We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“above average for a Bestwestern” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Tukwila Southcenter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“above average for a Bestwestern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2007

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by The River's Edge in Tukwilla. The hotel is in easy proximity to major freeways and was easy to locate it is also fairly close to Seatac airport. Sitting along what I believe is the Green River many of the guest rooms overlook the river. While our room didn't have a river view it was spacious, and well appointed.
It is my understanding that this property has just been recently remodeled. Our bed was very plush and comfortable. The only problem was that it sat rather high off the ground which might be a problem for older folks or young children. There was a lap top , reading desk for working/reading in bed which was a nice touch.
Connecting to the internet was quick and easy and also free.
Breakfast was adequate; the basic free hotel type of food. Coffe and tea are served in the lobby all day long.
The front desk staff was efficient but not overly friendly. There is a nice lobby area with a large fireplace.
My only disappointment was that the restaurant was closed for remodeling, this is something I wish they would let you know when booking reservations. Overall we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank redheadedangel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    313
    185
    78
    57
See reviews for
258
235
51
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hawaii
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2007

Hotel seems new or newly renovated. The rooms were good sized and weren't cramped. Room had two queen beds, desk and sitting chairs. Breakfast included belgian waffles, assorted pastries, cereals and fruits. Drinks included milk, apple and orange juice and coffee. Good deal. Hotel is about 5 minutes from the airport and close to malls and other restaurants in the Tukwila area.

  • Liked — spacious rooms
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank daddy3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2007

Used the Costco discount and got a decent rate. our room was on the 1st floor in front of the parking lot. We just needed a place to sleep befre departing from Seattle. This hotel was great. It was quite and clean and had friendly staff. Free Wi-Fi and a computer and printer in the lobby for us to print out our tickets The breakfast was hugue with Bagels, waffles, yougurt, juices, milk, cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, and baked goods. The stuff never ran out. The beds were comfy but the room was a bit crowded with the TV stand, table, and desk. Washrooms were good too with lots of towels. Lots of parking too. A little pricy but was a nice stay

  • Liked — close to airport, shopping, and businesses
  • Disliked — The Jack in The Box by the hotel was gross
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brownman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2007

Movies & Games are way too expensive don't buy them unless you have money to splurge, the movies run from $10.99-$12.99 a piece, they only give you like 8-10 selections and they are only ones that are brand new or in theaters still, games for like an hour to play was $6.95, these are all rip offs, shouldn't have to pay that much for these. Also the hot tub wasn't really hot like it should've been. We wanted to get breakfast and they were crowded like an hour after it first opened so we didn't get the chance to eat breakfast there, and from what I saw on the plates when we went in to look didn't look like all that much. The beds are way too tall, you literally have to jump on them to get up on them. And lastly, they only had like 9 regular channels to watch on tv, basically it looks like they only give you a few channels so you are bored enough to get suckered into rent their movies. I wouldn't go there again, I'd rather pay a few more $ for a better hotel next time, oh yea and one more thing their bar they had was closed too for construction so we couldn't even go there.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Bad price of movies & games
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aug107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telaviv
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2007

Room Not Cleaned - Because cleaning cart could not get down the hall which was blocked due to Construction.

Weekend night staff is run by kids. Manager on Duty was 19 years old and not trained to handle problem. Could not sleep due to construction drilling at 6am...

While leaving for the airport - I was injured by the a falling piece of maintenance equipment in the lobby. When I complained to Best Western they commented that since I had made the booking thu Hotels.com that they could not find the reservation and would no assist me.

  • Liked — It was available - bottom of the barrell available
  • Disliked — Room Not Clean - Noise - Construction - Best Western Problems
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank savvy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
2.3 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tukwila Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tukwila Southcenter

Property: Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
Address: 15901 West Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188 (Formerly Hotel River's Edge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Tukwila Southcenter 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Tukwila Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River`s Edge Hotel Tukwila
Best Western Hotel Tukwila
Best Western Tukwila
Best Western Rivers Edge
Tukwila Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing