We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff at this hotel were amazingly nice, cooperative and helpful throughout my stay and while using the shuttle service to the airport-YEA! The hotel was very clean and the location very close to SEA-TAC where I needed to be for business. It was also a rate that was appreciated on my business budget.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 773 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for a soccer tournament - (Starfire complex is walking distance). Hotel staff were great, friendly, good humoured (lots of kids in the hotel). Hotel was awesome - clean, comfortable, quiet and just perfect for what we wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Free breakfast, pool, free wifi, nice room - great place. Close to shopping, restaurants, airport. Would make a great hotel for teams travelling to a local tournament. Would strongly recommend this hotel chain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for three nights during a vacation trip to the Seattle-Tacoma area. The room was very nice with 2 very comfortable queen beds, small refrigerator. There weren't any places to buy food or drinks without driving to a nearby store, so we stocked up at the store and used the refrigerator for our sodas. We tried the breakfast buffet, but for us, only the fruit and the Danish or other rolls, were satisfactory. This hotel is close to the airport, and to Westfield Southcenter mall. If utilizing a car, the parking at the hotel is rather limited in spaces, particularly the handicapped parking spaces. Hotel is right next to the freeway and it's entrances, but we did not hear the freeway noise in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you want a pleasant stay, to get rest for a business trip--please avoid the Hampton Inn South Center near the SEA/Seattle Airport. Guest are treated as an imposition, the rooms and amenities are most uncomfortable and dated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We're very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down during your stay. We will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope that you'll give us another chance if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

couldn't ask for better, for price of stay. staff was friendly, lobby was clean, rooms were fresh, continental breakfast was excellent, cook is on it. we stayed here because of short drive to downtown seattle, was a 15 minute drive on i-5. the next time we go to mariners game, we will be staying here again. although didn't use pool, they have a nice sized one if you bring the family. also has a spa right next to pool. workout room looked nice

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Buddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Typical Hampton quality. Very clean and quiet. The staff was very efficient and helpfull. They assisted us in finding transportation to the cruise dock. Building and grounds were well maintained. Rooms were clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank forest o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
2.7 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Address: 7200 S 156th St, Tukwila, WA 98188-5549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Business Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range: $143 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offers free shuttle service to/from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and minutes from sports stadiums, Museum of Flight, Elliot Bay Waterfront and Pike Place Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle / Southcenter Hotel Tukwila
Hampton Inn Tukwila
Tukwila Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing