We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, bad, great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good, bad, great”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

First impression not so good. Incorrect directions from the airport and difficulty changing from a HA room left a poor first impression from a clerk who needs customer service training.
Fortunately as my two night stay progressed I became impressed by the hotel staff. Hotel is just completing a new lounge/bar area which looks great and will be a nice addition to the Courtyard brand. I also have to complement most front dest staff for being very helpful arranging their airport van for a drop off pick up at a local restaurant.

Room Tip: A loud train runs past the hotel, get a room facing the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nongagkram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    167
    66
    40
    20
See reviews for
107
95
38
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eastsound, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed with park and fly package on recent overseas trip. Great rate and great service. They were remodeling so a little ugly at reception but service was great and a great deal on park and fly package. We missed our flight to Russia the next day (thanks delta for overbooking flight). So we went back to hotel to wait for flight next day. They were great and checked us in right away even though it was 8 am. Thanks again. Only negative I would say Is bar and resteraunt a little hokey but that may be due to remodel, not sure. But at least they had one. Rooms were clean and service was great...Shuttle was good as well, very nice drivers. We used shuttle three times. Already booked another room for return from overseas...thanks again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandDaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

As any other Courtyard they have nothing for loyal Marriott rewards. Sorry, they do: a bottle of water and $2,00 off your paid breakfast, It is pathetic. So if you like staying everywhere and anywhere and are not a member of a hotel chain. Stay here, you will get a room as any other, but you will pay more for nothing. Right now they are under construction and it is chaotic and a mess. They were nice when I asked for a different room as my room had bugs that were biting me and got one. Shuttle service to the airport is excellent. They run 24-7.Up to you my readers if you want to stay here. I will not..I was not even given a nice room with a balcony but one looking to woods and train track

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorEd711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My stay was OK here- check in was longer than normal as they are remodeling and the check in desk is very small. I was disappointed to be given a handicap-accessible room when I booked a month in advance, but there was nothing else available. Also kind of disappointed that my room did not have wireless internet. Very convenient that it's close to the airport but I was disappointed that the shuttle to the airport didn't leave right as scheduled due to a shift change. We asked to leave at 7, we left closer to 7:15 and made our flight just fine, but it made me nervous that the desk didn't seem to know where the shuttle driver was when we had scheduled it. Otherwise the stay was OK.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajeravoyageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I am extremely disappointed with this Courtyard's treatment of Platinum members. First of all, the overall condition of the hotel leaves nothing to be desired. They are currently undergoing renovations in the lobby, which is fine but the check-in line is super long. The rooms themselves need to be overhauled given the old carpet and the musky/wet smell.

As a platinum member, all I got was a bottle of water. I asked if they offered free breakfast and the answer was no. All I got was a coupon for $2 off a dinner entree. Overall, this Courtyard did not meet my expectations and I would not come back again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper and is easily woken up by noise, request a room that's not facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My biggest complaint with this property is the airport shuttle. Waits are significantly longer when compared to other free Sea-Tac airport shuttles; over 25 minutes for the shuttle to show up for both trips from the airport to the hotel, plus for the second trip it took a total of 40 minutes from call to request the shuttle to leaving the airport because the driver circled additional times to look for more guests. Once leaving the airport it took about 5 minutes to get to the hotel.

In addition, in my opinion this hotel isn't up to Courtyard standards (this was my fifth Courtyard stay this year). The carpets and sofa in the room were recently replaced but the sheets were worn out, the mattress was sagging and the air conditioning unit was loud and disrupted our sleep. If we opened the window there was significant traffic noise. The room was spacious and clean.

The restaurant and lobby are being renovated and they are serving food in a conference room. The limited breakfast buffet was $10.95 per person, which we thought was overpriced. We ended up heading to the airport early and ate a better and less expensive breakfast at Sea-Tac.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMItravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I wish I would have stayed elsewhere. Hotel is currently be remodeled and is kind of a mess. Doesn't look like they are remodeling with the new Courtyard Cafe theme. Train behind hotel is a problem. Woke me up at 1:30am. Like I said, there are better options in the area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FRW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Property: Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Address: 16038 W Valley Hwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-5542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Seattle SeaTac provides comfort and convenience for your every travel need. We are located near the Westfield Southcenter shopping center, the Starfire Sports Complex, and only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. We offer the amenities you expect, including high quality beds, plush linens, fitness center, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Hotel Tukwila
Courtyard Tukwila
Tukwila Courtyard
Tukwila Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing