We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Kind of Hidden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Kind of Hidden”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel rooms are modern and very clean. All of the staff was very friendly. Located close to the mall and airport. The immediate area was very quite as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Hi jtraveler23,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay! So glad you were able to experience our Homewood hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travels!

Heather Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    213
    67
    31
    24
See reviews for
287
116
32
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
488 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed here before catching my flight home from SeaTac the next day. Only a few miles from the airport (but no airport noise). On Tue-Thu, there are (meager) snacks provided by the management from 5-7pm. Subway and Bajio (Mexican) fast food within walking distance. Rooms were modern, clean and the flat-screen was big with a great HD picture (from DirectTV). Have a business center where you can easily print your boarding passes. All in all, a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marblehead750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Hi Marblehead750,

Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate your comments and are glad you found the hotel to be convenient and enjoyable. We hope to see you again if you return to the area.

Thanks!

Heather Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel the night before our Alaskan Cruise and one night after our cruise. We are very loyal to Homewood Suites and until now have never had a problem. They have always been well managed and a great value.

This Hotel was a huge let down from our previous experiences with Homewood Suites.

The first night was ok, but the manager acted as though we did not have a reservation by saying here is what we have left. We made reservations for both nights far in advance.

Then came our second night's stay and I don't know where to begin. The problems started at checkin. We were early as we had no control over when we left our ship. We arrived at the hotel at around 1:00 pm and were told no rooms were available yet. When I asked how long it would take to get a roome ready for us I was rudely told "Check-in time is 3:00. No offer was made to try to accomodate us. Again acting a though we did not have a reservation we were told here is what we have left. When we arrived back at the hotel at around 3:00 the room was ready, but not what we had reserved. It was 2 double beds. We reserved a king bed room. The hinge on diswasher was broken and the door almost fell off when we first opened it. The clock in the bedroom didn't seem to be lit so you could see the time at night. They overcharged us for the room saying it was an upgrade, although we were not informed of this up front. They did refund the difference after my wife complained and showed them our reservation amount. The topper was when we went to our car the next morning, we found a note stating we were parked illegally and our car was going to be towed, because we were never provided a card to put on our dashboard. When we brought up all of the problems we had with the management of the hotel they did offer to refund our second night's stay. We presume they will honor their offer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jes4317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Jes4317,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. First and foremost, I would like to extend to you and your husband my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced at our hotel and that you were unsatisfied with your stay. If there is anything I can do to remedy the situation or if you would prefer to contact me directly, you are more than welcome to do so.
Again, my sincerest apologies. I can be contacted at --------- or ------.

-Kelly Schricker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Close to seattle airport... incase u want to stay somewhere close to Renton.. this is a good option.. lot of places to eat nearby and South center mall as well... About 15 mins drive from Seattle downtown

Room Tip: Close to station so you tend to hear trains through night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anusinghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear Anusinghs,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay! So glad you were able to experience our warm Homewood Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks again!

Heather Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We travel with our two adult children. The two bedroom site was perfect for us. The location is not optimum for sightseeing in Seattle, especially give the area's almost constant traffic slow downs. But closer in hotels did not have appropriate bed sizes...we're tall people. Room really nice. Each bedroom has it's now en suite bath. Free breakfast and dinner (with wine and local craft brew beer) Monday through Thursday a definite benefit for a family of four.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigkahunaiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear Bigkahunaiii,

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the hotel suites and service levels to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Heather Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
412 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

As always, a great value at Homewood Suites. The kids always love the serve yourself breakfast with waffles, eggs and hot food as well as cold cereals and rolls and my young teen in particular loves to make her own iced coffees with the premium creamers, etc. There were a few really nice things about this particular stay and a few challenges.

The Good: Always a great price for dependable xtras... a good pool, evening food, morning breakfast, good coffee, kitchen in the room, quietness, beautiful grounds with private feel of entrances with the building design and arrangements. Beds were pretty comfortable and my husband and I good a good sleep. Front desk was friendly and check in and out were efficient. The walking path was a-w-e-s-o-m-e. My husband and I walked far every evening, past light industrial area, across the river, soccer fields, parks, etc. Safe and well maintained paved path. A lot of other bike rides and walkers; it was quite nice and didn't hurt that the weather was perfect.

The ok: There were a lot of young adults staying when we were there for a week. They were outside the pool, in the pool, doing a lot of drinking, etc. They were not drunk or unruly but there was a lot of profanity I would have prefered my 8 year old NOT hear rather than hear. Still, not too big a deal. Oh, and the Jacuzzi wasn't closed, but it wasn't getting above luke-warm. And thelaundry was useful but the partying guys that were there didn't always come get their wash when it was done so there was a lot of waiting for someone to move their stuff.

The unfortunate: When we got there the first night we pulled out the sofa sleeper for the kids. It was dirty... It looked like someone had eated a crunchy chocolate chip cookie on the sheets, and the mattress pad was older than the one my great grandma used to use on her guest bed -- didn't even fit over the matress actually. I called the front desk and they said they did not have rollaway beds, but they would send someone to change the sheets. We had to check a few times with the front desk throughout the evening until Housekeeping finally came. They did change the sheets and pad, but not much they could do with the sad mattress that really needs to be replaced... very worn, thin and lumpy. I asked if we could move to a larger room or even rent an additional room with an adequate bed but apparently they were all sold out every night that week we were staying. My daughter slept in the livingroom chair for that week. The front desk clerk called and spoke to my husband later that night and offerend a $25 credit as an apology for each night we had booked there, which was nice but it never showed up on our bill or on our credit card.

I'd probably stay there again if the price was right, but would either get a two bedroom or two- 1 bedroom suites next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATK_DS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. More importantly, I would like to extend to you and your family my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced at our hotel. If there is anything I can do to remedy the situation please do not hesitate to let me know. We hope that you will consider our hotel for your future travel accommodation needs.

Sincerely,
Kelly Schricker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We recently had a spectacular experience at the Homewood Suites near the Seattle Airport at Tukwila, thanks to the Front Desk Manager, Michael Monosmith. We had been rerouted through Seattle due to a hurricane on the East Coast. Michael came to our assistance and helped us with everything from securing a taxi to dinner reservations. On a five-star system, I would give him 10 stars. We so appreciated his hospitality, especially given our challenging travel situation. We had never stayed at Homewood Suites before, but the three of us had a wonderful experience; it was clean, private and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmontecalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Mmontecalvo,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Homewood Suites. We appreciate your gracious comments and your business. We are glad you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We hope you return again soon and wish you safe travels!

Thanks again,
Heather Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila

Property: Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Address: 6955 Fort Dent Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our hotel feature spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of room for work, study or entertaining. Make yourself at home in the fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker – or in front of a 32” flat-screen TV with premium cable channels. Enjoy nice touches like complimentary Neutrogena® bath products, a clock radio, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, laundry/valet services, and USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. Begin each day with our Suite Start™ hot breakfast or unwind at our Welcome Home® reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday evening. Stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Seattle and find your “Suite Spot” easier than ever with our Suite Selection – view our suite floor plans and select the room you want to stay in, even the exact room number! When looking for lodging in Seattle, Make Yourself at Home with our Seattle Tukwila Homewood Suites hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing