We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.... Friendly Staff and comfortable...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2007

First of all, I'd like to say that what made the stay at this hotel great was the staff. They are so friendly and quick to respond it made my stay extremely pleasurable...

It's pretty typical for a 3 star hotel. The only problem with the hotel is there are train-tracks behind the hotel, so if you stay here, you should request a room that faces the highway or else you might hear some trains going by in the middle of the night...

The hotel is pretty close to the Sea-tac airport and it takes about 15 minutes to get to the city... The Southcenter mall is very close so if you want to do some shopping/get food/go to Target, they are all very close...

I'd definitely stay here again....

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mahndoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 431 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2007

Booked a large, comfortable room with a king-sized bed. Very clean and well set up, with free internet access, good lighting, and a nice desk to work at. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet, and the hotel will put a mini-refrigerator in your room on request. The breakfast buffet was very nice and varied. There is a large pool and a jacuzzi, as well as an exercise room. In addition, the hotel has easy access to the Interurban Bike Trail for those who prefer to walk outside for exercise. My room also was at the back which meant I overlooked the train tracks and got to hear the trains go by. Yes, they do whistle but really they are not any problem at all - in fact, it's sort of neat. If you think that they might be, book an odd-numbered room, as I believe that they are on the front side of the hotel away from the trains.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CobolKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2007

We booked this hotel for a good price on hotwire but have come to believe that if you use a budget site you get the crappiest location in the hotel. We were given a room on the 6th floor and the room was nice and clean. We were very happy until we realized that a train comes through about every hour all day and ALL NIGHT long! The bed was comfy but I was up all night due to the very loud train horn and the vibrations from the trains. It didn't stop and came through every hour!
Charlie's located in the lobby has really good food! It is a bit expensive, especially if you get room service but the food was great...very tasty. I loved the exercise room because they had cardio as well as strength training machines...even a leg press! The machines have little TV's on them...how cool! Pool was very small but good for kids.
Overall this is a good place (especially since there is a mall very close by) but if you stay here DO NOT stay on the back side because of the loud train. It kept us up all night and I am still sleepy from our stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank melena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2007

We booked on the Marriott website and paid $119 US for our family of four for one night. There is a free shuttle from Sea-tac airport. The best thing was the friendly welcoming staff at the check-in desk, and in the restaurant for breakfast. That friendly attitude makes all the difference.

There is an indoor heated pool which would be fine for kids to have fun in, but too small for lap swimming.

We had two double beds in a larger than average room. I like the sink and mirror being outside the shower and toilet- especially with kids- so someone can be in the bathroom and someone else can be brushing teeth or making coffee at the same time.

There was free internet connection with your own laptop. Complimentary bottles of water for all four of us, and complimentary breakfast for two adults and a child under 12y. Breakfast was very good- there was even an omelette station- , fresh fruit, fresh pastries, yoghurt etc. We have paid $20 or more pp for a breakfast like this.

We'd stay there again for sure even though we paid $119 and it seems that others have paid much less.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank presdient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2007

I got this hotel through Priceline at $43 + tax/night and stayed there for two nights. My room was quite large and had a king bed, a couch, coffee table, a work desk and a chair. The small balcony had a table and two chairs. Free high speed internet access was available. There were several outlets around the desk, which was very convenient. If you have a car, malls are a few miles away. The hotel can give you a map showing the area including these malls.

The hotel staff were professional and very friendly. The only complaint I had was that right outside of the bathroom was a bit smelly. I did not ask for room change however, because it was a manageable level.

Overall, I’d say this is a good hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TokyoBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2007

January 9-10th, 2007 – I spent one night at the Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area hotel. All aspects of my stay at this hotel were positive and I can recommend it.

Check-in was very fast and my reservation was in order. My room was #731, a king room facing West Valley Highway with a view of the river across the highway. The room was very clean and everything was in working order. The room rate was $159 per night and the hotel was sold-out.

My room was a pretty standard Courtyard room. The king bed was very comfortable and had five pillows, several being feather which is my preference. There was a queen-size sofa bed, a large work desk with free high speed internet access, a microwave and mini refrigerator. The TV offered cable channels as well as a large variety of pay-per-view movies.

Unlike the majority of Courtyard hotels that I have stayed in, this one has a full-service restaurant called Charley’s. It is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and allows the hotel to offer room service. The breakfast buffet was more extensive than I expected and Mariya cooked omelets and egg dishes to order. I had a ham, cheese, and mushroom omelet and it was huge!

The hotel has in indoor swimming pool and hydrotherapy spa. Adjacent to the pool is a small, but well-equipped exercise room. There is a very small “store” next to the reception desk that has snack items and essential like aspirin, toothpaste, etc.

The hotel is located about 5 miles from Sea-Tac Airport about ½ mile south of I405 (exit on West Valley Highway). Southcenter mall is close by and has a huge variety of restaurants. There is plenty of free parking on all sides of the hotel.

The service was very friendly, the hotel is clean and well maintained and the location was convenient for my business. I can recommend it highly.

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank LakersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2006

My stay was enjoyable. The front desk staff was fast and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. I did hear the train go by in the evenings (my room was on the backside of the hotel).
I ate dinner in the restaurant hotel once. The service was slow, but it could have been because there were a ton of people there due to all the power outages in the city from the recent storm. The food was good and pricing was average.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CarolinaGirlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Address: 16038 W Valley Hwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-5542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range: $85 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Seattle SeaTac provides comfort and convenience for your every travel need. We are located near the Westfield Southcenter shopping center, the Starfire Sports Complex, and only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. We offer the amenities you expect, including high quality beds, plush linens, fitness center, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Tukwila
Tukwila Courtyard
Tukwila Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing