We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, United States
1 review
“LOVE”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nice, clean, comfortable room. Very comfortable beds, big soft comforter, GREAT breakfast, nice clean hotel and rooms. Great location near Southcenter Mall and Ikea. Easy access to Seatac Airport. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    258
    107
    37
    23
See reviews for
204
234
45
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
orion, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel met all ecpectations that I had for Hampton Inn. I stay at Hampton Inns because I can always count on consistently having clean, comforatble rooms and very nice ammenities. I also try to use the fitness center, and they always have good working equipment and clean environment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connell, WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I like the location and occasional Hampton quality of this motel, but I occasionally experience problems here. Beware of ground floor rooms on freeway side because of mosquitoes (but not this trip because I stayed on the fourth floor), staff can be very nice and professional but a couple have been rude (got scolded for not lowering the lid on a steam tray this trip, desk clerk was indifferent on another trip to mosquitoes in my room). There were very noticeable blood or some other kind of stains on the bathroom ceiling this trip. However, I do enjoy the general Hampton quality of bedding, electrical outlets beside bed, soaps and shampoos, and mostly very efficient staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KaHee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The overall facility was nice and just as expected. The night manager was very helpful and pleasant as well. Centrally located to SEATAC and dwntwn with close proximity to the highway. Good value overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel offers great park and stay near the SeaTac Airport with an excellent shuttle service. The morning breakfast service was much more than we expected. The shuttle service to the SeaTac airport was quick.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Hampton Inn Inn Seattle / Southcenter provides excellent value and great service. It is close to the airport with free transportation to and from the aiport, has free parking for up to one month and breakfast included. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful with advice for shopping, restaurants and directions. The rooms were clean and updated so what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2morrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed two night and I must say it was very nice, could have had a better selection on TV channels, but other than that it was a very nice stay. I enjoyed my first visit to Seattle a lot because of Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Property: Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Address: 7200 S 156th St, Tukwila, WA 98188-5549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Business Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offers free shuttle service to/from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and minutes from sports stadiums, Museum of Flight, Elliot Bay Waterfront and Pike Place Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle / Southcenter Hotel Tukwila
Hampton Inn Tukwila
Tukwila Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing