We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel, all rooms are suites with fridge and microwave, great amenities and meeting rooms, lovely restaurant/bar area, great breakfast, wonderful location near the airport (but not so close that all you hear is planes all day), pleasant, reliable shuttle to/from airport, lots of restaurants in area, along with a mall, which gives you something to do at night if you don't have a car

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank woodshiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,146)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were looking for a suite style room because we were traveling with a small child. This really met our needs. The rooms were clean. All hotel staff was friendly. I would not recommend the restaurant in this hotel. The wait staff was slow and the food was very slow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank B_Rey105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

On arrival they help you into the hotel and greet you with warm cookies. They will give you your room and the rooms are lovely suites. The hotel has a very good restaurant, pool and gym and is next to the big shopping mall. I love it. I have been to this hotel 3 times.

Room Tip: High floor is better
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I had to stay at the DoubleTree for just over a month for work with a large group. The hotel staff was great! I loved the gal that worked at the coffee shop, she had my drink ready the moment I walked in the store. It was very well kept. I would say the only downfall is the buffet breakfast, it was the very same every day and the fruit was never good. BUT overall I had a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My actual stay resulted in the excellent rating but conference service was not quite where it could have been.

The suite was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Toiletries were of good quality. Buffet breakfast was included with our conference package. It was good and varied but as with most buffets anywhere, the food was not hot and sometimes not fresh. Parking is free and plentiful. Staff were friendly and efficient though at times I had difficulty understanding the heavily accented English from some of them. WiFi service was excellent. There was a bit of noise from the bar area in the evening because of the atrium design but everything quieted at a reasonable hour so loss of sleep was not an issue.

Conference rooms and arrangements were generally good but some things went by the wayside. Even though they were set up for it, we had to ask for the water to be supplied the first day. When it got MUCH too cold in the meeting room the first morning we had a hard time finding someone who could correct this for us and we got quite frustrated. Later days were better.

The hotel seems to think that everyone likes being cold. When I entered my room on arrival, the thermostat was set for 60F. I don't know anyone who would be comfortable at that temperature. That however was an easy fix. I just turned the AC off and the room returned to normal.

Most people should be quite happy with a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoPTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Doubletree suite at southcenter is located close to airport. Rooms have plenty of space, bed was comfortable and had several different pillows. Hotel offers shuttle service to airport which was very convenient.

It was also perfect for the last day shopping after a long trip and compared to downtown Seattle, the southcenter mall is easier to park and all major stores are located there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parnassus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent hotel, with a great group rate for our outing, including buffet breakfast. The Van service was wonderful, but be sure if you are large group to make arrangements well in advance. The hotel provided reimbursed taxi service for several of our group who otherwise would have had a 40 min wait late at night after the game. The cookies were wonderful and the rooms spacious and beds so comfy. Great pool for kids to play and get relaxed prior to bed. .

Room Tip: 8th floor looking a My Rainer.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy274, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Hi Mary,
Were you able to get a bobble head? What a great evening to be a part of the crowd when one of the best to ever play the game was inducted in to the Seattle Mariners Hall of Fame this year,
Ken Griffey Jr.
Thank you for taking the time to express your kind thoughts about your visit.
We certainly appreciate your loyalty to our location and we look forward to your visit next year.


Cheers!

Tracy Harms
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter

Address: 16500 Southcenter Pkwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-3388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tukwila
#3 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Family Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range: $121 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter, located only three miles from Seattle Tacoma International Airport (SEA), just south of the I-5 and I-405 intersection. Use the complimentary hotel airport shuttle bus service and ample parking facilities. You’ll receive a warm welcome to this Seattle airport hotel with a signature chocolate chip cookie and enjoy a wide range of amenities like high-speed internet access. The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter is conveniently situated for access to Seattle, Tacoma, Bellevue and the Port of Seattle. If you’re a business traveler, you’ll enjoy the proximity to major Pacific Northwest industries and corporations like Boeing facilities, Alteon, Microsoft, Weyerhaeuser and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Seattle Southcenter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing