We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a very good place near Seatac”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
gaithersburg, MD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall a very good place near Seatac”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I've stayed here twice in just over a month now, and would not hesitate to keep staying here for business or leisure. I have managed to get great rates both times, and consider this place a great value.

The staff have all been even more nice and helpful than at most other properties I can remember. The on demand free shuttle has worked without a hitch, the lobby and corridors have been really nicely remodeled, beds have been amazingly comfortable, basic WiFi is free, and the location is pretty close to the airport and some shopping.

The only negative is that the room decor and furniture clearly hadn't been updated with the rest of the building. It just feels a little sad in the rooms.

Overall, this Courtyard hits a lot of my important factors out of the park. I definitely recommend.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with a mini fridge and microwave if needed. Both times my rooms facing the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    172
    68
    41
    21
See reviews for
111
95
38
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
White Salmon, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel is nice and safe by all standards. The property is aging a bit and the rooms will need to upgraded soon. Overall I really enjoy this hotel and have stayed a few times. Moreover I really enjoy the flexibility that staying in the Tukwila area provides when I am traveling in the Seattle region.

This property is about 5 miles to the airport, 8 miles or so to the Boeing Museum, 12 miles to downtown. The rates are quite reasonable in this area as well. Quick access to the 405 freeway allows for lightening quick escapes too. Overall this is a nice facility and close to many tourist destinations.

Unfortunately there is a slight drawback. The railroad has a rail line that runs freight right behind this property. I have lived nearby railroad tracks before and can handle the noise. Unfortunately my partner in crime didn't have a good night. There were lots of trains that went through on a recent Friday night and disrupted some sleep patterns. While it wasn't as bad on the Saturday it still needs to be stated.

As I said overall this property is fantastic. When I was staying there were many Niners fans & lots of kids with families for a soccer tournament. I tried to use the Jacuzzi, but tired quickly of 8 year olds doing cannonballs in the small pool and then running back to the regular pool. I'm not a hater as I did the same thing as a kid. Unfortunately I was just looking for a restful soak and decided to run back to the room almost immediately.

Room Tip: Get a room on the West side of this Property to avoid noisy trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. Loved the 24 hour shuttle, staff was friendly hotel was clean. I would stay here again.
Laundry facility needed some updating, dryer took 2 cycles to dry.
Across the street is a 24 hour 7-11 as well as some fast food places with in walking distance.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Apes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

It is not a clean hotel, it is tired in need of a refresh. Not a lot going for it really. Would I return defiantly not. Poor value for money and the driver of the court essay bus was a maniac, revving the engine of the bus as if it was a sports car, driving far too fast. This hotel has nothing going for it

Room Tip: Better quality hotels available at the same or a better price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

There was a Black Friday deal on the rates for the room, which led to some great prices for our 2-night stay. The location is convenient to get to Seattle and the surrounding areas. The bed is comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful. However, the thing keeping this review from getting a 5th star is that the housekeeping seems to not have done a thorough job in cleaning the room. There were areas that they had missed cleaning. Instead of providing the usual 1 shampoo bottle, 1 conditioner bottle, and 1 lotion bottle, they provided 1 shampoo and 2 lotion bottles. Not only that, but 1 of the lotion bottles was clearly used already by a previous guest. Overall, it was still a good stay and a great price, but it just makes me doubt the cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipsyde112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale , California USA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We booked a 3 night hotel stay here via Expedia. Actually we did it on 2 bookings. first one with 2 nights and we added another night via Expedia as well. We were on our trip to Vancouver for a couple of more days after this trip. The hotel offers 24 hour complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. They also offer shuttle to the South Center mall near the hotel as well. The lobby was very nice. You get a complimentary apple cider and lemon water. Check in was fast. They will put some amount of money on hold from your card for incidentals and will credit it back upon check out. We requested a room on the higher floors away from the railroad tracks and fronting the highway/parking lot. The room was big,. We got a 2 queen bed with a small chair, table, fridge and microwave. The toilet is just right. There is also a flat screen TV.In room wifi is free but if you want to upgrade for faster speed , there is a fee. We did not try the breakfast buffet at their restaurant. We just buy our breakfast at the nearby fast food restaurant beside the hotel. There is also a 24/7 store across the street. A gas station as well. They also offer a desktop computer to use at the lobby. The pool is small but OK as well as the whirlpool. They also have a gym with weights and treadmills.They have a guest laundry area with 2 washer and 2 dryer. I read it some where that the dryer does not dry enough, which is true. I need two cycles of drying to have all the clothes completely dry . Check out is fast as well. Overall, for the price we paid, it's worth the money! The only downside why i gave it a 4 star is that they did not clean our room on the last day that we stayed. I do not know what happened somewhere. We have to ask a clean set of towels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors (7th or 8th floor) facing the car park/street , less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have no idea why there are so many good reviews, but our experience was terrible. First of all it is nearly impossible to find, means that there is a very very small street that gets you to the entrance. While you could expect that therefore it would be quite, you are very wrong. It is directly at the main highway, loud noise and a strange smell welcomes you.
Also the room is dirty, we found some yellow stains on our duvet cover. Next there are the unclean toilettes, they sure weren't cleaned for a couple of days. If you want Wifi, you have to purchase it for 8 Dollars per day.
To put it simply: Stay away of all cost!

Room Tip: simply don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Property: Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Address: 16038 W Valley Hwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-5542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Seattle SeaTac provides comfort and convenience for your every travel need. We are located near the Westfield Southcenter shopping center, the Starfire Sports Complex, and only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. We offer the amenities you expect, including high quality beds, plush linens, fitness center, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Tukwila
Tukwila Courtyard
Tukwila Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing