We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago to attend a soccer tournament at the nearby sports complex, so when we decied to take a quick weekend trip to the Seattle area we thought of this hotel. We were going to drive into downtown Seattle for the day but the front desk staff suggested that we take the free hotel suttle to the light rail station and travel in that way. What a easy way to go.... and no downtown parking hassles. Great desk staff, friendly and helpful! Great value with the Homewood for the Holidays promotion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We have really made an effort to provide our guests with best amenities that our guest's will enjoy. Once again, Thank you! and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    201
    65
    31
    23
See reviews for
273
109
32
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is in a very convenient location, close to airport, shopping and restaurants. The room was clean and quiet. My flight arrived early morning and I was able to check in right away. The staff was very professional. The beds were very comfortable and the food was good. Everything I expect from a Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmsprop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We have really made an effort to provide our guests with best amenities that our guest's will enjoy. Once again, Thank you! and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I travelled to Seattle, Vancouver, and Victoria for a whirlwind long weekend, and were very pleased with our choice of the Homewood Suites Tukwila for our 2 nights in Seattle.

The woman at the front desk when we arrived was very friendly and welcoming. After greeting me and verifying my reservation, she told me the locations of the 4 rooms that were available and let me choose. This was a little thing but made an EXTREMELY good first impression on me - how many hotels offer this, or even think to offer?

The lobby was very clean and seemed updated. Upon entering our suite, the first thing that struck me was how clean it was. The counters in the kitchen area were so shiny! The rooms are nicely sized, and had two modern flat screens - one in the living room area and the other in the bedroom. And did I mention it was clean?

The beds were very comfortable, and ample pillows were provided. The comforters provided were bright white and a good weight - not too warm or too thin. We got a room on the second floor on the walking trail side - it was extremely quiet, despite being 8 minutes from SeaTac.

Breakfast was decent - honestly I don't remember that much about it, but they did have one or two hot items which was nice.

We were not at the hotel for the manager's reception so I cannot comment on the quality.

For the service, quiet, cleanliness (perhaps the single most important thing to me in a hotel :)), and comfortable rooms and beds, I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone else looking for a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyNora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We have really made an effort to provide our guests with amenities that our guest's will enjoy. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was a very convenient place to stay if you are going to the airport. Also liked the fact that you could have 2 couples share a large suite and be together in the mornings. Nice convenient shuttle service within a 5 mile radius that you can call upon. The rooms are clean and the desk service was very good! Good kitchen and enjoyed the fireplace! However, want to warn those who are light sleepers and stay on the back side of the Suites that there is a large train yard that hosts trains of up to every 5 minutes. It is a no horn zone but the vibrations and the locomotives can disturb those who are light sleepers.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the train side in order to provide a better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We have really made an effort to provide our guests with amenities that our guest's will enjoy. Once again, Thank you! and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed just one night but the staff was great in all aspects. We arrived too early to check in but they kept our luggage so we didn't have to drag it with us around Seattle. The shuttle service was quick and easy and they would take you or pick you up anywhere within their radius. Only problem was that I had made the reservation a couple months in advance so the six of us could share a two-bedroom suite and that didn't happen. We ended up with a one-bedroom suite and another room. They had overbooked their large suites. That was disappointing. The facility was clean and well kept and, like I said, the staff was very friendly and apologetic about the room not being what we had reserved and tried hard to make up for the mistake someone made. Breakfast was pretty good, better than most. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We have really made an effort to provide our guests with amenities that our guest's will enjoy. We sincerely apologize for your room type issue, but we are glad you had a great stay and hopefully our staff made it up to you. Once again, Thank you! and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Nice spacious rooms, just like most homewood Suites you will find. The on call shuttle, available 24 hours a day, is very convenient. A little bit pricey for the area, but it is a very large room. Wireless internet was very good. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skirkland68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We have really made an effort to provide our guests with amenities that our guest's will enjoy. Once again, Thank you! and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The staff at this hotel is what every traveler wishes for. All of them seem to be waiting to make your day. The free shuttles to the airport, mall and light rail you don't need to rent a car to enjoy all that seattle offers. The room was "the best", with a hot breakfast in the morning and even a meal in the evening during the week, what more can you ask. Oh, by the way the black berries along the walking trail behind the hotel are great. Would recommend this hotel to all types of travelers, its a gem. We stayed here pre cruise and would do it again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the train which they accommodated for us and never heard the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank campwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We have really made an effort to provide our guests with amenities that our guest's will enjoy. Once again, Thank you! and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Property: Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Address: 6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our hotel feature spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of room for work, study or entertaining. Make yourself at home in the fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker – or in front of a 32” flat-screen TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary Neutrogena® bath products, a clock radio, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, laundry/valet services, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Begin each day with our Suite Start™ hot breakfast or unwind at our Welcome Home® reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday evening. Stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Seattle and find your “Suite Spot” easier than ever with our Suite Selection – view our suite floor plans and select the room you want to stay in, even the exact room number! When looking for lodging in Seattle, Make Yourself at Home with our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing