We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
GreenLeadersSilver level
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were a family of 2 with 2 teenagers and another family of 1 with 1 teenager. We had 2 connecting rooms which were really convenient. The pool was great but the hot tub wasn't working. The fitness room was big compare to other hotels we had stayed. Rooms were clean and quiet. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy274, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi Pauline,
We are a great location for traveling families. Our connecting rooms are very handy, and yes really convenient. Thank you for your kind words.
We are thrilled to hear you will visit again,

We hope to see you soon,

Tracy Harms
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    380
    162
    64
    33
See reviews for
302
151
57
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and we were so happy with our separate room for sleeping. It makes travelling with kids so much better! The location is great, it is located right across the street from the mall, and lots of good eatery's around! We will definitely be back, great quality for the price. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub too! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy274, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hilton Loyal customer,
We enjoy hearing that you were so happy with our separate room for sleeping. And how right you are that It makes traveling with kids so much better! We do have a very unique location right across the street from the mall, and lots of good eatery's all around! We can't wait till you visit again. The pool is ready & waiting for the kids.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Take care, Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had booked an organizational meeting for approximately 25 people at another venue in Tukwila that we have used a lot. At 2pm the day of our meeting, that venue informed me that we were double booked so I basically had 3.5 hours to find another venue to accommodate us that evening. Kristine, the catering manager, stepped right up and provided a fantastic space and dinner for us - didn't even dicker over price. WOW! She was a life-saver! We will definitely consider them for future meetings!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy274, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Kim, Thank you for sharing your confidence in our team, we are excited to have you return again.

Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. We were booked here for three nights ~ one on the first night of our vacation before we flew out and then two nights following our return flight. We did the pre-pay when we booked and after night one, would have preferred not to return at the end of our vacation, but we'd paid for it, so we checked back in on our return trip. The rooms are lacking - the furnishings are tired and cheap (glass and brass coffee tables? Really?) and it could use some updates. Calling it a one bedroom when it only has a slatted pocket door separating the spaces (and the bathroom with outside sink are in the bedroom) is a bit of a stretch. We could hear the conversations of the people in the suite next door as we tried to fall asleep. Our return check in two weeks later was late ~ after 11pm. We'd had a long flight and had two small children with us. There was a large group of youths loitering in the lobby just inside the front door and staff did not seem to know what to do with them. We were not offered their much touted cookies at check in. It took ages to get someone to bring down one of the luggage carts that were left deserted, and uncollected, in the upper hallways (you could see them from the lobby). We finally got into our room only to find housekeeping in there stripping beds. As we returned to the lobby to get put into another room, another guest was also heading back to the lobby as the room he'd been given had also not been made up. The front desk person blamed it on housekeeping. There was some obvious hostility between the staff members at and around the front desk, which was awkward to have to witness. The next day, we returned after shopping and we were locked out of our room. This front desk person blamed it on the night staff. Apparently the harried night front desk staff had failed to note that we were there for two nights, even though I confirmed this when I checked in. By then, we just could not stomach another night there. The person at the front desk reprogrammed our keys so we could re-enter (and offered cookies); we packed up and left despite the fact that we had paid to stay for that additional night. Disappointing hotel. Sub par standards. They need to get their acts together and step up when mistakes are made instead of placing blame on other employees. Will we recommend this hotel? Quite the opposite.
Upside: our kids thought the cookies were delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank familytravellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy274, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We’re sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel from the moment they check in to check out and your satisfaction is important to us. We understand how important wonderful housekeeping and front desk service is and will be improving these areas. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Thank you for your feedback.

Tracy Harms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here with a girlfriend and our daughters for a weekend shopping trip. The hotel is located right across the street from Southcenter Mall and within walking distance of a few more shops like Kohls, DSW, & Nordstrom Rack. There are some really good restaurants within walking distance as well. Our room was quiet and clean. We especially liked the fact that there is a living area (with fridge) separate from the beds, so we had plenty of space for the four of us. We picked up some snacks and wine at the target next door, so we were able to relax and unwind in our living area before heading out for dinner in the evenings. The heating/cooling system wasn't working when we arrived so our first night was very hot and stuffy. We mentioned the problem to the front desk on our way out the next morning and the system was repaired right away. The front desk clerk was a little chippy when we checked out...not quite sure why...maybe because we prepaid and got a cheap rate? Overall a great stay and will come again.

Room Tip: Book ahead and try and stay on the weekend nights for the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palouse, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

A group of 24 from Palouse, WA stayed here 2 years ago and we are headed back with a much larger group. We all enjoyed our stay last time and it was a unanimous choice to stay again. Diane Witt, Senior Sales Manager, is extremely well versed in her position and we are getting an exceptional value for our rooms. The shuttle service was very good last time and we all appreciated taking the link into the game. We actually stayed in 2011, had to cancel due to an illness and death, company very gracious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I wasn't expecting a whole lot, but I was pleasantly surprised. We had a pre-paid rate and sometimes that is to get people to stay at an older property that needs some TLC. It was a nice property near the airport where I had to conduct some business the next day. I was skeptical about the open area in the center that it might be noisy, but it was very quiet all night, even when I ended up on the couch in the suite area. We had a nice breakfast the next day at the restaurant. I had oatmeal and my husband had the buffet. Both were quite good. There were a fair number of Saint Paddy's day folks headed into Seattle for the parade, but thankfully I was blissfully unaware of any noise they made. Easy trip to the airport from there and NO airplane noise. It's also in the middle of a shopping mecca. Every store you could possibly think of you could find. Try it! I think you will like it.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor, south facing toward a large pond away from the main road. We were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc_and_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy274, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello Marc & Tracy,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Suites By Hilton for your recent stay in Seattle. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

We appreciate your time in commenting on your experience & Offering Tips online with friends and others on your favorite travel review website?

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
2.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Address: 16500 Southcenter Parkway, Tukwila, WA 98188-3388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tukwila
#3 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Family Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter, located only three miles from Seattle Tacoma International Airport (SEA), just south of the I-5 and I-405 intersection. Use the complimentary hotel airport shuttle bus service and ample parking facilities. You’ll receive a warm welcome to this Seattle airport hotel with a signature chocolate chip cookie and enjoy a wide range of amenities like high-speed internet access. The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter is conveniently situated for access to Seattle, Tacoma, Bellevue and the Port of Seattle. If you’re a business traveler, you’ll enjoy the proximity to major Pacific Northwest industries and corporations like Boeing facilities, Alteon, Microsoft, Weyerhaeuser and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Seattle Southcenter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing