We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but right beside interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randall R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 883 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank pedd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This had to be the worst place we ever stayed...Here are a few of the horrors we encountered:
Door hard to close and open, sticks
Room key wouldn't work on 2nd day
Stains on rug
Toilet roll wouldn't stay on
Toilet bowl too small
Toilet leaks and runs
Microwave wasn't plugged in, couldn't reach outlet
Outlet by front door worn out, wouldn't hold plug
Alarm clock didn't work
Only 3 tissues, then ran out
Not enough towels for two people, no extra blankets
Inside rack of fridge bent
No TV guide in room
Sound and quality of tv was poor
Room didn't small fresh at all
Lamp shades dirty
Front window dirty
Unfriendly clerk
Overall dirty room
Internet connection dropped often

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floppysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

ok i had been here in the past and it was bad then too - but i was a guest, so i stayed in this noisy freeway hotel with the industrial look and feeling. the breakfast was - - poor
and i thought i would not stay here if i paid [that was over 5 years ago]

It is worse now - the VA is paying - so i am here a week in this junk side [polite terms]
the noise is worse as the hotel itself it degrading and moves with every step of the other poor guests.
the breakfast? dont ask for anything other than the few stale items there. the waffle iron?
it needs to be cleaned [yuck from burnt waffles past stick in its maw] the person advises all to spray oil on it - lol - the burnt on food is visibly smoking as it burns more securely in place while the extra spay on oil cooks it into place. yes i am a guy, but i know that spraying oil on it will not clean off nor help the old food to release with the magical spray can - hee hee
the shower water control is broken - yup the ppl at the desk tell me it should turn around.
i say no it turns from cold to hot and you adjust it as it is a temperature control valve.
but explaining a simple ide to a person that does NOT understand English is a waste of time.
so i fiddle with the valve and finesse it just so to find the spot that the water temp is regulated for a few moments - yes it is broken. the place you set it changes as the seats inside the valve are floating about and changing places as the water pressure changes it internally.
ok it is a waste of time to explain that to most ppl that have no understanding of valves -
it is broken - believe me and replace it as the rebuilding is no longer effective.
perhaps maintenance will understand when they see it?
I doubt that as the guy did not speak a word of English and he did not know how to operate
a screwdriver to replace a battery in a remote control - lol

this is an extremely run down property in about the worst location you might find.
i see no redeeming reason for this property to remain open.
the properties nearby is closed and empty. but the truck shop next door is running nice.
as is the jack in the box next to that. [yup the jack eatery is the redeeming value here]
the government is paying for this place - I would not stay here if it was my choice.

So yes a poor review.

pictures?
out the window is Interstate 5 that runs 24 hours - the sound is steady.
across the street is a truck yard and by that is the Husky Truck sales and service - it is a pretty nice clean modern facility, the truck shop looks great - this hotel is bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toknowlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Harley G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
southseattledaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
southseattledaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Family travelling with 3 kids going to Seattle for the weekend. Located right off I-5 only 10 mins south of Seattle. Go 10 mins south into Tukwilla WA to Southcenter Mall area. Resteraunts shopping and Rain Forest Cafe for the kids! Hotel was dated inside but clean, large comfortable room with good beds and a big CLEAN bathroom! Breakfast was above average and enjoyable.

Felt very safe in the area, well lit, well landscaped outside space. Pool and Hot Tub are SEASONAL, (May to September) due to pacific northwest weather so call ahead first if this is a must for staying.

Must sees in Seattle... Space Needle, Pacific Science Center and Bill Spiedels Seattle Underground Tour! There is Pike Place Market, the pier area with the new ferris wheel.

We will be going back to Days Inn Tukwilla.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west are away from I-5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southseattledaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Management appreciates you taking the time and letting us know what you find accommodating while traveling. As a valuable customer we understand how important it is to make your stay away from home peaceful and relaxing. It is rewarding to hear how our location was accommodating and enjoyable throughout your stay. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Thank you
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 35 in SeaTac
1,846 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Inn at Queen Anne
#75 of 105 in Seattle
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Address: 13050 48th Ave S, Tukwila, WA 98168-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range: $59 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated between downtown Seattle, Washington and Sea-Tac International Airport, the Days Inn South Seattle hotel welcomes business travelers and family vacationers with well-appointed accommodations, first-class service and complimentary Daybreak breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn
Days Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing