We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“parking lot, not a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“parking lot, not a hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is a parking lot for people looking to fly out of Seattle, the owners charge $8 a day to park here. Sure you can rent a room, but you're lucky if the A/c works, and the tv has a remote, and the noisy neighbors let you sleep. Both rooms I looked at had cigarette burn marks on the night tables, and one even had a small plastic baggie with some odd crystal remains leftover inside.
Location is great for the airport, but I didn't have anything really bad happen due to the locals.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikergofast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    42
    94
    137
    184
See reviews for
161
111
69
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We picked this hotel for a week long trip to Seattle because it was affordable compared to the downtown area. The room was clean and the staff was friendly for the most part. However, hotel pickup when we got to the airport was very slow. We had to call the hotel to request someone to pick us up. The major problem with the hotel is the neighborhood. Four nights out of our stay the cops were called to the restaurant right across the street from our room and people on the street were doing "questionable activities." There are even signs in the neighborhood saying you are on camera because of drug and prostitute activity in the area. The only good things about the hotel are that they offer wifi, are cheap and close to light rail. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tukwila hotels

Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

I checked in late for an early flight, booked online for $51 which included free parking and a 15% discount. When I got there they then told me that parking was not free, I had to pay $93 for this mold infested [--] hole of a room. Seriously there is mold all over the ceiling in the bathroom, holes in the walls, just nasty. But the best part was hearing all the drunks swearing and singing at 2-3 in the morning. Shadey characters hanging around this place, no doubt prostitutes with their johns. Got next to NO sleep. My teenage kids were even afraid of this place! Atleast the shuttle got us to the airport on time. I have come to the conclusion that there are no decent hotels in Sea-tac and next time I will just use a park and fly without an overnight stay at the nasty hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anacortes42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattlePinder, General Manager at Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
I'm concerned about the your recent stay and ,you experienced at our hotel Travelodge Seatac during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay
a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service
to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy because we did not offer you free airport Parking , Actually you never book PARK FLY SLEEP PACKAGE . Get Free parking must need to book this package .

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,



General Manager
Travelodge Seatac WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Avoid this hotel at all costs! This was the filthiest hotel I had ever seen! From the Cheetos wrapper, mystery stains and stabbing-like rips in the sheets, to towel bars ripped off the walls, rust stains in the bathtub...you name a problem and this hotel had it! Not to mention I did not even get the amenities that were listed on the reservation. When I complained to management they simply said "sorry you didn't like our hotel." Yeah, well, I don't enjoy staying in hotels that look like someone was just murdered inside and the staff didn't even bother to clean up. It was embarrassing and horrifying to even have booked this room thinking that management would take enough pride in making sure that the room was CLEAN! Not to mention large, thuggish men were strolling around the parking lot and arguing outside of my room all night. I couldn't sleep at all. TERRIBLE!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlchemyAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE. First off there are seedy people all around the hotel and people passed out in the alleys near here, very unsafe, this is for starters.

Then the receptionist and the Manager gave me the complete wrong directions to getting here twice which made me go an extra hour on the freeway and I had to turn around and go all the way back.

Then I get a room that stunk of smoke, was filthy and had a white stain beside the bed. It was too late to get them to put me in another room. Then when I got in the bed, the sheets hadn't been changed and there were black hairs on the sheets, seriously,, it was disgusting. Then the bed topper stunk of mens BO and had not been changed obviously in a long time. It wast the worst motel I have ever stayed at and I would avoid this place at all costs.

On top of that, I was charged an extra nights stay that I did not authorize and a man screamed at me when I picked up my car and said I had booked the second night, when I did not. I am furious and have contacted a lawyer about this. This type of behavior is not to be tolerated and my cc company will not be allowing the charge, but everyone needs to watch out for these type of seedy places. DO NOT STAY HERE, you have been warned.

Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank vegaswasgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We checked in and the girl wasn't overly friendly, but that wasn't a really big deal to us. Went to our room and it was ok, nothing fancy, but it would do for 2 nights. The first night was fine, in terms of noise and quality of sleep. In the morning I woke up and not sure why, but decided to check trip advisor. I was shocked at other peoples stories and advice. When my partner woke up he told me that someone had knocked on our door several times during the night. We both decided to loose our money for the second night and leave. It was a good decision!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanadi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

My husband,two friends and myself spent two terrible nights here. The first on our way out of town was scary but tolerable. The seedy characters outside were scary and the fact that the lady from the Chinese restaurant kept moving people on was not encouraging.. We left our car there so had to return to pick it up. On arriving at the airport we phoned ,with some difficulty, for the shuttle,25 minutes later I phoned again it took three calls to receive an answer and was then curtly told the she didn't know where the shuttle was and we would have to wait .It did turn up 15 minutes later, the lady driving didn't speak to us until I asked her as we approached the motel about the weather. The desk clerk was just as rude ,no hello etc, and the room we were given was terrible , as other people have commented the chairs etc were filthy the bedspreads dirty etc we slept in our clothes and left first think in the morning,after a sleepless night listening to fights etc in the parking lot. We did complain to the Travelodge corporation who passed on our complaint to the hotel,the manager wrote to us saying he was sorry our stay was not enjoyable,BIG DEAL. Stay away from this place.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.2 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#18 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North

Property: Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North
Address: 14845 International Blvd, Tukwila, WA 98168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge SeaTac Airport is located 2 miles North of Seattle-Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5, I-405 and Highway 509. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from SeaTac Airport. Guests can relax and enjoy Free Continental Breakfast and a Free Newspaper. Travelodge is the perfect location to stay if you're flying into Seattle late at night or departing Seattle early in the morning. We are conveniently located to the Tukwila Light Rail Station as well as Bus Line. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. The hotel provides shuttle service within a 1 mile radius. Enjoy all that Seattle has to off: The Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mount Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight. We are just a one mile away from Westfield Shopping town at South center Mall. We are located only 9 miles from Safeco Field and Qwest Field if you are coming to see the Mariners or Seahawks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North Hotel Seattle
Travelodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing