We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I read these reviews before I stayed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wish I read these reviews before I stayed!”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We checked in and the girl wasn't overly friendly, but that wasn't a really big deal to us. Went to our room and it was ok, nothing fancy, but it would do for 2 nights. The first night was fine, in terms of noise and quality of sleep. In the morning I woke up and not sure why, but decided to check trip advisor. I was shocked at other peoples stories and advice. When my partner woke up he told me that someone had knocked on our door several times during the night. We both decided to loose our money for the second night and leave. It was a good decision!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanadi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    43
    97
    140
    187
See reviews for
161
115
71
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
B.C
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

My husband,two friends and myself spent two terrible nights here. The first on our way out of town was scary but tolerable. The seedy characters outside were scary and the fact that the lady from the Chinese restaurant kept moving people on was not encouraging.. We left our car there so had to return to pick it up. On arriving at the airport we phoned ,with some difficulty, for the shuttle,25 minutes later I phoned again it took three calls to receive an answer and was then curtly told the she didn't know where the shuttle was and we would have to wait .It did turn up 15 minutes later, the lady driving didn't speak to us until I asked her as we approached the motel about the weather. The desk clerk was just as rude ,no hello etc, and the room we were given was terrible , as other people have commented the chairs etc were filthy the bedspreads dirty etc we slept in our clothes and left first think in the morning,after a sleepless night listening to fights etc in the parking lot. We did complain to the Travelodge corporation who passed on our complaint to the hotel,the manager wrote to us saying he was sorry our stay was not enjoyable,BIG DEAL. Stay away from this place.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tukwila hotels

Pullman, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I travel to Seattle every week for work – but pay for my own commute. So, I stay at very inexpensive hotels near the airport. For several months I stayed at the Travelodge until it became far too much to bear. I have traveled all over the world – and spent a decade working in the hospitality industry. By far this is one of the worst hotels in existence. While many air travelers stumble upon this inexpensive option, a notable portion of the clientele is comprised of prostitutes, drug addicts and gang members. For this reason, the property has many security cameras onsite – many of which seem to point directly into guest rooms. The walls are extremely thin – if your neighbor watches television at 3 am, you’ll hear it. If a john is beating on a hooker at 3 am – you’ll also hear it. If a K-9 unit is searching for a drug suspect, you’ll hear it. Guest privacy and security is of little concern to the management. Contrary to privacy standards for many hotels and motels, the front office uses stickers to write the room number on the guest key. If you lose your key and are away from your room, any of the sketchy characters in the neighborhood would know exactly where to try using it. The locks in the room are extremely questionable – some are broken, some require pushing against the door with one’s knee or a chair in order to get it to lock. With guest room numbers easily seen from the street, anyone can phone your room without going through the front desk. On one occasion I l received a call at 11 pm on the landline in the room. It was a hooker cold calling guest rooms to offer services. I kindly declined but made sure to script the conversation on Facebook. It’s easier to laugh off when you are a single man traveling alone – but if I imagine this would be very disconcerting for families with children or women traveling alone. Cleanliness is also of little concern. The chairs and carpet are horrifically stained – probably with fluids one can easily imagine. On more than one occasion in more than one room I have woken up with bed bug bites. This led me to start traveling with Cedarcide and spraying down the room before I slept in it. The smell is often whatever is being pulled through the bathroom vent. Bathroom drainage and hot water is erratic and varies greatly between guest rooms. I always check in with the same front desk agent who is always rude, defensive and curt. The guest is always the first to initiate a conversation - contrary to the most basic hospitality standards. I have never seen her smile. Once I phoned the hotel from work to ask if I could use the microwave by the front desk for popcorn. Instead of putting me on hold she accidentally left the line active. I listened to her interaction with another guest which was almost identical to my experience. She claimed to not be able to find the reservation – a common issue apparently as I book my reservations 6 weeks in advance and she almost always has difficulty finding it. Do not stay in this hotel. Pay the extra $5 or $10 a night to stay closer to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trebor240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I actaully didn't stay at this hotel -yet - but I was booked to stay there on my own in August before I flew out of Seattle. I had booked it through Priceline and when I told him I was travelling alone he said I would be fine. Imagine my horror yesterday when I thought I should read some reviews. I wish I had done that before hand. Pricline tell me that their agents, and hotel reaserarchers found it to be a good quality, clean and well rated hotel. I disagreed with them and asked for a cancellation or a refund to re book, they refused. They question where I got my information from and, according to Priceline, you are all wrong and they are right. Thank you all for writing your reviews. You made my desicion an easy one. Because I am traveling alone my husband was very reluctant to have me stay there so I booked another hotel through expedia.

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank coolCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
303 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

No cleaning nor fresh towels nor linens even though the housekeeping master log showed that this was accomplished.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We booked our Hawaiian vacation and used Stay123.com with this Travelodge for the stay and fly rate this hotel, which was a good rate! Our Stay123.com reservation "GUARANTEED" this hotel would accept us for late arrival - what a joke! When we arrived at 10:00 p.m. at night, the font desk clerk told us they had already sold our reserved room off and sent us off to another sleezy hotel 5 blocks down the road!! After much hassle and looking around we finall found a decent hotel, the Sleep Inn (a hotel I do recommend) that found us a room for the night, albeit a smoking room. I contacted Stay123.com and they told me that the hotel would get back to me with an apology - oh guess what, no apology was ever receieved!
Please do yourself a favour and stay away from this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Taxsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The room was dirty and with bad odor. It's smell like dirty socks. Very noisy. No good insulation between rooms. You can hear people walking in the room on top of yours and moving things. Apparently everyone can stay there. We stayed 3 nights and even can't sleep due to a group of nasty people staying in two rooms close to us. They came late at night (4:00am) and you heard them walking, moving things, shouting, knocking the doors and laughing until 6:00am. The owner tried to took them out and had to call the police that basically never came. Don't stay in this hotel!!!! It's a NIGHTMARE.....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adapj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.2 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
3.7 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North

Property: Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North
Address: 14845 Tukwila International Blvd, Tukwila, WA 98168-4328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge SeaTac Airport is located 2 miles North of Seattle-Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5, I-405 and Highway 509. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from SeaTac Airport. Guests can relax and enjoy Free Continental Breakfast and a Free Newspaper. Travelodge is the perfect location to stay if you're flying into Seattle late at night or departing Seattle early in the morning. We are conveniently located to the Tukwila Light Rail Station as well as Bus Line. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. The hotel provides shuttle service within a 1 mile radius. Enjoy all that Seattle has to off: The Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mount Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight. We are just a one mile away from Westfield Shopping town at South center Mall. We are located only 9 miles from Safeco Field and Qwest Field if you are coming to see the Mariners or Seahawks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sea-Tac Airport North Hotel Seattle
Travelodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing