We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Nearby Hotels
$149
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$211
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$244
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area(Tukwila)(Great Value!)
$161
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
335
290
116
39
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
290
116
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight railseattle southcentershuttle servicefree shuttlecomplimentary breakfasteasy accessconvenient locationhotel shuttlesouth centerfitness centerseatac airportclean roomsvery nice hotelroad noisethe breakfast areawafflesgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 805 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I enjoyed my (2) night stay. It was very busy on the first night with guest but the staff handle everything with patience. The 4th floor hallway had a smell but it didn't deter me from going back and forth to my distinations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel was chosen for convenience equidistant from airport to conference location. The shuttle service to the airport, rapid transit ( to downtown Seattle) and even to the Mall and restaurants plus free breakfast all contributed to the convenience and good value. Although the room was a little dark due to the dull décor and small corner window, it was comfortable, and quiet. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJK187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you're expecting shampoo AND conditioner, it won't be in your room as with pretty much every other Hampton Inn. Here, you'll have to get the conditioner from the front desk. A little late, once you've started your morning "routine."

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because they were supposed to have a heated pool. When we checked in, a staff member said it was closed. I was so disappointed. Then later 2 other employees said it was open today, but would be closed the next 2 days as it is every week. Obviously a staff problem when one says it's closed and it isn't. They said it was heated, but it was too cold to swim in-- nobody used it. I had been enjoying swimming in heated pools at campgrounds during this vacation, and they were so much better than this cold pool, for which i paid a lot more money. Obviously they don't care if it's warm enough to use or if it's closed. But they advertise it. The room is small and rather dark--there is one small window, it only has a room darkening shade, no sheers etc. So you either have it open and lose your privacy- there is a parking lot and business outside--or you have a very dark room. But the bed was comfortable, bedding nice (duvet), and breakfast was excellent- waffles, hot cereal, omelets, sausage, pastries, juices, fruit, coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60750WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband is a Hilton Diamond card holder, travels a lot, and always stays at a Hilton brand. We have always found them to be dependably clean, well appointed rooms with good front desk service. This room was clean, the front desk service ok. However the room we were given is the smallest room I have ever stayed in anywhere. It was a corner room and it looks like they are smaller than others, but this was just too tiny! We were only there for a long layover or I would have complained or found another place to stay.
Another thing to be aware of is the hotel shuttle cannot pick you up at the rental car facility. I was told by front desk this was the rental car companies policy and not the hotels. We had rented a car for the day and had to shuttle back to the airport to be picked up. Not such a big deal but does take twice as long.
Otherwise the breakfast was fine and everything was just what you would expect at a Hilton property. The location is very good. Just make sure you are not going to be in a corner room when you check in.

Room Tip: Don't get a corner room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews