We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seattle to Alaska Trip 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Rhome, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seattle to Alaska Trip 2012”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days while in Seattle before our Cruise to Alaska. They had a good breakfast. Front desk clerk was nice and gave us a room away from the freeway. Running the A/C made all the noise outside very easy to sleep through. There was a Jack In The Box within walking distance and several other fast food chains. They had a pool and hot tub but we
didn't use it because lots of Kids were enjoying it. Room was clean and didn't smell of smoke! They do have old style bedspreads but I just folded it back. It was well worth the price we paid and it was close to the Museum of flight that we visited. I don't like staying by the airport so this was a good alternative. Never had any problems or where I didn't feel safe. It is an older property but I have stayed at a lot worse motels. They did have a nice washer and dryer that I used. We also found a nice restaurant inside a casino right down the road we ate at one night. You didn't have to gamble to eat there. We had no problem with the size of the dinning area it was not any smaller than any other place we have stayed at. They also outside tables weather premitting by the pool. I especially enjoyed the outdoor waterfall on the grounds.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor away from the freeway just past the pool near the steps up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    146
    205
    176
    205
See reviews for
275
194
79
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This Days Inn appears very old and looks much older than the photo on Trip Advisor. It's in a isolated part of town off of I-5 and there are a lot of truckers that stay here. The are is a bit sketchy and at times I felt the need to 'rush' to get into my room and lock the door. However, my flight arrived much earlier than expected, and even though the hotel was sold out the night before, Jonathan was very accommodating and worked to get me in a room when I arrived. After 2 days of flying and airports, I couldn't have asked for better service. The room had a coffee pot, microwave and mini-fridge. The lighting fixtures were old and one WORKING light fixture had the bulb literally hanging off of the side of the socket which could have been dangerous. This Days Inn isn't one of their new or renovated hotels, however, for the price, I couldn't have asked for better service. Often, in inexpensive chain hotels, the staff are not very helpful or overtly friendly. The service and staff at this hotel are what stood out as their greatest asset. That's certainly what took this 4 star rating above the 'average' mark. Thanks, Days Inn Tukwila. Your assistance for tired, weary travelers is greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: If possible get a room away from the "Trucker Parking" to avoid the noise of huge 'rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank struct84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have stayed at the Days Inn before and found it to be quite acceptable. This last time however, was not good. Either I do not know what a queen size bed should look like or it was in fact not a queen size. When I asked why we were given a standard bed they said that they do not have any and all were queen size. I tried to get on the internet many times before calling the desk. They said that they would reset the router. After several calls they said that there were many people on the system and I just could not get on. I went to the front desk to complain and he said that he was on the net and that there was nothing wrong with it. I never did get on even though I tried the next morning. The location is great, right off I-5, easy on easy off.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesseGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to stay at this hotel in the future. It is not fancy or anything special but for the price, it is worth every penny. Breakfast is typical - hard boiled eggs, cereal, muffins, danish,coffee/milk/juice, hand fruit. There used to be waffles but not this last visit. The pool is an outdoor pool & jacuzzi (pool was heated) - great for the kids. (Although, not always spotless due to occassional leaves, but usable). The rooms are clean. Room service was good. We have stayed several times as a typical night costs approx. $60. PLUS, bonus the super-center (mall-type) place is only approx. 10 minute drive (lots of good restaurants, malls, etc. such as Cheesecake Factory, Olive Garden, Outback, Target, malls, & ther big stores). This hotel is approx. 15 minute drive (with no traffic) on the I-5 to Seattle. It's right off the I-5 so makes a good location (with gas stations close by).

Room Tip: We stayed in a double-queen upstairs & king downstairs - both with the pool courtyard and close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Folks_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We booked this hotel for two nights online from a recommended website. Upon arrival, the room was clean, but had an awful smell. Something I could overlook for the price.
The air conditioner never worked and the room was beyond uncomfortable. I spoke with the front desk manager, he was nice and offered to fix the unit, supply a fan, or move us later that night if the problem continued.
Again, for our second night there was no air conditioning. I phoned the desk and was told “housekeeping can sometimes fix things around here”. I chuckled and said ok, then was told I would have to wait until morning. When I responded to the front desk and told him I was checking out in the am, and that was not an acceptable answer to the dilemma, he told me not to stay at this hotel again.
This hotel solves problems by telling you to never come back. Why stay somewhere that doesn’t value a returning guest. We frequent this city frequently and know many others that do as well. Trust me, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallowa, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed 8/16 overnight, arriving early though it was no problem parking and allowed by management. My room was quite clean and comfortable though admittedly a tad musty (to be expected after going "No Smoking" after years of permitting such, as not all guests will respect this change). The staff from the front desk to the maid service were all friendly and quite accommodating to me, everyone receiving my questions and suggestions with attention & respect. Everything worked well from the kitchenette to shower/tub to lighting and TV. Nice wireless signal too. Very good dollar value, saving me $20+ over other nearby, available and comparable lodging. Was happy overall and will stay again, the location a good jumping off place to the Seattle metro area. If you are "high end" & expect such then this is not the place for you. However, if you are satisfied with a clean, comfy and safe place to rest and use as a base of exploration then this is a good choice in my estimation. The continental breakfast was very good too! Looking forward to my next visit, thank you. Respectfully, David

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are always quieter. Out front rooms are also quieter, as the freeway runs in the very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southseattledaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Management appreciates your feedback in regards to your enjoyable stay. Each staff member works hard in making guests stay enjoyable and relaxing, therefore, hearing your feedback allows them to feel their work pays off. Your feedback helps us improve and service our guests better in the future. We hope to see you back again soon.
Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel was absolutely gross....Booked the hotel online. It stated pets were allowed. Got to the hotel and a sign stated "NO PETS"....I told the lady that it stated online they were allowed..she said "oh, it's a new policy and it wasn't changed online yet"....ok whatever. Walked into the room and it smelled like urine....disgusting smell. Found hairs in the shower...power went out in the bathroom and vanity area for about 3 hours...in the morning, made it hard to get ready....The bathroom had a broken door. Just a dirty dingy place. The so called "Continental Breakfast" was a joke...nothing to choose from, out of milk....we walked out and didn't take advantage....My recommendation is if you want a dirty room, choose this hotel. Oh and it cost $190 for two nights! On the bright side....the room was quiet and the bed was okay comfort wise!

Room Tip: Look at all reviews before you EVER book a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southseattledaysinn, Manager at Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
The hotel is conveniently located near South center mall, Sea-Tac Airport and downtown. We provide free amenities such as free Internet with a business center and complimentary breakfast. Its unfortunate that our accommodations were unsatisfying because management is always concern with improving the facility and services offered to guest.
Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
2.1 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.8 mi away
Ramada SeaTac Airport North
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,688 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Property: Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila
Address: 13050 48th Ave S, Tukwila, WA 98168-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated between downtown Seattle, Washington and Sea-Tac International Airport, the Days Inn South Seattle hotel welcomes business travelers and family vacationers with well-appointed accommodations, first-class service and complimentary Daybreak breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn
Days Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing