We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
VICTORIA
1 review
“Hotel Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel has free shuttle and includes a weeks parking with the stay. Also located within 10 minutes of SEATAC. The staff have always been helpful on our stays, but don't expect too much from the rooms. The rooms in the same building as the office seem to be in worse shape. We'll probably use this hotel again for the price and convenience combination, but you may want to pay more for something more upscale.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank DONALD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    41
    93
    136
    180
See reviews for
158
110
66
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was very convenient to the airport. They will pick you up at the airport and even take you back in the morning so you can get a rental car. We did the same thing in reverse on our return. At both visits we had friendly conversations with other guests in the breakfast room. Their staffer, Ann Ho, was very good with airport instructions on the phone and with advise on restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank BonnieLassie116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford,BC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night because we had a 6 am flight the next morning. The Sleep~Park~Fly option was more expensive than past years (in this area) but still cheaper than paying for a room and parking separate. The check in was a little slow however the room was clean and served its purpose. The shuttle to the airport was quick on drop off and pick up. This hotel was a basic, yet cost effective option for our one night stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachele777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was a coupon hotel and it showed. The exterior of the hotel is dated as are the rooms. The room we had was just cleaned as we got there so can't fault that and it looked like the bathroom had an overhaul with famous travertine tiles. The breakfat was basic but a bed for the night is probably all you need a bed for the night hotel its to be expected. The area its in is sutable for those catching the red eye out of Sea Tac, but if you go out make sure its not after dark

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

It was a basically good experience...got what I paid for. I found an incredibly good price (checked stay123--better deal thank travelodge website). They have other hotels but if you're just looking to park for 10 days (or maybe 14) this is as good as any. They have a free shuttle and the rooms are adequate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyE_Stay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here last week for a football game, because it was close to the light rail station. The room was ok, and the staff was ok, but it's what goes on in the parking lot that's scary. Drug dealer dealing in the parking lot all day and night, hookers out at night, and we were woken at 3am by a cop on a blow horn saying leave the area. Staff told us to put our money in our sock if we were going to walk home from the train station at night. We saw many Canadian license plates in the parking lot; you may want to rethink your decision to stay here!!!

Room Tip: Second floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The price was to good to be true because it was! I rather pay twice the amount then to stay there ever again!!
When my 2kids and I pulled up, to check in before we looked for somewhere to eat. The looks of the hotel was horrible parking was bad and cops had the neighborhood on watch at 6:30 pm. The clerk informed us that the neighborhood was quite bad but had gotten better. Quite bad was an under statement! The hotel had security cameras linked up to the tv so you could watch what was happening outside your room. I guess that'd be so you could decide if you wanted to stay in your horrible room while someone breaks into your car or not.
The outside stated exactly where you where about to stay. IN THE GHETTO.
there was no microwave no fridge. The floor was nasty. The bathroom had a huge rusty hole on the floor next to the toliet. The shower was horrible the water would turn cold and then extremely hot. You couldn't even shut the bathroom door which had holes and tagging on it. The ceiling had holes. I just couldn't believe it. I should have just payed the cancling fee and went somewhere else.
After my morning shower I felt dirty still I felt like I spent the night in jail. I hurried to take my keys back and checkout the lady was really rude. The phone was ringing and she stated how she didn't need to answer it because they had no
vacancy. I informed her that I was checking out and with an attitude she said just leave the keys on the counter. I was blown away. I had just stayed at the travellodge in Medford Oregan and it was very very nice so I expected this one to be similar however it was straight out of a scence from cops. You couldn't get me to stay there for free!!!
This place is horrible it's dirty and nasty and not a place for your kids!!! They should shut this one down !!!!!! I'm going to make sure to tell my friends to never ever stay there ever!!!!!.... I never write reviews but please believe me when I say No don't waste your time or your money keep driving and don't look back. If you have to stay in your car before a flight you would be better off. don't even stay there if u won 1 night free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gsalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.2 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#18 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North

Property: Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North
Address: 14845 International Blvd, Tukwila, WA 98168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge SeaTac Airport is located 2 miles North of Seattle-Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5, I-405 and Highway 509. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from SeaTac Airport. Guests can relax and enjoy Free Continental Breakfast and a Free Newspaper. Travelodge is the perfect location to stay if you're flying into Seattle late at night or departing Seattle early in the morning. We are conveniently located to the Tukwila Light Rail Station as well as Bus Line. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. The hotel provides shuttle service within a 1 mile radius. Enjoy all that Seattle has to off: The Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mount Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight. We are just a one mile away from Westfield Shopping town at South center Mall. We are located only 9 miles from Safeco Field and Qwest Field if you are coming to see the Mariners or Seahawks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North Hotel Seattle
Travelodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing