We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

4 miles from SeaTac Int'l. Good food, morning and evening, with free wine and beer served with dinner. Very convenient to the airport. Mall is within a mile and a half with other uniqud dining experiences. Have stayed here before and will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    216
    70
    34
    24
See reviews for
295
123
32
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago,il
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We took an Alaska cruise from Seattle. Location of Homewood suite is not the most ideal but the free shuttle service and proximity to the airport swayed us towards staying with them. Keep in mind they only have 1 shuttle that can seat about 10 people, so if they're busy you may have to wait a while. We probably waited less than 30 mins each time we needed the shuttle service. Rooms are comfortable although the room we were in had a funny smell. Bed is a little too hard for our preference. We had 2 rooms booked through hotel.com and were disappointed we couldn't stay close to one another. Plus we had a stroller/heavy bags and our 2nd floor room does not have an elevator. breakfast was decent and most employees are friendly / helpful. We took the shuttle to the light rail station by International Blvd. If you have a bunch of luggage, it is not advisable to use the shuttle or board on International Blvd. Most seats are probably taken plus we were told if they took us to the airport instead, there is quite a walk from the drop off point to the SeaTac light rail station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relax2Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.com. We all hope you had a great/fun cruise to Alaska and thank you for choosing our hotel as the midway point between Chicago and your cruise. We apologize for any delay in our shuttle during your stay. Our hotel is extremely busy this time of year with travelers. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great stay with my daughter's soccer team. Great rooms and facilities. Very nice staff and extremely helpful in organizing an early breakfast for the soccer team before their early morning game. We were very close to everything that we needed. We stayed here last year and liked it so much that we came again. We will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aurora V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive review! It is a pleasure to hear that your soccer team had a great stay. Hope to see you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

While average for the Homewood brand of hotels, this property does NOT have a hot tub, or in-room pay-per-view movies, which limits the entertainment activities on the property that you can choose from. The managers reception the night we stayed was corn, mashed potatoes, and small cocktail sized meatballs. While it's free, it wasn't really a meal per se. The breakfast was good, if common fair as well. On the positive side the staff were all friendly and as helpful as they could be about the issues that arose during our stay. A guest got ill in the pool causing it to be closed, however the staff arraigned for a shuttle and the use of the nearby Embassy Suites hotel pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Timothy,

I am deeply sorry in regards to our hotel not having a hot tub and in-room-pay-preview movies; those are services we no longer have at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that are staff went above and beyond during your stay, by transporting you to the Embassy Suites when our pool was closed. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Robert provided a great dinner recommendation and printed out directions for us. He also printed directions to a local store so i could purchase food for a dinner cooked on the grill by the pool. He and others were very happy and helpful. 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
David,

Thank you for the kind words about our Guest Service Representative. It is always a pleasure to hear how great our staff is from our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,

Sales Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Comfy beds, goose down pillows, and plenty of TV channels. I went with 3 other friends and we all slept in the king-sized bed (it's so big!) The complimentary breakfast was delicious and had a variety of different options both mornings. I wish they had a hot tub, but the basketball court and pool were tons of fun! Plus, it is in walking distance of the Family Fun Center!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. We are pleased to hear you had a great time and hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

You don't realize how much the staff affects your stay in a hotel until you spend a night in a hotel with incompetent employees. The Homewood Suites in Tukwila is the hotel that taught us how important well-trained and attentive staff are to a successful hotel.

This facility has everything going for it: incredibly large rooms complete with kitchens and an attractive campus-style setting alongside extensive running/biking trails. It's close to nature (we saw wild rabbits and falcons) but it's also close to a gigantic shopping center. This should be the ideal hotel, if the staff had any clue how to problem solve or even remotely understand how to help guests.

I won't detail the sheer number of things they did wrong during our one night stay, but the mistakes included billing errors and completely running out of food forty-five minutes before their breakfast buffet was supposed to end. The room itself stunk of cleaning products, but we would have let that one slide. The staff is certainly pleasant enough and they seem like they want to help, but during our time there, they didn't take any initiative to rectify the numerous problematic situations. They either don't know how due to inexperience or they lack the authority to do anything to actually help.

And look, you only have to see our other Trip Advisor reviews to see that we aren't complainers. It takes a lot to irritate us. This place irritated us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bocadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. We're so glad you found our staff to be friendly and our location to be ideal! We certainly apologize that you had a negative experience with us. It sounds like we really dropped the ball during your stay. We'll be sure to take your comments into consideration as we are constantly trying to improve our overall guest experience. Again, we thank you for your review and hope that you'll give us another chance if your travels bring you back to our area. Please give the Homewood Suites Sales Department a call regarding your stay.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
0.5 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Property: Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Address: 6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our hotel feature spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of room for work, study or entertaining. Make yourself at home in the fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker – or in front of a 32” flat-screen TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary Neutrogena® bath products, a clock radio, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, laundry/valet services, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Begin each day with our Suite Start™ hot breakfast or unwind at our Welcome Home® reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday evening. Stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Seattle and find your “Suite Spot” easier than ever with our Suite Selection – view our suite floor plans and select the room you want to stay in, even the exact room number! When looking for lodging in Seattle, Make Yourself at Home with our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing