We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn comes through again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn comes through again.”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Hampton Inn Seattle Southcenter is a great choice if you want to stay near the airport. The front desk staff were incredibly friendly and assisted me with food choices in the area. The free breakfast was amazing, with free coffee 24 hours a day that always helps when you have a three hour time difference. The fitness center was clean and the equipment was good. The rooms are good sized and the beds excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    252
    105
    34
    21
See reviews for
197
226
45
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very unfriendly front desk staff when my co-worker and I checked in by all 3 women behind the desk. Very disappointing after traveling across country for the past 16 hours. Same thing the next morning and pretty much the rest of my stay, with the exception of the morning of my checkout. They were great. Fitness room was very small, laid out poorly, and 50% of the machines were not working. Good breakfast with a lot of options. Staff in this area was very friendly. Clean hotel. Not sure if I'd stay here again?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and did the park and fly package. We stayed a night, got up to 30 days free parking for $184.99 after taxes/fees. Excellent deal, especially if your vacation is over 14 days, like ours. It's challenging to find park and fly packages over 14 days. Great hotel. Clean and everything we needed. Device plug ins and ports in the room. Staff were friendly and recommended a great Mexican restaurant down the street, and it was delicious! See that review too. All in all, great bang for the buck. Bathroom was a good size and room was well laid out. We were on the third floor, room 327. Not much of a view, but a non-smoking floor, and quiet. View was not important as this was a pit stop, not a destination. Shuttle service is 24 hours and excellent. Vehicle stays in the lot, but is not secured (gated), but parking on the Valley Hwy side keeps vandals or thieves away. Photos to be added.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TinkerHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel was great - a bit noisy b/c of the highway but overall it was excellent. Staff were friendly and price was great. Breakfast was surprisingly good - fresh, with lots of options. Overall - a great weekend stay in Renton - thanks to the Hampton and the Seahawks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great location for an event that took place within walking distance from the hotel. Great place to stay, well worth it and the shuttle service was a huge convenience especially since the airport is close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Room key did not work for 34 hrs during a 6 day stay. Staff had to accompany to room each time to let us in after an outing. Noise level in corridors was excessive. Lobby was under renovation creating additional noise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel was in disarray due to a remodel that was occurring when we checked in. The services offered like the pool and spa where not assessable during our stay. The pool and spa are both located outdoors. Lastly, the continental breakfast is best skipped and found elsewhere. The eggs are powdered and rubbery and they only served sausage as a singlular side. There was not any gluten free options either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan U, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Jeff,

Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort or frustration our current construction has caused you. We strive to maintain the quality hospitality and atmosphere you deserve throughout our changes and regret having dropped the ball. We hope you will return to see all the exciting changes we are making once our renovations are complete so we may show you the quality hospitality and accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.

Thank you,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Property: Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Address: 7200 S 156th St, Tukwila, WA 98188-5549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tukwila
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Business Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offers free shuttle service to/from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and minutes from sports stadiums, Museum of Flight, Elliot Bay Waterfront and Pike Place Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle / Southcenter Hotel Tukwila
Hampton Inn Tukwila
Tukwila Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing