We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will never stay here again!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Shuttle ignored us. Employees were not friendly. A/C didn't work. Instead it blew dust all over the room which caused my son to sneeze and itch all night. All they could offer was a fan. This place cost too much to be less than average. If you can, stay at the Doubletree on International not the suites!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Selena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy274, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is very important to us. We'd also like to apologize for the A/C issues you experienced in your guest room. We will be sure to share your review with our staff so that we can get this addressed immediately. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Tracy Harms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    389
    166
    64
    38
See reviews for
307
156
58
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This property is designed like it was branded as an old Embassy Suites. Biggest complaint is that the front desk staff gave me incorrect information on three separate occasions, so some training is definitely in order. Rooms are spacious and clean, but do show signs of age/wear. Do not plan on plugging in any electronic devices to charge in the bedroom as there are simply not any open outlets.

Hotel location is great, only 10 minutes from SEA-TAC and a 5 minute walk to the large shopping center. Parking was free, but atrocious. Restaurant staff was able to accommodate us for a late dinner. Food was average and pricey. Wait staff was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philphactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a nice property with great lobby, coffee bar, dining space etc, however, the rooms are in need of updates. The rooms are spacious and clean so would probably be good for families. Hotel is close to airport but about a 15-20 mile drive to downtown. Smoke crossed over into my room from person next door smoking. Overall I would say that this is an "average" place to stay. Price is reasonable when compared with other hotels in the area. Parking is $22 a day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEM345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We would stay at this hotel again! We arrive to Sea-Tac airport, and the location is easy to find. Hotel is across from the big mall. Greeted by very pleasant and friendly staff at check-in with a warm chocolate cookie. The room (family suite) was spacious & clean. And our boys love the pool. Our stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MissHotlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy274, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are always delighted to hear about a perfect stay with us. Thank you so much for your time in writing this review. We look forward to your next visit.

Cheers!!

Tracy Harms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tukwila, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

From the outside this hotel looks somewhat ordinary. Upon entering the lobby we were pleasantly surprised by the very nice interior. Our room was nice and comfortable, but due to a family reunion happening in the hotel we were bothered by a lot of noise from the rooms on either side of us. We requested a different room and were quickly and politely accommodated. Our second room was much quieter, the beds were very comfortable, the room was clean though there was some noticeable wear on a ceiling tile and the coffee table (it was missing a cover over one of the screws). The warm cookies that we could get at any time from the front desk were nice. The restaurant offered a breakfast buffet which was a little over-priced in our opinion, particularly because the eggs were dry. We also had lunch in the hotel restaurant which we very much enjoyed. The location is excellent, and we will definitely stay here again, though we probably will not do breakfast again in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stay here!!! Don't waste your time staying in downtown Seattle!! This place has it all!! The location is awesome. It's only 17 miles from downtown. The Southcenter mall is just a block away, and so many dining options. Easy access to 522, I-5, and I-405. The beds were comfortable, and the room was large and clean. Quite place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

For an older hotel this one was in excellent condition and obviously well maintained. The rooms were quiet and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling or just wanting a getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
2.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
1.7 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,267 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Address: 16500 Southcenter Pkwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-3388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tukwila
#3 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Family Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter, located only three miles from Seattle Tacoma International Airport (SEA), just south of the I-5 and I-405 intersection. Use the complimentary hotel airport shuttle bus service and ample parking facilities. You’ll receive a warm welcome to this Seattle airport hotel with a signature chocolate chip cookie and enjoy a wide range of amenities like high-speed internet access. The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter is conveniently situated for access to Seattle, Tacoma, Bellevue and the Port of Seattle. If you’re a business traveler, you’ll enjoy the proximity to major Pacific Northwest industries and corporations like Boeing facilities, Alteon, Microsoft, Weyerhaeuser and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Seattle Southcenter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing