We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times. However our last stay was miserable. We had to be up to catch a flight at 4 am. The people in the room next to us was having a childs bday party, smoking pot and being really loud. Our room smelled terrible from the pot..they were asked to stop which I think I only smelled one additional time..but then they were so loud, multiple people complained and then finally around midnight they were asked to leave. I believe they should have been asked to leave several hours earlier. As I am sure my family was not the only one that had to be up early. I was disappointed in the way the hotel handled the situation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Watch the internet website when you make reservations. I booked a room at one Doubletree and wound up staying at another. Got in at 11. Moved from hotel to hotel. Had to leave at 6 AM to catch another flight. Only got 4 hours of sleep. Hotel might not be the one you are expecting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank KC-Thurber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is GRAND! Rooms were spacious, seriously clean and well decorated. The beds and bedding were outstanding. We really liked having a 2 room suite as we were enjoying family time. Christmas decorations were joyful and festive. We would definitely stay there again. Also, very important, withing walking distance of Southcenter Shopping Mall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyAnacortesWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

If you are seeking to travel from Seattle Tacoma Airport this is an excellent choice for an overnight stay and early departure. Shuttle service is offered even in the very early hours. It is prompt and reliable. Rooms are spacious and service is tops!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Janine L. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel many times over the years , both before and now as we have young children. A fantastic value - very neat, clean, quiet and very helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is an excellent value and it's one of the main reasons that we keep coming back here. The staff has always been excellent

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Doubletree Suites in Southcenter is my favorite hotel when I'm flying out of Seattle. The rooms are quiet, beds are comfortable, and staff is great. It's worth the money to start and end your trip out right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The staff at this hotel are very good, especially Steve, at the check-in. Whether it was bringing an extra blanket or assisting me in closing a window that would not close, the staff here is very efficient and polite.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank shopper82108812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Tacoma Airport/Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter

Address: 16500 Southcenter Pkwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-3388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tukwila
#3 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Family Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range: $108 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter, located only three miles from Seattle Tacoma International Airport (SEA), just south of the I-5 and I-405 intersection. Use the complimentary hotel airport shuttle bus service and ample parking facilities. You’ll receive a warm welcome to this Seattle airport hotel with a signature chocolate chip cookie and enjoy a wide range of amenities like high-speed internet access. The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter is conveniently situated for access to Seattle, Tacoma, Bellevue and the Port of Seattle. If you’re a business traveler, you’ll enjoy the proximity to major Pacific Northwest industries and corporations like Boeing facilities, Alteon, Microsoft, Weyerhaeuser and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Seattle Southcenter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing