We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“USS HOLLISTER DD-788 Reunion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“USS HOLLISTER DD-788 Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have our annual reunions all over the country. As the reunion host, I was informed by my former shipmates that this reunion rated as one of the very best. The Doubletree location had everything going for it: numerous nearby restaurants, convienent shopping, easy freeway access, SeaTac airport nearby; the hotel staff were efficient,friendly and helpful; the food in the hotel restaurant was excellent and the Banquet selections were excellent, efficiently served (and still warm); the rooms were large, well appointed and clean. Should I be involved in any other Navy reunions in Seattle in the future, I will do what I can to make sure they are help in this facility.
Joe Camp
Captain, USN, Retired

Room Tip: Rooms facing south have a view of Mt. Rainier... Beautiful on a clear day, which we had for a full w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    375
    160
    61
    32
See reviews for
296
149
56
427
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

There's a SeaTac shuttle, free parking and good restaurants in the local strip mall. You can cross the street and go to Southcenter Mall.

All the rooms are suites with natural light in the Bedroom and a window onto the corridor/atrium in the living room.

It's usually one of the cheapest Hilton family hotels in the area, but very nice.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank astrolake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at the Doubletree Southcenter many times over the years. It is showing some wear and could use a good refresh of carpets etc. but it is still one of our favourites in Seattle. The rooms are all huge with a pocket door to separate the living room from the bedroom, and the sink is outside the shower & toilet, which helps with families getting ready in the morning. Their free shuttle picks us up from the airport and if we want to go to Downtown Seattle the we get the same van to drop us back at the airport and we take the light rail into town.

Southcenter mall, which is huge, is across the street fro the hotel and a block away is Target, a dollar store and a new huge wine shop warehouse. Get the Doubletree free shuttle to drop you down to the strip malls down Southcenter Parkway (Parkway Supercenter) and shop your way back to the hotel at all the discount shops like Ross's and Nordstrom's rack. (Warning, that is a long walk back, but worth it.)

The Emerald Downs race track is a $43 cab ride away but if you are with another couple and can split that cost, it can be a lot of fun.

This hotel often has good prices, which also helps me to overlook the wear and tear that it is showing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordova_Bay_Folks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spacious and comfortable rooms. Locational advantage of being near airport and a major mall, large number of food outlets with in walking distance.
Improvement required on the buffet breakfast quality and selection and in room internet speeds.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mir_Dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

A great place to stay: close to freeways, airport, and all manner of shopping, theaters, and great restaurants. Free parking for guests, free shuttle to/from the airport and to the light rail a mile away. We didn't take advantage of the Spa or pool but the services are offered. They have signature free cookies that will impress the kids.The rooms are large and very comfortable. Lots of room for families. It is an atrium hotel and has lots of light. We had a large event there and the staff could not have been more cooperative and friendly.

Room Tip: Not sure, our room faced west and we didn't notice any undue noise. Perhaps, facing east would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Heights, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

If your looking for a place close to the City and close to the Airport with large rooms and comfortable furniture, than this is the place. The location is great and there are restaurants everywhere as well as a huge mall next door. We stayed three nights and it was great!
I rated the spa poorly because it was broken the whole time we were there even though we were offered to use the one at their other property.
The staff was great and the food in the restaurant and room service was hot and tasty. The bathrooms are a bit dated but overall the is a 4 star property.

Room Tip: The corner suites are larger and have loads of extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here one night after arriving very late at SEATAC. The hotel was pretty dead when I arrived, but the desk attendant was helpful and friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast buffet was OK -- not spectacular by any means, but there was nothing to complain about, and the price was certainly right. Shuttle back to SEATAC leaves at specific times with a half-hour gap, so don't miss yours. If I'm looking for something to complain about, all I've got is that if you arrive quite late, when the hotel restaurant is closed, your only food option is to hike across a busy 6-lane road to the drive-thru at the McDonalds. But that's really looking for something to find fault with. Overall, I'd stay here again if I was passing through the airport. However, it's not very convenient for visiting the city itself.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
2.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Address: 16500 Southcenter Parkway, Tukwila, WA 98188-3388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tukwila
#3 Business Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Family Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter, located only three miles from Seattle Tacoma International Airport (SEA), just south of the I-5 and I-405 intersection. Use the complimentary hotel airport shuttle bus service and ample parking facilities. You’ll receive a warm welcome to this Seattle airport hotel with a signature chocolate chip cookie and enjoy a wide range of amenities like high-speed internet access. The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport – Southcenter is conveniently situated for access to Seattle, Tacoma, Bellevue and the Port of Seattle. If you’re a business traveler, you’ll enjoy the proximity to major Pacific Northwest industries and corporations like Boeing facilities, Alteon, Microsoft, Weyerhaeuser and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Seattle Southcenter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing