We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...until checkout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend. The entire staff had been nothing but great...until checkout. The lady at the desk seemed to have a very big chip on her shoulder. We requested as late as checkout as possible (we requested it the night before, and they told us 2PM and to call down in the morning to let them know), and she rudely and hesitantly said that we can't stay past 1PM. I asked about the 2PM, and she said they were just too busy. Well, when we left, they were anything but busy. I can't imagine that extra hour would have backed them up. When I came down to check out, she was short, and blunt. She merely said "you're done," with no thank you or come back, or anything. Finally, we left our charger in the room, and my son (not quite a teen), asked if he could grab it, and he said that she was mean to him and said that he was not allowed to go back in the room. He asked if housekeeping could look, so she called them. They couldn't find it, so housekeeping let him check while being escorted. It's a shame that our wonderful stay had to end that way...and amazing how one rude person can change things so quickly!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy274, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I apologize for the frustrating experience you had upon departure. This is not the kind of service we pride ourselves in offering and I will be following up with our Sunday morning front desk crew.

Thank you again for the feedback and I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Jaye Zern
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the staff very good and friendly. It is near the airport and rental car center and very easy to get to and from both of them. Near the hotel is a nice variety of retail shopping and dining options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

One of three elevators worked and too bad for us, carpet was filthy. Room carpet was fine. Folks that work here are GREAT with customers. Very good breakfast. Freeway is raised compared to hotel ground level. Creating more than normal freeway noise for me. Changed rooms. Older hotel - thin walls. Please clean hallway and elevator carpets. Rooms are clean

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here with my daughters for the weekend. Great proximity to all amenities including shopping, movie theatre, tons of restaurants and only 10 minutes to downtown Seattle. Room was very clean and spacious. One of the only hotels in the area that has an indoor pool. We paid for the breakfast option and the hot buffet was very good and lots of options. Was a GREAT experience and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy274, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Stephanie & Girls, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property & location! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast buffet. I will share your kind sentiments regarding our breakfast offerings and it's value, with our Chef. And you really can't beat our proximity to all amenities including shopping, movie theatre, tons of restaurants and only 10 minutes to downtown Seattle.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We live in Vancouver, Canada and travel to Seattle for weekend get-aways quite often, and we stay at the Doubletree all the time (often using our HHonors points). We find it to be reasonably priced and close to the great Southcenter mall and lots of good restaurants within walking distance. It takes ~15-20 minutes to get to downtown Seattle from here. Parking is free and we have found the staff to be helpful and friendly.

The furnishings are a bit dated but the linens and toiletries are nice, and we find that the one room suite works out perfectly for us and our two small children (they sleep on the pull out couch). We like having a little fridge and two TVs in our room (in case we want to separate the kids), and when the kids were really little we would request a microwave in our rooms which were available on request. (not sure if that is still the case?) The water in the swimming pool is pretty cold but the kids still love it and we always enjoy the hot tub! We have done the bed and breakfast packages a few times and found the breakfast offerings to be pretty standard and average in quality. (i.e. it’s not worth paying a lot of money, but nice if it’s free or for a nominal fee!)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneV15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were a family of 2 with 2 teenagers and another family of 1 with 1 teenager. We had 2 connecting rooms which were really convenient. The pool was great but the hot tub wasn't working. The fitness room was big compare to other hotels we had stayed. Rooms were clean and quiet. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy274, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Hi Pauline,
We are a great location for traveling families. Our connecting rooms are very handy, and yes really convenient. Thank you for your kind words.
We are thrilled to hear you will visit again,

We hope to see you soon,

Tracy Harms
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and we were so happy with our separate room for sleeping. It makes travelling with kids so much better! The location is great, it is located right across the street from the mall, and lots of good eatery's around! We will definitely be back, great quality for the price. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub too! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy274, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Hilton Loyal customer,
We enjoy hearing that you were so happy with our separate room for sleeping. And how right you are that It makes traveling with kids so much better! We do have a very unique location right across the street from the mall, and lots of good eatery's all around! We can't wait till you visit again. The pool is ready & waiting for the kids.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Take care, Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
2.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter

Address: 16500 Southcenter Pkwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-3388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tukwila
#3 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Family Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range: $101 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter, located only three miles from Seattle Tacoma International Airport (SEA), just south of the I-5 and I-405 intersection. Use the complimentary hotel airport shuttle bus service and ample parking facilities. You’ll receive a warm welcome to this Seattle airport hotel with a signature chocolate chip cookie and enjoy a wide range of amenities like high-speed internet access. The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter is conveniently situated for access to Seattle, Tacoma, Bellevue and the Port of Seattle. If you’re a business traveler, you’ll enjoy the proximity to major Pacific Northwest industries and corporations like Boeing facilities, Alteon, Microsoft, Weyerhaeuser and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Seattle Southcenter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing