We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff Made the Long Trip Bearable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Fort St. John, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Staff Made the Long Trip Bearable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

We recently stayed at The Best Western River's Edge with our two small children. The staff were very accommodating, providing suggestions, directions, and shuttles to the airport and nearby destinations. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained. We were even provided with baby sheets and blankets to fit the playpen, which is above and beyond. A very satisfying breakfast was included with the room that just made mornings a whole lot easier for us. All in all, a very good experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryalissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    318
    188
    78
    58
See reviews for
263
237
52
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

We booked 2 rooms at separate times via Hotwire. The first night we got this hotel, it was by far the better of the two.

We were given a river view - king room. Plenty of space, nice bedding, linens and a view, opening windows and a balcony. Triple sheeting with high thread count sheets is a plus. The bed was very comfortable.

The bathroom was compact with lots of nice towels. The hair dryer is out at the mini bar with the micro, refer and coffee pot.

Ample, free parking. Nicely maintained public areas.

Just a few minutes to all shopping and dining the Southcenter area has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler4921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

The people make this place special. The accommodation is good: a friendly fire in the lobby, clean and comfortable room. But it’s the people that make this place special. My daughter was fresh from an 18 hour odyssey on a military flight from Korea with children, 2 ½ and 6 months old and the staff did everything imaginable to make us feel welcomed and our stay comfortable. I have been happy with service at other hotels, but cannot recall anywhere as friendly and willing to go to such lengths to accommodate us.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paint_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

Hotel was definately better than we expected. Lobby was newly remodeled, front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. Shuttled us for free to the airport for our rental car. Room was clean, and bed was huge with four big fluffy pillows. Fresh towels every morning. Continental breakfast is "ok", cereal, muffins, danish, etc..not fabulous but edible. Very convenient to chain restaurants, Target and a huge mall right down the road. Pictures posted on website are accurate. All in all, I would stay here again, no complaints what so ever. And yes, I checked for bed bugs-all clean!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank princessnoleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

Room was better than other Best Westerns I've stayed at. Very close to the Airport and Mall and a free shuttle to the Train that will take you into Seattle. The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utahcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver B.C. area
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

We just stayed one night here, as flying out the next day and leaving our car for the week.
We have no complaints, although we weren't there for long. We didn't shop, but it is close to a shopping mall. We had a comfortable king size bed, and it was handy to have a fridge, microwave, coffee pot and small sink, which were located next to the bathroom. We were able to take advantage of the complementary breakfast as it was open at 6 a.m. and we were leaving at 6:30. This was quite sufficient, and you could make yourself a waffle as well as the normal 'continental style' breakfast food. The shuttle was on time to take us to the airport, and did not take long to arrive when we phoned upon our return. Car was where we left it upon our return. You keep your keys and just park it in their lot. It is not a fenced and secure lot, but didn't seem to be a problem.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marbo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, BC Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

First of all there is no 10 out of 10 hotel in Tukwila. Each hotel in the area has its pros and cons.

Pros:
Free breakfast buffet included in your room price.
Comfortable beds, clean rooms
Coffee maker, microwave and fridge
Quiet, walls are more sound proof compared to other hotels.

Cons:
Pool is not cleaned/skimmed around the edges properly. Poor communication between management and staff. Also stayed here mid September and there was live frogs on the sides of the swimming pool. Complained once a day for three days before frogs were removed. Then was told by weekday staff that the pool was closed after labor day, but there was no sign stating such and people were swimming in the dirty pool with the frogs. If they saw the frogs they jumped out.

Buffet needs improvement. The 18% fat yogurt in the breakfast buffet tastes like your eating whipped cream. This needs to be replaced with a healthier lower fat product. 18% fat yogurt has a much fat in it as eating four scoops of ice cream. What is up with no meat served on biscuits and gravy days? If any of your guests are on a low carb diet or have a gluten intolerance, they only have a choice of eggs and an apple or banana on the biscuit & gravy days.

While taking a shower the water temperature/pressure can vary. So don't take a shower that is too hot or too cool or you may be in for a bit of shock when the temperature/pressure changes.

Although rooms are looked after cleanliness wise, minor room repairs need attention. Rips in wallpaper, plaster bulging from a previous water leak on the ceiling, etc.

Overheard one of the front desk clerks on the phone that Best Western River's Edge was rated as one of the best in the area. Not quite. If you want to be #1 you have to work on what guests are complaining about on sites like these.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travels_frequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tukwila Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tukwila Southcenter

Property: Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
Address: 15901 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188 (Formerly Hotel River's Edge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Tukwila Southcenter 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Tukwila Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River`s Edge Hotel Tukwila
Best Western Hotel Tukwila
Best Western Tukwila
Best Western Rivers Edge
Tukwila Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing