We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typicall Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
San Clemente, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Typicall Courtyard”
Reviewed December 11, 2006

This Courtyard is at or above the level of all other Courtyards that I have stayed at. I typically stay at Marriott properties 50+ nights a year for business travel. This Courtyard had a nicer lobby and breakfast area, plus what appears to be slightly bigger than typical Courtyard rooms.

You can expect a clean, comfortable room, with free internet access from your room. There is easy on/off from t he 405 freeway. Only a couple of fast food and other restaurants in short walking distance. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but I have not tried it.

As a medium sleeper, I couldn't here the freeway which is a block away, but I did notice a train go by in the evening when I had a room on the back side of the hotel.

I have stayed here twice in the past month and I recommend it for what it is, a decent business hotel. Nothing exciting about it, and nothing objectionable.

  • Liked — Easy freeway access
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Calling this a Seatac "airport" hotel is a little misleading (there are many closer hotels)
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Bizztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    172
    69
    41
    21
See reviews for
112
96
38
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2006

First the positive stuff: the hotel was clean, had a nice sitting area in the lobby with a big-screen TV and comfy sofas, and the staff was friendly. Now the not-so-greats: my room smelled musty, as though it used to be a smoking room, and I could hear cars and trucks zooming by on the interstate all night long. And it was a very long night. Probably the worst part of the stay was the noise coming from what I could only figure must have been the HVAC system. It was loud enough to keep me awake even when I used my earplugs. It's not a bad place if you're a heavy sleeper.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwest US
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2006

We stayed here on our last night of vacation because it was close to SeaTac and we had an early flight the next morning. Well, it wasn't quite as close to the airport as we had thought/hoped and billing it as an airport hotel might be pushing it a bit. The shuttle wasn't quite as quick as some of the other (closer) hotels. That said, it was nicer than most of the Courtyards we have stayed in. The staff was helpful and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Liked — The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
  • Disliked — It wasn't that close to the airport.
  • Tips/Secrets — If you are looking for an airport hotel, get something closer than this.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Washington State
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2006

I had a one night stay here recently and was very pleased. First off, I got the room for $54 from Hotwire, and after arriving, see that I got a great deal! Very clean and quiet; quick freeway access from I-405. My king bed had a pillowtop mattress which was very comfortable, just like home. Pleasantly surprised to see 5 pillows on the bed, and the linens were high quality as well. There was a desk with free cable internet access, a small sofa/coffee table &sitting area. This was for a standard King room, not a suite. The bathroom was very clean as well. The area seemed quite safe, which is all-important to me, a woman who sometimes travels alone. I'd return in a heartbeat.

Helpful?
Thank mizsuzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR, USA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2006

Great place to stay if you are flying out of SeaTac. Reserve the shuttle on check-in, and you are there in 10 minutes. AAA has a great deal to park-and-fly here with the night equal to the price of parking for the week and less than the regular price to stay the night (which we did on the way back). The buffet breakfast with cook to order omelets was very good, and the food from the bar in the evening was quite good. The pool and the workout room were very nice. The hotel room had 2 queen beds and was large enough for 4 people. Will definitely stay here again if we are flying out of SeaTac (good airfares for Portlanders with a different spring break week than at home).

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halverbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 11, 2005

This hotel is amazing - From the accomodating staff, comfortable room and complimentary 24 hour shuttle service - This is now our home away from home! The breakfast each morning was mouth watering! Thank you to the wonderful staff at the SeaTac Courtyard!

This hotel definately knows how to keep guests happy and coming back!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2005

Objective: clean room. The establishment is well kept all around, front desk, hallway, restaurant and room are all clean, so objective is met. Bonus, free highspeed internet, superfast frontdesk checkin. Yes, the even number rooms can hear the train, but didn't bother us at all, slept like babies. Stay away from the restaurant unless you're starving, food is really mediocer.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chinkastronaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Property: Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Address: 16038 W Valley Hwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-5542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Seattle SeaTac provides comfort and convenience for your every travel need. We are located near the Westfield Southcenter shopping center, the Starfire Sports Complex, and only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. We offer the amenities you expect, including high quality beds, plush linens, fitness center, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Tukwila
Tukwila Courtyard
Tukwila Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing