We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice older property that is clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a terrific hotel. It is slightly dated but extremely clean. My only issue was the shuttle to and from the airport---calling it to come to get to the hotel, I was told I needed to call back once I was outside at the curb. No other hotel tells you that. And then going back to the airport I was told it is on demand, when in fact is is every half hour. I waited a half hour because of this at 5::30am. Thanks a lot. The rooms are spacious and comfy--the beds are perhaps too soft but with fantastic linens. The pool, sauna, hot tub, and gym are up to date and great to have. The breakfast buffet is just average. A great place to stay for the right price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMW757677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Liked it A ALOT. All rooms are suites, consisting of 2 rooms - might be important for large families traveling to airport. And there are 2 TVs in each suite. Crabtree and Evelyn shampoo/conditioner. Some rooms still smell like people smoke ther, but front desk ladies ( hello, Laura!) are very excellent, I mainly dealt with Laura, who is so professional and helpful!

Room Tip: North side they say is quieter. Call for reservations fro Cheescakes Factory and Rainforest cafee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zanzibar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Vancouver Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are always interested in how our travelers feel about their stay, and we are thrilled to hear about the awsome service you received. I'm also huge fan of Crabtree Evelyn products as well. Our particular scent is very refreshing.

We look forward to your next stay.

Cheers!

Tracy Harms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice meeting rooms, some with natural light; attentive staff, good food options, free parking. Hotel's computer has old software so could not use our thumb drive for a presentation. Nice guest rooms and amenities. Good location.

Room Tip: No bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Convenient to SEATAC and freeway. Good dining choices in vicinity of hotel. Used this hotel for business. Will defintiely return. Amenities in the hotel are good. Rooms are quiet and clean. If working at desk, lighting is a little dim, but adequate

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We could not have picked a better hotel to host our recent reunion. All of the staff was great, they really made you feel welcome and appreciated.i recommend this hotel if you are considering any kind of function.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The vicinity of the highway and or the adjacent building's heat exchangers vents produce a constant humming noise that is rather annoying as the single pane windows with shoddy closure do not provide for proper acoustic isolation. A flexible shower hose would also be be a welcome addition.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Luigi A. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is located within walking distance to great shopping and a variety of restaurant choices. Our room was quiet & clean, the bed was comfortable & had multiple pillow options!
There is a convenient coffee shop on the main floor where we had a quick breakfast - unfortunately for me, they ran out of orange juice! The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. This was a quick overnight stay for us and we did not get the opportunity to check out the amenities the hotel had to offer but we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherAdventure_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter

Address: 16500 Southcenter Pkwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-3388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tukwila
#3 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Family Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range: $110 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter, located only three miles from Seattle Tacoma International Airport (SEA), just south of the I-5 and I-405 intersection. Use the complimentary hotel airport shuttle bus service and ample parking facilities. You’ll receive a warm welcome to this Seattle airport hotel with a signature chocolate chip cookie and enjoy a wide range of amenities like high-speed internet access. The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter is conveniently situated for access to Seattle, Tacoma, Bellevue and the Port of Seattle. If you’re a business traveler, you’ll enjoy the proximity to major Pacific Northwest industries and corporations like Boeing facilities, Alteon, Microsoft, Weyerhaeuser and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Seattle Southcenter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing