We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila
Nearby Hotels
$149
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area(Tukwila)(Great Value!)
$161
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$234
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$227
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$189
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
20
13
15
14
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
13
15
14
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and gogranola barsroom was cleanfront officewould definitely stay here againesacoraheating
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 93 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I've been staying at this chain for a while now. I've tried them in other locations and was pleased so I thought I'd give this place a try. It worked but, the room I got here was half the size of the room I had at the ESA in Alameda, CA. last week. No couch (no room for one) and the kitchen was much smaller. The room was clean but if you have a window open you'll get lots of noise from the freeway which the hotel is right along side of. And I didn't realize it when I booked the room but all of the room doors go to "outside" entry. Again it worked out OK but I prefer a hotel where I exit my room to a hallway, not the outside. Guess it's a security concern that I have although I did not have any issues. The check-in experience was good and very efficient and the internet service was great but there was very limited TV channels. And no such thing as a TV channel guide. As I said this place worked OK but it's not my cup of tea and no, I won't be back. I'll be looking for a larger room with less noise. I don't see the value of a small room with no maid service for $100 / night.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We went to ESA at Tukwila, WA. It was a nice room. Nice people but my only concern was they have hidden cost. They didn't let you know that there will be. You'll be surprised once you receive your receipt. $35 hidden fee for a 2 night stay. and you can hear people talking from the other room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

When I first saw the location of this hotel I was concerned the interstate traffic may keep me awake. I was completely wrong. There were no horns, just calming white noise. I slept great. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You will hear traffic in any of the rooms, but there are no horns so it is very calming.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that the comfort of or hotel location exceeded your expectations. Also, I am pleased to know that our staff provided you with courteous and great customer service. I'm thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay.

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Our room was bigger than we're used to and the kitchen was a great addition. The staff was very welcoming, helpful and bright! They always helped us with a smile on their face. The other guests that we met were also friendly. I'd have to say my favorite part about this hotel was the staff, right when we checked in they were ready to help us with whatever we needed. The man who checked us in gave us ideas for entertainment and transportation to our Mariner's game--which was a lifesaver! We would gladly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the highway, although we didn't mind the noise. But if this is something that would brother you, ask for a different room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Extended Stay America Seattle - Tukwila takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Spent a 4-day weekend in Seattle...instead of paying a premium for a room in dowmtown Seattle, I opted for a cheaper room closer to the airport in order to be able to afford a car rental.

This was my first experience with Extended Stay America, and it was pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable, and even though I didn't use it - the kitchen was a nice extra.

The toilet seemed to have a clog in it...I went down to the main desk to report it, and by the time I went to the car and returned to my room, it had been taken care of. Talk about speedy service!

My only gripe has to do with the fact that my room was facing the highway, and the steady hum of cars speeding by was very loud. Of course, the BENEFIT to being near the highway was that I could hop on & off the highway with minimal fuss...but the loudness of the highway was irksome. I suspect that anyone who may have trouble sleeping could find this harsh to deal with (fortunately I was exhausted all 3 nights so falling asleep was no problem).

I definitely would stay here again under similar circumstances.

Room Tip: Choose a room that does NOT face the highway!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews