We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book ahead- this one fills up fast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before our flight to Maui. Easy to get to, clean, free parking for our whole three weeks away, free shuttle to airport and free breakfast! Price was reasonable as well. Quick trip to the airport ( maybe 10 minutes?). Will use again and have already recommended to my parents!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneygroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 796 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel is located not far from the SeaTac Int'l airport and is very close to Seattle Southcenter. but certainly not your best choice to visit Seattle as it is still a distance away from Seattle City Center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Seng-YI Wilson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We loved the shuttle service provided from the airport to the hotel, and the service was also available to take us within the immediate area. We wished that we had been made aware though that this service was provided,since we found out only once we arrived at the airport, and a taxi driver told us where to go and wait for the service. The hotel is very clean, staff are wonderful and the amenities, pool facilities and breakfasts were great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard1 E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

First of all, the reason why I chose this hotel was because of I had enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn and Suites at Orlando in July. I had booked for three nights thru a third party and our stay was prepaid.

Pros for this hotel. The bathroom is fairly large, my estimate it was 1/3 of the size of the whole room. There is one hot item for breakfast every morning. Its near I-405 and the South Center mall. I think this hotel is meant for business travellers or couple without kids.

Cons. The room we were in was very small especially with two double beds. I called reception and ask if there is any other bigger room but was told that the room we were in is their biggest room (because it had double beds). The room though is small for two adults and two kids, there is hardly any room to move about. The layout of the room is terrible. Cabinet is at the back of the room and very tiny. The table and chair plus one sofa chair were all squeezed in at the back of the room aligned with the cabinet. We cannot put our duffel bags in the closet because it cannot fit. Their gym is super tiny with only four machines and it closes at 10:00 pm. Same with the outside pool-it closes at 10:00 pm and because its an outside pool there are leaves in the pool.

We will not be back at this hotel when we go back to Tukwila next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very good Hampton property. Clean public areas and room. This was a very busy location over the three days I stayed. In spite of being nearly sold out each night the morning staff did a great job of keeping the breakfast area cleaned and well stocked. You can walk to Boeing Longacres Facility if not raining to hard!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel itself was fine, but the service from the staff was very good. A positive experience with the front desk when I needed help. I needed a map to find the drop off point for my rental car, which the staff printed for me even though the business center was nearby. My phone then died, and the staff made the phone call I needed. A customer centered staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nils S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great hotel. Very friendly staff and very convenient location to various eateries and the SEA-TAC Airport. The hotel also includes complimentary breakfast every morning. I didn't take advantage of it but many other guests did. For those with children this is a great deal to save money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shemika E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Tacoma Airport/Tukwila
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Address: 7200 S 156th St, Tukwila, WA 98188-5549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Business Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range: $105 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offers free shuttle service to/from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and minutes from sports stadiums, Museum of Flight, Elliot Bay Waterfront and Pike Place Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle / Southcenter Hotel Tukwila
Hampton Inn Tukwila
Tukwila Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing