WA look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A business/pleasure trip cut short due to a family death was treated with great compassion and flexibility. A wonderful hotel with exceptional people who care. An excellent choice. We were treated far above an average customer who go the extra mile to make our departure a lasting memory. Thank you in so many ways.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank LasVegasLover777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and for the kind words to our faculty and staff. It is really rewarding when we see great comments about our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Address: 6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range: $119 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our hotel feature spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of room for work, study or entertaining. Make yourself at home in the fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker – or in front of a 32” flat-screen TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary Neutrogena® bath products, a clock radio, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, laundry/valet services, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Begin each day with our Suite Start™ hot breakfast or unwind at our Welcome Home® reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday evening. Stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Seattle and find your “Suite Spot” easier than ever with our Suite Selection – view our suite floor plans and select the room you want to stay in, even the exact room number! When looking for lodging in Seattle, Make Yourself at Home with our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing