We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Reviewed May 12, 2006

This hotel is perfect for staying at before or after a cruise, we were only staying one day and the room was ready early and it was clean and they were helpful. If you need a shuttle at an after hours time you just have to call them and they will take care of it! It's way better than the Best Value Inn in Renton! I would stay here a again in a minute.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mwcurlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southseattledaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2009

Hi,
To all our esteemed guests of the past and the future.We admit we may not be the best but we are always trying to become the best.Not a day goes by when we do not think of bettering the quality of service to be offered to our guests.We do get bad and good reviews and for bad we would try to improve and for the good we would work to be better and one day, be the best.
Trust in us, we are here because of you.
Thank you,
Marketing Manager.
09-30-2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 883 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
new york
14
Reviewed March 29, 2006

We stayed at the hotel for two days to explore seattle area.what a convienient location to both seatlle and airport.The shuttle person was very polite and helpful.In the morning we loved the breakfast and my kids enjoyed the hot waffles.We would love to go back to that location again and would recommend our freiends too.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
212
Reviewed April 13, 2005

Cute hotel, nice lobby, clean room and a nice breakfast. I was in the area house hunting and stayed at this place for 3 weeks.
The housekeeper did a wonderful job every day and I paid a really reasonable rate.
I would tell anyone to stay at this motel.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
744
Reviewed March 10, 2005

I stayed at Days Inn last month for a couple days while visiting my sister in the area.
The room was immaculate and very comfortable.
They offered a good breakfast and everything looked new throughout the motel. There was a hot tub that I used too.
Other than they forgot to give me my wake up call, I liked this little inn.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2004

The hotel itself was not very clean and the non-smoking room smelled of smoke and something else that is undescribable. Hotel seemed lax in security and was quite noisy. No microwave or indoor pool as touted by web site. Communication appeared to be a low priority as no one was able to answer such simple questions as "Is there a nearby park?" We had a reservation for 3 nights and checked out after the first night. Unfortunately the front desk staff failed to "check us out" and we were charged the full three days on our credit card despite paying cash upon surrendering the keys and notifying them of our departure. Subsequent attempts to handle this through the management have both failed and proved to be very frustrating. Had to contact the credit card company to dispute charges. Very unprofessional management/staff and a disappointing all-around experience. Check your credit card statement closely if you choose to stay at this hotel. The experience may do more than haunt you.

2  Thank rae65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark2013DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank kimonofanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 35 in SeaTac
1,846 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Inn at Queen Anne
#75 of 105 in Seattle
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Address: 13050 48th Ave S, Tukwila, WA 98168-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range: $59 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated between downtown Seattle, Washington and Sea-Tac International Airport, the Days Inn South Seattle hotel welcomes business travelers and family vacationers with well-appointed accommodations, first-class service and complimentary Daybreak breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn
Days Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing