We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good hotel to stay at access to downtown good with Lite Rail connection. Godd services at the hotel, only downside is it is remote from everything so if you don't have a car need to rely on the shuttle to take you around.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel!! It is important to provide the best customer service we possibly can for our guests. Regarding the "People living at our hotel", we actually do have guest that stay for over 9 months at a time (sometimes). We hope to see you again soon and thank you for staying at our hotel!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 778 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I made our first trip to Seattle last weekend to enjoy time together. We didn't make a reservation at Homewood Suites, but walked in where we inquired about a reservation with a gentleman named Morgan. His friendly attitude was warm and welcoming and we were able to book a room for the evening. Morgan was very knowledgable about the city and made this experience great! Not only was all of the staff helpful, the room was above and beyond. Clean, spacious, comfortable and even included a balcony! I highly recommend Homewood Suites Tukwila to anyone who is considering staying near Seattle. It's close enough to the city, but not so close that you are bombarded with traffic and noise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silversnails33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Homewood Suites in Tukwila, WA. The service was great. On week days an evening meal with wine and beer is served. The night we were there we had chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy. Yum! The suites have a full kitchen with everything provided except the food. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and basketball court. Very enjoyable time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank GrandmaC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel!! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The place was beautiful, but attempting to have a drink with ice was the first thing I did once I got unpacked. Well, the brown ice blew it for me. My whole impression was that maintenance/cleanliness was not a main priority for the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Truly sorry to hear about this. We have never had incident regarding brown ice in the past. If you could please contact Brian the Sales Manager at the hotel, I would like to speak to you about this incident and see if there is anything I can do to rectify the situation.

Thanks,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff is what makes this an excellent property. Although there is limited food options nearby, the staff will drive you anywhere within 5 miles. I took the shuttle to the Mall, the light rail station and airport. I rarely had to wait more than 10 minutes to be picked up after calling. My only compaint would be the warm hotel lobby and dining area. Also, the courtesy vans air conditioning was not working. The room was extremely comfortable and I enjoyed hearing the trains on a nearby track. Also, many walking and bicycling trails adjacent to the hotel.

Room Tip: If you do not like hearing the hum of trains, request a room further from the railroad track.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILMgwmTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

ILMgwnTraveler,

I am pleased to hear that had the opportunity to utilize our shuttle and enjoyed the company of our excellent staff! Thank you for staying at our hotel; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I usually really like Homewood Suites. This one is just ok. The rooms are nicely furnished, good size, and clean. Kitchens are nice. They offer a 2 bedroom suite that works good for us. The sofabed is unfit to sleep on. I had to buy a memory foam mattress topper to make it doable. The complimentary breakfast has a wide selection, but is poor quality. They used to have a hot tub, but that has been taken out. The pool area is decent, but very small. You can barely fit a chair between the pool and surrounding gate. The pool towels are the size of a kitchen hand towel. All of the staff here was very friendly, professional, and helpful. The other downside is that there is a train track right next to the hotel and I was woken up many times by trains going by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank srrmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Srrmbr,

We are truly sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our hotel during your stay. As you can see from other reviews, we do have high mark regarding our property as the number 2 property in Tukwila, WA. I would like to encourage you to come back and try our hotel again in the future.

Thanks,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at Homewood May3-4, 2013. I had planned a business meeting/mini retreat and needed a hotel with a suite, multiple beds and spacious living area (with a bonus being he kitchenette). Homewood met all those requirements and more! From check-in to check out, the staff was extremely accomodating - bringing extra chairs and trash cans to the room, making suggestions and offering assistance at every turn.

They have a shuttle which takes you to restaurants although we did not use it. Free wifi, a yummy (and I mean yummy) hot breakfast with ham, egg/cheese, chive potatoes, breads, pastries, cereals, and fruit/yogurt. 24 hour coffee/tea and hot chocolate available in the lobby as well as fresh ice water.

The rooms were nice leather/pleateher pull out couches, comfy Hilton beds, lots of pillows and very very clean. Security was good - you need a key to enter any buildings. They have a sport court , pool and loungers available but we did not use them.

I thought the pricing was also very reasonable $139 per night -- if you figure in breakfast and wifi it is well worth it and on point with Embassy suites and the like.

I would recommend for both business and pleasure!

Room Tip: If you can climb one flight of stairs - ask for an end room. There are long hallways and the elevat...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bordumsetzin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Bordumsetzin1,

We are very pleased to hear that your stay at the Homewood Suites Tukwila, WA went without a hitch. Our team strives to provide the best customer service possible, so it is especially rewarding to hear via Tripadvisor.com about your stay. Thank you for staying at our property and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
0.5 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Address: 6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range: $152 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our hotel feature spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of room for work, study or entertaining. Make yourself at home in the fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker – or in front of a 32” flat-screen TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary Neutrogena® bath products, a clock radio, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, laundry/valet services, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Begin each day with our Suite Start™ hot breakfast or unwind at our Welcome Home® reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday evening. Stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Seattle and find your “Suite Spot” easier than ever with our Suite Selection – view our suite floor plans and select the room you want to stay in, even the exact room number! When looking for lodging in Seattle, Make Yourself at Home with our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing