We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip. Great service and location.

Pros:
-Location: Right near a great variety of restaurants and shopping opportunities. Near the Hwy 518 which has quick access to major Interstates and highways.
-Free Cookie: They give you a free cookie upon check in (delicious)
-Free Wifi: Not sure if it is free for everyone. I am a HHonors Silver member and I was given a special code for the wifi so it may be free only for HHonors members (silver and above).
-Very spacious room
-Quick elevators
-Free parking

Cons:
-No free breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMoney08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    392
    167
    64
    38
See reviews for
310
156
58
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tukwila, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Room was very clean and really liked the two room suite. Only one thing that we had a problem with was getting room cool, the thermostat was in the main closet and I think by being in the closet it wasn't getting the true room temperature. Overall we had a nice stay at the DoubleTree and will stay their again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Told check-in staff that my door handle does not spring to the neutral position which means that the latch is never locking the door and anyone walking by can just push my door open from the outside with ease. As far as i can tell no one fixed or even looked at the door. Check-in staff was said they were very sorry, but sorry does not bring back stolen goods. also wireless internet works when you are beside your front door... anywhere else good luck!! also get ready to log in every 15 minutes cause its going to disconnect randomly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Matthew,

We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with the high quality of amenities you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the malfunctioning door latch and we’ve reported the problem to our maintenance team. We’ll be sure to address the issues with internet connectivity in your room and hope you’ll consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Kind Regards,


Tracy Harms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is just a 5~10 min drive away from Seattle Airport and conveniently located next to Southcenter Mall. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the breakfast spread was great. Comes with delicious chocolate chip cookies too! Great value for your money!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BigBunny519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at the Double Tree for two nights with arrival on Friday night. When we returned to our room for the night on Saturday night all we could hear was loud thumping music. This lasted until at least 12:30am. During one of the four calls made to complain we were told they were supposed to have been finished by 9:45. Obviously not. Doesn't seem like the night shift at the Double Tree has control of the hotel. If you want a nice room to stay at with the added attraction of club music raging all night this is your place!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great location to spend time in Sea-Tac area. Big shopping mall and excellent restaurants to choose from. Highly recommend the DoubleTree Hotel. The convince to Seattle is a bonus. I-5 is the major highway to and from Seattle making the area easily accessible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotttsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

While is Seattle for a memorial of life celebration for my aunt, I stayed at the South Center Doubletree. We hosted the event in s corner suite. It was a great room - perfect for the event. I encountered a logistics issue and ask the front desk staff for help. Aja stepped up and took on my problem as her own. She was smart, friendly, professional - just one of those people who get things done. Thanks again, Aja

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
2.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.7 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Address: 16500 Southcenter Pkwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-3388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tukwila
#3 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Family Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter, located only three miles from Seattle Tacoma International Airport (SEA), just south of the I-5 and I-405 intersection. Use the complimentary hotel airport shuttle bus service and ample parking facilities. You’ll receive a warm welcome to this Seattle airport hotel with a signature chocolate chip cookie and enjoy a wide range of amenities like high-speed internet access. The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter is conveniently situated for access to Seattle, Tacoma, Bellevue and the Port of Seattle. If you’re a business traveler, you’ll enjoy the proximity to major Pacific Northwest industries and corporations like Boeing facilities, Alteon, Microsoft, Weyerhaeuser and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Seattle Southcenter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing