We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good customer service and good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
1 review
“Very good customer service and good location.”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I had a very nice experience with this establishment. Starting from customer service I get from Jasjit and her team to clean rooms and kind of hidden to the corner from the airport and busy International Blvd.. So If you want a quiet comfortable stay and a descent rate, I would give these guys a try.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southseattledaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Management is pleased to hear that our staff were so attentive toward your stay. As a valuable customer we hope to have you return and experience another satisfying experience that everyone appreciates even when their away from home.
Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    145
    202
    168
    196
See reviews for
265
190
78
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I think these reviews have a lot more to do with different peoples' expectations than the actual hotel. I stayed here one night for business and most importantly it was probably the most comfortable bed I've ever been in. Loved it! Couple little gas stations within easy walking distance for snacks or you can order room service. Also, catching the 150 bus into Seattle was a breeze the stop is about a 10 minute walk.

For $66 bucks (including tax) it is a great deal compared to what they want for hotels just a $3 dollar bus ride away. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others visiting Seattle.

Room Tip: I stayed in 124 facing the pool and had no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southseattledaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
It is always a pleasure hearing how guests enjoy staying at our property. Management is pleased to hear how our location and accommodation satisfied your trip. We take pride in accommodating each guest with great service. As valuable customer we understand how important it is to make your stay away from home enjoyable and relaxing.
Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed in a 2Q non-smoking room. The hotel, while very convenient to downtown Seattle, is right next to I-5. The noise level is very bad. The room was clean and the beds were acceptable. However, the plumbing was not good. The shower did not adjust properly, the toilet kept running after flushing, and the sink needs a washer / aerator, as water just "shot out". The breakfast was very ordinary and the Wi-Fi was just average. Overall, this was a bit of a disappointment.

Room Tip: Stay in a courtyard room on the first level - there is no elevator and this will also help with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobPC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southseattledaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
This Days Inn property is conveniently located near I-5 making it extremely comfortable to find the location, as well as, travel from and to Seattle. The public transportation which runs till late makes it convenient for guest traveling to downtown area as well without having to drive. Management apologizes for any pluming and water issues that occurred during your stay. We appreciate you letting management know in regards to the issue so we can take actions in correcting the problem. We hope you'll come visit us again to experience a more enjoyable stay.
Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
2.1 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.8 mi away
Ramada SeaTac Airport North
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
2.6 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Property: Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila
Address: 13050 48th Ave S, Tukwila, WA 98168-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated between downtown Seattle, Washington and Sea-Tac International Airport, the Days Inn South Seattle hotel welcomes business travelers and family vacationers with well-appointed accommodations, first-class service and complimentary Daybreak breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn
Days Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing