We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

stayed here five nights. Staff was very friendly, however did not know much about how to get around on public transit. Jennifer R and Nancy were especially helpful and nice. Mike the van driver was great, took us to get wine one night on the way back from the light rail station. breakfast was very good, more than your standard continental fare. suites were more like studio apartments with a separate bedroom. overall, very good experience We did not have a car but got around by taking the shuttle to the light rail station and going downtown on the light rail.

Room Tip: About thirty minutes from downtown on the light rail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cammy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you so much for submitting your review about our hotel on Tripadvisor.com! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our customer service, amenities, and the Light Rail service to Downtown Seattle. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 790 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were spending one night in Seattle on our way home from Orcas Island, so we wanted to be near the airport. This hotel was perfect for our needs-myself, my husband and our two children under the age of 5. I am addicted to Homewood Suites ever since I had kids and felt the need for a suite. It is located in a parking lot with lots of office complexes (at least that's how it appears) so you may feel like you're going the wrong way the first time. This hotel was quiet, nice pool, basketball court, workout room-although the A/C in the gym was broken and they didn't fix it while we were there, which was kind of a drag, and I believe one of the treadmills was broken so there were only two choices-but hey, at least they have a workout room, right? Also on our second floor, there was a TERRIBLE smell-like someone had left freshly caught fish outside their door for a week-no one explained this to us, but at least our room smelled fine. I love the 24/7 coffee bar-kind of a big deal for me. Also, breakfasts are usually amazing at these hotels-this was no exception. I was slightly disappointed that they didn't have a waffle maker. We arrived 30 minutes late to breakfast and one worker let my husband go into the kitchen and pack up several to-go boxes for our family-that was really nice!! They were very accommodating. Hotel is very close to good restaurants (Duke's Chowder House was DELICIOUS even though it's in a mall), shopping-Target and a mall, and it was VERY easy to get to either I-5 or 405. The hotel has a 24/7 airport shuttle, which was didn't need, but the drive to the airport for us was maybe 10 minutes and really really easy directions. There is a family fun center nearby, too, but we didn't have time for that. Btw, if you hate kids, or kid noise, or soccer tournaments-may want to steer clear of this place. I believe there is a sports complex nearby and we saw a ton of young soccer kids around. They weren't too loud, but I'm sure it gets loud during certain tournaments. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I heard a train when I was outside, so rooms near the back may have train noise, but I couldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auntjemima07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Auntjemima07,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our property. We are pleased to hear that your stay and the location of our property suited to your family's travel needs. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Safe Travels,

Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the homewood suites Tacoma ...we hired a car from the airport just a short drive to the hotel in a peaceful location just off the highway five minutes away from Westfield shopping centre our room was clean and of a good standard ..great stay for families with self contained rooms

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billonbribie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and thank you for your Tripadvisor.com comment. We look forward to your future stay with us.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Enjoyed our one night stay here. We were six in a 2 bedroom suite and it was very convenient. Lovely area, near to restaurants and a nice jogging trail. Also near to a train track...but not bothersome at all. Super buffet breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank JennyLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel with your family. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a lot of our amenities. Next time you are in town, please utilize our shuttle service, that goes in a 5 mile radius of the hotel (including the airport). We hope to see you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Chose this hotel because they would guarantee no steps. Marriott Residence Inn had a better TA rating and was cheaper but it had no elevator. Check in was slow and our room was not ready for over an hour after we arrived from the airport at 4 pm. Staff was very friendly and helpful the entire stay. Breakfast was good for two or the three mornings. The last morning they had some cheap ham and eggs mixed with peppers,etc. that were not good. The meals at night were adequate. One of the nights the rice was not properly cooked. The location was good for arriving at the airport and for heading south to Mt. Rainier National Park.

Room Tip: If you have problems with steps and will have a lot of luggage request a lower level room ahead of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate you giving our hotel a chance and hope to see you again next time. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Was an awesome experience. Staff was incredibly friendly. Shuttle to the light rail, free breakfast every morning, and free dinner every night? Rooms were spotless and roomy. About the only thing I would change is to offer more children's programming. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSkite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel with your family. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complementary breakfast and loved our spacious rooms. We hope to see you again soon in the near future!!

Have a great rest of your summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our family of 5 just recently stayed at this Homewood suites. The room was VERY large we received a free upgrade to a two bedroom suite. This room has 2 bathrooms (great when traveling with kids) a main sitting area with sofa bed, tv, desk, kitchen area and ours had a fireplace we did not try it out since it was a nice summer day. Then 2 bedrooms 1 king bed in one and the other had 2 full beds. The breakfast was ok we got there in like the last half hour so they were out of a lot of the foods. My husband did love the sausage biscuits and gravy! The hotel was great I gave it only 4 stars because the room had a very overwhelming smell of orange cleaner smell, we opened windows and door and turned on fans and it was still very strong. Also found some leftover items from previous guests. We will be back when we can nice and comfortable beds and we actually got to sleep in because the kids where in the other bedroom watching tv! What more could you ask for!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon19883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. We really appreciate it when guests tell us how much they love our property. We look forward to seeing you again, in the near future.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Address: 6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range: $120 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our hotel feature spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of room for work, study or entertaining. Make yourself at home in the fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker – or in front of a 32” flat-screen TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary Neutrogena® bath products, a clock radio, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, laundry/valet services, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Begin each day with our Suite Start™ hot breakfast or unwind at our Welcome Home® reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday evening. Stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Seattle and find your “Suite Spot” easier than ever with our Suite Selection – view our suite floor plans and select the room you want to stay in, even the exact room number! When looking for lodging in Seattle, Make Yourself at Home with our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing