We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It should have been 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We booked a 3 night hotel stay here via Expedia. Actually we did it on 2 bookings. first one with 2 nights and we added another night via Expedia as well. We were on our trip to Vancouver for a couple of more days after this trip. The hotel offers 24 hour complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. They also offer shuttle to the South Center mall near the hotel as well. The lobby was very nice. You get a complimentary apple cider and lemon water. Check in was fast. They will put some amount of money on hold from your card for incidentals and will credit it back upon check out. We requested a room on the higher floors away from the railroad tracks and fronting the highway/parking lot. The room was big,. We got a 2 queen bed with a small chair, table, fridge and microwave. The toilet is just right. There is also a flat screen TV.In room wifi is free but if you want to upgrade for faster speed , there is a fee. We did not try the breakfast buffet at their restaurant. We just buy our breakfast at the nearby fast food restaurant beside the hotel. There is also a 24/7 store across the street. A gas station as well. They also offer a desktop computer to use at the lobby. The pool is small but OK as well as the whirlpool. They also have a gym with weights and treadmills.They have a guest laundry area with 2 washer and 2 dryer. I read it some where that the dryer does not dry enough, which is true. I need two cycles of drying to have all the clothes completely dry . Check out is fast as well. Overall, for the price we paid, it's worth the money! The only downside why i gave it a 4 star is that they did not clean our room on the last day that we stayed. I do not know what happened somewhere. We have to ask a clean set of towels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors (7th or 8th floor) facing the car park/street , less noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 424 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have no idea why there are so many good reviews, but our experience was terrible. First of all it is nearly impossible to find, means that there is a very very small street that gets you to the entrance. While you could expect that therefore it would be quite, you are very wrong. It is directly at the main highway, loud noise and a strange smell welcomes you.
Also the room is dirty, we found some yellow stains on our duvet cover. Next there are the unclean toilettes, they sure weren't cleaned for a couple of days. If you want Wifi, you have to purchase it for 8 Dollars per day.
To put it simply: Stay away of all cost!

Room Tip: simply don't go there
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel was lovely. Cozy lobby with fireplace and beautiful Christmas tree! Room was large, comfortable and clean. Hotel convenient to Seattle and to Southcenter mall. We had a great room rate of $55 on Trivago. I would rate everything with five stars….until I accidentally left something in the room. When I realized it, we called the hotel. They weren't helpful at all. A hotel like the Marriott should be much more accommodating. I would go as far as to say that they were downright rude. So to sum up, five stars…just don't leave anything behind in your room. You won't get it back!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor on the south side. It was great.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyJude1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I liked this hotel very much, especially for its good value - for 2 queen beds I paid through expedia 70$/per night, and for that kind of money I was absolutely satisfied - spacious, clean rooms, beautiful lobby with wooden finisihing, fireplace, comfy sofas, daily newspapers, internet... just awesome and everytime I will be in Seattle will stay with Marriot.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikKondrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel and rooms were average. Very clean. Bed and bedding were OK.
Free internet for muktiple device...plenty fast for me. U could pay more to get faster speeds.
TV channel selection was very good...better than average.
Caution: The back of the hotel is up against railroad tracks with very loud trains running thru at night...avoid those rooms.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank atpcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Entire staff is EXTREMELY friendly, hotel is very clean, many options nearby for shopping/dinner. This is where I will stay when coming to the Seattle area. My compliments to management and staff of this location. Everybody cares!

Room Tip: I'm not sure there are rooms that aren't "good".
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickmcm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very nice place to stay. The shuttle quickly picked us up at the airport and brought us to the hotel with no issues. Very nice and attentive staff. Had a quick late night snack and got our 4 am wake up call to board the shuttle the next morning. Good Wi-fi connection with no problems hooking up and maintaining the signal. Would stay at this hotel again. Did I mention the great staff people? They were great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Address: 16038 W Valley Hwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-5542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range: $102 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Seattle SeaTac provides comfort and convenience for your every travel need. We are located near the Westfield Southcenter shopping center, the Starfire Sports Complex, and only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. We offer the amenities you expect, including high quality beds, plush linens, fitness center, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Tukwila
Tukwila Courtyard
Tukwila Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing